We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Up the Creek RV Camp
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bentwood Ridge Resort(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Laurel Crest(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaletels(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Rocky Top Condos(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Grove Inn(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveler rating
463
57
16
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
463
57
16
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull hookupsconcrete patiowonderful campgroundlarge sitesquiet campgrounddog parkcamp groundself containedfavorite campgroundhighly recommend this campgroundfifth wheelcamping trippeace and quietclose to towntrolley stopfire ringcades cove
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
499 - 504 of 538 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were referred by friends. We loved the trees, loved being by the creek. The only problem was the sewer hook-up, it was too far away for us to hook-to unless we had an extra 2 hoses. Would I let that stand in my way of coming back, NO!! It was close to town, but out of town noise. Wish I could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: We had site 31, all looked good.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David_65-Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I found Up the Creek RV Camp while surfing the internet last year when we were planning our trip to Gatlinburg, TN. We really wanted something off the beaten path & this place looked almost "too good to be true". Well let me tell you - this is the real deal! If you are looking for a small park with true peace & quiet, relaxing atmosphere with some great site amenities - Up the Creek is it! We opted for one of the Hearth Side sites (#7). All the sites are spaciously wide & many of them back up to one of two creeks that surround it. They all have wonderful, huge patios (at least 12' x 16') - can I tell you how nice it was to not be tracking dirt/mud in (it rained several times during our stay). All the sites are level & have lots of shrubs & are offset for privacy - they even have a site with an outdoor kitchen!. Plus, there is a lot of common ground down by the creeks. Office had everything ready for us - we arrived much later than expected, but we weren't the only ones that night & there were folders outside for each of us with complete info so we could get settled for the night. They advertise it exactly as it is - No bath house, no pool & no activites, but we weren't looking for any of that. We were here for 8 nights & already are trying to figure out when we can come back!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank 78vettegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We wanted convenience to the tourist stuff, a quiet place to have coffee under the awning and the serenity that can only come from a peaceful stream. We found it, along with some super nice folks in the front office.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank Boytes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here from June 13-16 and I have to say it is without a doubt the most peaceful campground that we have ever stayed at. The sites are super spacious and ours was shaded. It is just far enough off the parkway so there is no traffic noise. Although there is no pool my kids still had a great time and loved the creeks that bordered both sides. The prices were also very fair. Will definitely return here in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Cassdaksmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Looked long and hard before finding this Gem of a campground. Enjoyed 5 nights with family and found it absolutely perfect. Surrounded by the fireflies, which my 8 yr old grandson thoroughly enjoyed in the evenings. Sites were peaceful and spacious. Location was great. Hot showers would have been nice but this place was the best.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WeLuv2Trvl511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews