We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bargain in Pigeon Forge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge
Ranked #56 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We drove into town and checked a few hotels/motels. Stopped in at the Spirit and had a look at their spa bath room. Looked great and the price was fantastic....I won't mention it specifically but lets just say it was well under $50 per night. OK, there's no breakfast included but they give you a discount coupon for the restaurant next door. With the deal on the rate we were happy with that arrangement. Service was excellent. When I needed a tape measure to check the dimensions of a package I'd be freighting home, the front desk called one of their maintenence staff who lent me his! There was a problem with the wifi in some of the rooms as they were changing providers, but it worked fine in the lobby no big deal. If ever we're back in Pigeon Forge we'll be heading straight for the Spirit of the Smokies.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheCrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (691)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 691 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as part if our Dollywood and splash stay package.

The town is not the best, and we had come from quaint places like Charleston and Asheville so was a shock to the system.

Free parking but no breakfast or wifi.

The room smelt very musty and the towels were tread bare.

There was a jacuzzi in the room (?!?!?!?!) That made a nosie everytime someone near by turned a tap on. The walls are paper thin we could here next doors TV word for word.

The hotel is having work done so we looked out over a building site, but they didn't start until 8 in the morning so not too bad for noise disruption.

Staff were friendly, however when we arrived we asked if we could get the trolley to Dollywood. We were told to go and wait at the stop at the end of the hotel. We waited there for over half an hour only to be told that to go to Dollywood we needed to be on the otherside of the road. In the end we ddrove there but it is $10 a day parking and a good 10 main drive.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you for your comments. It sounds like you are disappointed with the city as a whole, and we are saddened to hear that. Asheville and Charlotte, indeed, have the own appeal, but Pigeon Forge, aside from the natural beauty and culture that encompass the Appalachian heritage, is a tourist destination specifically targeted to families (with children!). But as I'm sure you'll agree, chacun à son gout, non? Again, we do not have Wi-Fi available at this moment in every hotel unit, but we do have a center downstairs for anyone to use. We do have Wi-Fi access (I am using it right now). In lieu of a continental breakfast, we do offer deep discounts to our Wood Grill Buffet restaurant next door that has a breakfast buffet three times the size of the best hotel lobby breakfast.
As of last week, we are undergoing some construction for our much-anticipated indoor pool complex. We look forward to its opening in the fall of this year.
Thank you for the compliments on our friendly staff. We take pride in having an excellent staff, both at the front of the house and in the rear of it. Finally, I apologize for the misunderstanding on the trolley routes. We do have a stop in the front of our hotel, but the brochures that have info for the Pigeon Forge Trolley system, should give you all of the info needed to get to Dollywood. If you give the town another chance, we hope you will be able to make use of the trolley system, that offers superlow prices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Hmmm... They advertise free WiFi. But when I stayed there, it was not working. The front desk said they were in the process of changing providers and some rooms had it and some did not. Huh? what would that have to do with it. I offered to look for a better signal if they would let me switch rooms. The front desk girl said she would not be able to switch me, Since they were fully booked. I was booked in room 3020. LOL.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank schwarzc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

As we posted earlier, we are currently in the process of switching over to Charter, where we are thrilled to know that the hiccups in reception for our Wi-Fi that we are experiencing under our current provider will come to an end. This is why reception has been spotty on the floors. However, we have opened a Wi-Fi center on our ground floor (also as mentioned) and guests can access the internet for free on the ground floor. Again, I am writing this response using that very Wi-Fi signal, from which I never have any problems.
However, we do understand the inconvenience of not having access within one's own room. Again, this is why we are investing heavily in a new provider who will offer this without any issues. We are very happy to move a guest to a room that may have a better signal during this switchover, but granted, this option can be thwarted by nights where we sell-out. We have been given a deadline of about one more month for this process to come to completion, and we are looking forward to it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We are very pleased with the staff here and they are always nice to us. We have a queen room with fireplace and it is very roomy. The housekeeper we had was Wanda and she went above and beyond her duties to make sure we had everything we needed, also Donna was great. I recommend this facility to anyone. Great prices,friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliemont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you so much! We are so proud of our staff, from the front of the hotel to the back. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We booked this room off the internet and from the moment we arrived until we left we had not one complaint..The front desk clerks were very friendly while professional. Our room was on the second floor right across from the elevators and while every once in a while we heard muffled voices it was not bothersome. The room was beyond what we expected as well. Very clean and well stocked. We will stay there again when we return to Pigeon Forge !!!

Room Tip: Service and value deserve a 5 start rating !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad to hear that you had an excellent experience, and very happy to know you are willing to share that with others. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Looked very nice on the outside. Felt safe leaving my car parked in the lot. Clean modern room. Friendly staff. Yes I did notice a quark or two, but since I paid 30.00 for the room(single, weekday)...it really was NO BIG DEAL... I had a queen with full kitchen...not gonna find anything similar up or down the strip for a mere 30 bucks. If I had paid 150 for the room, yeah, I wouldn't be giving the 5 stars. But for the value, good luck finding something better.


Room at $150.00...........3 stars
Room at $30.00.............5 stars

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We strive for value with the most competitive rates possible for the quality of room we offer. We are glad to hear that you were able to reap the benefits of our pursuit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Booked a week at this Motel around March 22,2013. First of all only people on the first floor could connect to their Internet! But there were no rooms on the first floor?? One of the workers told me the internet had not been working for a long time! The AC in the room was very loud when the compressor clicked on. It sounded like a truck was driving through your room! The Ice machine on the second floor was broken , and apparently had been broken for a long time. The Office Ladies were very unfriendly. No free breakfast in the morning, they give you a dollar off coupon for the big buffet place next door! All in all, not a good place to stay. Checked out the next morning!

Room Tip: No ice Machine on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for comments. We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory for the value of the room rate. We are currently addressing some Internet issues, which basically require us to get a larger capacity to handle the load of guests using the Internet. I use the Wifi every day downstairs, personally, and it works fantastically, but we do have some issues with the floors that we are addressing at this very moment. If the AC or Ice Machine were working improperly, you can ALWAYS call the front desk and request maintenance, which we have staffed 24 hours a day for such occasions. We want to be available at any moment to fix any problem that may arise in order to offer you the best possible stay. Since we own and operate the Wood Grill, we offer a discount to eat their huge breakfast buffet. We now offer a $2 off coupon, so for only $4.99, you can have the biggest breakfast in town. We find that guests prefer this over a smaller continental breakfast. We hope that you will consider us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,858 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,456 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#19 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,059 reviews
1.0 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge

Address: 2385 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3286
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $55 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our tastefully decorated suites and private balconies during your stay here at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge. Each suite is complete with a 32" flat screen television, mini-refrigerator and microwave, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. We offer free wireless internet and free local calls. Other amenities include an outdoor (seasonal) pool, indoor heated pool and hot tub and large electronic game room with pool table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Of The Smokies Condo Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing