We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fun for family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of American Oldies Theater

American Oldies Theater
Burlington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun for family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

No dirty jokes and such. Patty's show is fun. We've been twice on our Pigeon Forge visits. The children will love it Not every show can have big bucks budget. They get by though.
Hospitality is way above average.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    21
    3
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
State College
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ron W”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is a very entertaining show. The host, Patty Waszak, is a very talented singer and musician (Patty plays about 50+ instruments). Patty and J C, also a talented singer, are there for each performance. The other entertainers vary from show to show like the Grand Ole Opry does. The other entertainers are greatly talented. This show has audience participation, good music, and good clean humor.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Fare entertainment you might like it more than I did though so you can visit it for yourself to find out more about it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling_wonder_53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham.ala
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greg Johnson the Most Entertaining Tribute Artist we have seen.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We saw the Most Entertaining Elvis Artist we have ever seen.Greg Johnson is one of the most sought after performer.And a must to see and hear.His increditable voice was haunting.I even got a scarf and kiss.My husband is now a big fan.Nancy and Bill from Burmingham, Ala.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nancy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDWAY
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Sorry”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We thought we was going out for a big show wow it's not good it's a woman blowing a horn and an 80 year old man in the corner not worth the money I had a headache from the horn we asked where therrestroom was and it was outside and you had to walk to a store

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Oldies Theater also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to American Oldies Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing