We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Campground in the Area”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Up the Creek RV Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Campground in the Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Looked long and hard before finding this Gem of a campground. Enjoyed 5 nights with family and found it absolutely perfect. Surrounded by the fireflies, which my 8 yr old grandson thoroughly enjoyed in the evenings. Sites were peaceful and spacious. Location was great. Hot showers would have been nice but this place was the best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WeLuv2Trvl511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    23
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
79
56
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We randomly found this RV campgrounds and was so glad we did! We were camping with our three small children. They do not have a pool but our kids loved playing in the creek. We had a nice, shaded, large site right on the creek. The park was very quite and not busy at all for a summer weekend. The camp hosts were friendly and helpful. It was very close to Dollywood (where we were going). Other RV parks we passed did not look even half as nice. We were very pleased and would come back.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank onerunnermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. It was very quiet, during quiet hours, 10pm - 8 am. Nice wide sites
compared to most campgrounds in the area. We paid $ 32. per night for full hookup.
Our site was a regular site. You can get upgraded sites for a little higher price. We had
some trees on both sides & behind us. Everything worked well at hookups, but the
water had a funny smell. We weren't sure what that was. We arrived after the office was
closed & they had a packet for us with our name & site on it, with our receipt & brochures
& coupons of the area in it. There are no bathhouses, no swimming pool & no activities.
Just peace & quiet. You must have your own bath facilities in your rv. If you are looking
for activities & a pool, I don't recommend this campground. If you are looking for
a nice, quiet, relaxing time, then I would highly recommend. There is a creek on
both sides of the campground, even if you don't request a creek site, you are allowed
to go to the creek at certain areas. Please bring bug spray, as the bugs are really bad.
Would highly recommend this campground.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toano, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is a beautiful, quiet, and refreshingly simple RV park. Up the Creek is just a few minutes from town with a convenience store, food market, and Stonehouse Pizza close by. The sites are spacious and not packed in like other places. Plenty of trees and birds made our week very relaxing. There is no bath house, pool, or playground you might find in big, busy, crowded parks but the full hook-up was all we needed. Cable and internet worked perfectly. Hosts Tony and Alison are very helpful and pleasant as well as keep the park looking beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWalker01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We Are Here Now And Couldnt Be Happier.We Called And Told Them We Would Arrive After Closing, And They Left Us With A WelcomIng Packet On The Door With Our Name On It. Campsite Is Big, Clean, Level, And Beautiful With A Cement Pad, Trees, Grass And Surrounded By More Of The Same. We WILL Be Returning!!!! Extremely Pleased!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank havingfuninlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just left after a week-long stay and had a great time despite the cold and rain. Sites are spacious and both creeks are really nice. Other campgrounds we saw in the area looked a lot more cramped. Will stay here again next time we are in the area!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BradyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, VA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here 8 days in October. and the campground had beautiful fall decorations. The pictures on their website do represent what the park looks like. Trees between campsites offer privacy for most sites. The dog park was nice. The creek goes around the campground on two sides and there is a lot of open space for everyone to enjoy. Having no bathroom is a consideration if that is important to you. Also all the office offers for sale is firewood, no camping supplies.. We stayed at one of the inside sites, but the ones on the creek seem really nice. We plan to return to this campground.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank capriski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
5.1 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,980 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
3.4 mi away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#36 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Up the Creek RV Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Up the Creek RV Camp

Property: Up the Creek RV Camp
Address: 1919 Little Valley Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37862-7630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Up The Creek Rv Camp Hotel Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing