We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Advertised jucuzzi n king size bed. Jucuzzi only one person at a time. Bed is too hard. Towels n washcloth too thin n wore out. ” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge
Ranked #59 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
1 review
“Advertised jucuzzi n king size bed. Jucuzzi only one person at a time. Bed is too hard. Towels n washcloth too thin n wore out. ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Advertised jucuzzi n king size bed. Jucuzzi only one person at a time. Bed is too hard. Towels n washcloth too thin n wore out. Hair n floor n bathroom. Only good thing about room was King Kong outside my window.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GretaGay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your comments. The Jacuzzis in the king bed units should fit two people, but we understand that can sometimes be subjective, just like the firmness of the mattresses. The mattresses are brand-new, pillow top mattresses. As I have said before, I personally have the same bed at my home. I have LOVED it, and it's the only help for the back pain I get when sleeping. However, I understand everyone has a different preference, and we know that it is, then, impossible to please everyone. We are sorry that you were less than satisfied with your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    154
    96
    72
    120
See reviews for
224
190
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Callahan, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed here after plans of staying in a cabin fell through. We really were only in the hotel for 2 nights and only to sleep and get ready for the day. Everything was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. Our WiFi worked just fine. Great location! I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to family and friends!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
So pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Michigan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is our second time staying at the Spirit of the Smokies. We just LOVE it. Not only do we have a wonderful condo but the location is ideal. The units are always very clean and updated, staff very helpful and friendly, elevators always there when you need one. We would definitely recommend these condos for anyone traveling. Although we could have prepared our own meals as everything was provided we choose to eat out but the choice is yours to make. We will be staying there time after time on our visits south.

Room Tip: Condo rooms with kitchenettes are wonderful also have a gas fireplace in them for ambiance
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GGJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you so very much for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

If you stay here and they give you room 3034 change rooms. There is no Internet in this room. It shows that there is one but when you try to connect, it doesn't work. This is so aggravating. There is no reason why a place as nice as this would have horrible wifi.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank epap318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for your comments! We are happy to offer WiFi as a completely free service to all of our guests. We understand that sometimes the systems can be spotty, though are excellent for the most part. I can personally testify to it's strength as I use it every single day at my desk. Very rarely (one or twice a year) does reception temporarily cut out, and it can be easily reset by our maintenance crew. All this being said, I do think there might be some rooms, based on their location to our network connectors (on each floor) that may have a weaker signal than others. If a guest should ever receive a weak signal in his room, we would be more than willing to relocate the guest. We are sorry for your inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Mississippi, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Awesome place. We have stayed here for many years. We have reservations again this November. We have never had a problem. The staff has always been so nice. Our room has always been very clean. You cannot find a better place at this price. We have recommended it to several friends and they were well pleased.

Room Tip: Higher floors back toward Gatlinburg have beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJ32_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you so very much for your comments. We're so happy to have loyal customers like you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

the room was beautiful!! the staff was wonderful.i would recommend this place.the food next door was very good,alot of choices.the staff was also friendly.we received a coupon to eat breakfast at smith family theater.2 all you could eat for $5.what a bargain!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cclc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments! We are very proud of our staff, from front desk to housekeeping, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the Wood Grill Buffet next door as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

We booked this room based on advertised rate over a holiday weekend. This was a basic room with small fridge and microwave. Beds and pillows were pretty horrible but it got us thru the night. Good location. Would not recommend buffet next door. We did not get a chance to see the pool area. So basically was worth $89 for the night compared to other hotels we had priced.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stones112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We're glad to hear that you appreciated our value, though sorry to hear you did not care for the beds or the buffet next door. We understand as mattresses fare, one cannot please everyone. We have a firm, pillow-top mattress that most enjoy. Over the weekend, actually, we had someone ask for the manufacturer because they enjoyed it so much, and I can also add that I bought one for my home as well.
The buffet is one of the busiest restaurants and largest buffets in the country, but even more so with cuisine, "à chacun son goût," no? Though our hallways in the buffet are lined with voluntary raves scrawled out on comment cards, we understand we cannot please everyone's palate.
Again, thank you so much for your comments, and we are gad to hear you enjoyed the value of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.9 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#2 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 stars 2,200 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
1.7 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#6 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge

Property: Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge
Address: 2385 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3286
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our tastefully decorated suites and private balconies during your stay here at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge. Each suite is complete with a 32" flat screen television, mini-refrigerator and microwave, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. We offer free wireless internet and free local calls. Other amenities include an outdoor (seasonal) pool, indoor heated pool and hot tub and large electronic game room with pool table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Of The Smokies Condo Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing