We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place To go!!!!”

Smoky Mountain Ziplines
Book In Advance
More Info
$13.99*
and up
Tomb Egyptian Escape Game in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located only a mile and a half off the Pigeon Forge parkway, Smoky Mountain Ziplines offers the newest canopy tour in the Great Smoky Mountains area with the same experienced and lovable crew you've enjoyed zipping with in years past. We finally have our brand new course open that we've been promising our loyal guests for the last year. Its a two hour adventure across 4200' of cable including one 30' tall controlled descent, free canned drinks, and the highest trained and funniest zipline guides in the Pigeon Forge area. Guests start the tour riding to the top of our mountain in our M35a3 military trucks. Once at the top of the mountain they’re given s short instructional on how to ride our ziplines. The friendly nature of our course starts riders with a gentle beginning line before reaching heights well over the treetops and offering some of the best views in town. A couple of lines in we also send guests down our brand new controlled descent on our Deus Device letting them freestyle down thirty feet between platform decks. From there its off to our massive new tower for a truly one of a kind view of Mt. Leconte on sunny days. Line four is our longest zip of 800' before returning you to our fully immersive tree platforms for a real canopy experience. Our fully trained and safety conscious guides are with you the whole way handling all of the hooking, unhooking, and thanks to our brand new brake system even the braking. Call us today! We're ready and willing to take your family's mountain adventure to brand new heights. The canopy tour is perfect for first time zippers as well as experienced thrill seekers. Once the 2 hour canopy tour is over, you can enjoy complimentary canned beverages at our base camp as well as a chance to view your group's reasonably priced photos. Smoky Mountain Ziplines is sure to provide your family with a once in a lifetime experience!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Monroe, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is the place To go!!!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is the best place to go in Tennessee!!!! Recommended for everyone!! The guides are the funniest and the best there is around!! We will always go back again!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scouick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,391
    79
    10
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Issaquah, Washington
1 review
“Really great group of people”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were celebrating our family reunion in Pigeon Forge when we visited Smoky Mountain Ziplines. We have a recently disabled member in our family and the people at Smoky Mountain really went out of their way to allow him to enjoy the experience. From the time we showed up to the time we left Diesel, Seth and Mike "Lefty" showed us one great time and kept the trip fun. Awesome group of people running the zip lines.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joseph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was our families first zipline experience and we all had a great time. My husband is afraid
of heights and was bit apprehensive. After the first line he was so happy he did it. The guides were great, they made us feel comfortable and secure. They were very personable and put everyone at ease. We went onto do 9 more lines and had a blast. We did not want to do a rinky dink zipline along the side of the road or over a little pond. This location was over and through trees and valleys. My family and I would highly recommend Smoky Mountain ziplines.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Went to the Smoky Mountain Ziplines with my family and friends during our vacation last week in Pigeon Forge, TN. It was the most exciting experience EVER! Sarge and Woodstock were the best guides, so great with our children, made us all laugh, and eased any hesitation any of us might of had. They take professional-quality pictures while you are flying through the trees, so you can document your experience, not that we would ever forget it!! I highly recommend this activity if you are in the area. Ask for Sarge or Woodstock ☺

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmyPeterson2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great family fun!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Thank you for a great time! We were return zippers to Smoky Mountain Ziplines and they did not disappoint us! Our guides JP and Redlight were awesome, We're already looking forward to next year!! Be sure to bring your camera along to get pictures. They do offer a picture cd for a very resonable price that will have several pictures of your family on it, I always pick one up.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoky Mountain Ziplines also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Smoky Mountain Ziplines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing