We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cclc”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge
Ranked #55 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“cclc”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

the room was beautiful!! the staff was wonderful.i would recommend this place.the food next door was very good,alot of choices.the staff was also friendly.we received a coupon to eat breakfast at smith family theater.2 all you could eat for $5.what a bargain!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cclc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments! We are very proud of our staff, from front desk to housekeeping, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the Wood Grill Buffet next door as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    167
    99
    73
    126
See reviews for
249
197
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

We booked this room based on advertised rate over a holiday weekend. This was a basic room with small fridge and microwave. Beds and pillows were pretty horrible but it got us thru the night. Good location. Would not recommend buffet next door. We did not get a chance to see the pool area. So basically was worth $89 for the night compared to other hotels we had priced.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stones112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We're glad to hear that you appreciated our value, though sorry to hear you did not care for the beds or the buffet next door. We understand as mattresses fare, one cannot please everyone. We have a firm, pillow-top mattress that most enjoy. Over the weekend, actually, we had someone ask for the manufacturer because they enjoyed it so much, and I can also add that I bought one for my home as well.
The buffet is one of the busiest restaurants and largest buffets in the country, but even more so with cuisine, "à chacun son goût," no? Though our hallways in the buffet are lined with voluntary raves scrawled out on comment cards, we understand we cannot please everyone's palate.
Again, thank you so much for your comments, and we are gad to hear you enjoyed the value of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2012

this was a very affordable hotel and the staff is extremly friendly. The rooms are very clean and real nice. It is a great location right in the middle of pigeon forge so you can't go wrong there. One thing I did not like about this hotel and something that was a disappointment was the pool area. There is a pool outside and inside and a hot tub. The hot tub wasn't working corectly and the pool outside was extremly dirty, so dirty you wouldn't even swim in it. I do think there was a storm recently but it seems like someone would have cleaned the dirt and debris out of the pool considering it was about 7 in the evening and I know it hadn't stormed that day. Over all besides the pool it was a great experience for us. If your looking for value and comfort this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennysue75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments. We apologize fro your negative experience in the pool area, and assure you that the head of maintenance has been notified immediately to confirm and ensure we are always constantly maintaining the pools. In the meantime, we are working on the new design and layout of our new pool/waterpark area whose construction we are eagerly anticipating in less than a year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
122 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We rented two rooms: one queen, fireplace, kitchen with full size fridge, microwave, coffee pot, dishes but no oven. We were spending two days at Dollywood and the location was perfect. Since we stayed with a package deal I really don't know what the price was that we paid, but the advertised price on the outside billboard was under $40.00!!! Breakfast was not included but you could get a coupon at the front desk for the Western Sizzlin Buffet right off their parking lot. The dinner buffet was $11 and breakfast was $5.99. And...what a buffet..it was amazing with lots of choices and varieties. As for the hotel, it was clean and the staff wonderful. The rooms were spacious and had everything you could want. The only negative was that everything from the elevators, carpets, bedspreads, etc were showing wear. But...at this price, what a bargain! I would recommend it to anybody that wants a good deal. We had two rooms for the five of us and have no complaints.

Room Tip: I always check out my prospective hotels, rooms and vacation places on trip advisor before I go anyw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyrtleBeach60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Enjoyed the King jacuzzi room. Jacuzzi tub was spacious and relaxing. Bed was comfortable. Only issue I experienced was hearing water move through pipes during and after running the water for the jacuzzi tub. Thankfully it ended before I went to sleep. Staff was friendly. Thought it was a neat idea to have an arcade and pool table in the building. Did not visit pool. Appreciate the coupons for the Wood Grill Buffet. Good location to Dollywood.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbrogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaz, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed here during the 4th of july and we had a wonderful time. Very clean, staff was great and the complimentary tickets to the Tennessee Shindig was awesome! We went 3 times we liked it so much! The only thing I would suggest is the get some lounge chairs for the pool area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments; we're glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matthews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We decided to drive to Pigeon Forge from Cherokee last minute instead of ending our vacation. So, I was looking for inexpensive and clean. I thought I might have to search for awhile, but the flashing sign in front of the hotel caught my attention. Went inside to see about checking in and was surprised at the rates and size of the room/amenities. The first room I was given smelled terribly of fish and the carpet was wet. We immediately went back down to the front desk where the clerk apologized and said that carpet had just been cleaned and we shouldn't have been given that room. The next room was much better. Fireplace, flat screen, full kitchen, comfy bed, couch. 2 nights for $112 with tax. I was happy with it. We didn't use the pools as we were there to see the sights, so I couldn't comment on that. The towels were thin and had stains, but I travel with my own towels. I never saw any bugs which I was very happy about because I have stayed at a Disney resort that had roaches. We took advantage of the discount for the buffet next door and enjoyed that as well. Could have been a bit cleaner as far as dust and little things. My only complaint is that the walls are thin and we had a loud, obnoxious family next to us that were loud past 12:00 and again early in the morning, so we didn't sleep very well. I don't know if it's so much the fault of the hotel, or if that family was particularly rude. We would stay here again. Very close to most attractions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy2385, Front Office Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.0 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#47 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
623 reviews
1.7 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
583 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge

Property: Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge
Address: 2385 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3286
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our tastefully decorated suites and private balconies during your stay here at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge. Each suite is complete with a 32" flat screen television, mini-refrigerator and microwave, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. We offer free wireless internet and free local calls. Other amenities include an outdoor (seasonal) pool, indoor heated pool and hot tub and large electronic game room with pool table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Of The Smokies Condo Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing