We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Angel's Rest”
other travelers have booked this property
Fall Colors
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fall Colors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Fall Colors
Sunsets Every Evening
Sunset Over Wears Valley
Sunset Views from the Deck Swing
Only 2 Miles to the secret Wears Valley park entrance.
Fallo Colors - Wears Valley Below
You can spend a lot of time in this swing.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
heatherha...
Oakland, Maryland
2 reviews
“Angel's Rest”
Reviewed August 17, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This was our second year staying at Angel's Rest, and we loved it even more than the first. We love that we can drive about 20 minutes and enjoy all of the Pigeon Forge attractions, yet come back to this quiet, peaceful cabin with a million dollar view. It works perfectly for us. We could see improvements that were made from last year, which is always a good thing. We can't wait to get there, and always hate to leave! Our only feedback this visit is that the downstairs entertainment system wasn't working correctly. It wasn't a big deal for us, but it may be helpful to have a 'tech person' check it once in a while. I highly recommend Angel's Rest!

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2018
Thank you for your nice review and the feedback about the issue with the TV/sound system. I will send someone to check it and make sure it is working correctly from now on. We hope you will come back again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt A
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed May 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Very nice views, very clean and well kept. Nice game room. Host was very pleasant to deal woth. Made sure we were comfortable. Would stay again! Did not mind our dog being there!

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2018
Thank you for your nice review. We would like to have you back at the cabin. Our housekeeper is very sweet and efficient and we have her to thank for being able to let guests bring their dog(s)! After all they are part of the family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best of the best!”
Reviewed April 19, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was our second stay at Angelsrest. I didn't think we could have enjoyed ourselves more than our first visit, but I was wrong. The owner, Mrs. Goubert, is committed to making sure your stay is everything you want it to be. We had some plumbing issues upon our arrival, and Mrs. Goubert didn't rest until the issues were resolved. Her housekeeper and her maintenance person, who helped with the plumbing, are not only very competent, but also extremely friendly. The cabin is beautiful, bright and wonderfully clean and fresh. The view of gorgeous Wears Valley is second to none. The calm healing elicited by sitting on the deck, rocking in the comfortable rocking chairs and surveying God's glorious creation, can't be overstated. We sat their transfixed by the sight as often as we could. Some more prosaic information: 1/ Angelsrest is fairly easily accessible by those of limited mobility with no steps into the cabin. There is a slope down to the walk and ramp up to the entrance level. 2/ The kitchen is well-stocked with heavy-bottomed pots and pans and cooking utensils for those who wish to use them. Their are all types of small appliances and a good stove and refrigerator. 3/ The decor, linens and towels are appealing and of good quality. 4/ There is plenty of sturdy, comfy deck furniture, a grill and a beautiful fire pit. 5/ In the lower level, there is a VERY nice pool table, a high-quality foosball table, a couch and television as well as a good-quality washer and dryer. Believe me, I could go on and on. Do yourself and your family a delicious favor and stay at Angelsrest. You won't regret a moment of it.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2018
Thank you so much for your nice review and for coming back to our cabin ! Hope you will come back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aphelps30
Winter Springs, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Slice of Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed December 31, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The cabin is exactly as described, if not more. It was clean upon arrival, and the kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to cook our Christmas dinner. All we needed to do was get the food. The location is perfect. It is far enough away from town that you get the peacefulness of the mountains, but close enough that you can run to the grocery store or see the attractions whenever you like. There were 8 of us in the cabin, and not one time did we feel cramped while moving around. We have all already talked about staying here again in the future.

Date of stay: December 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2018
Thank you so much !! Hope to host you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald Pa...
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed December 11, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Really enjoyed the cabin and the location is great. Cabin was clean and had everything we needed. They owner is friendly and accommodating. Wears Valley is peaceful but covieniently located to attractions. Thank you.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2018
Thank you for your nice words. We hope to have you back at the cabin !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel106...
1 review
“Breathtaking view!”
Reviewed November 10, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This cabin exceeded our expectations. I can't say enough about the gorgeous view. Pictures are great, but seeing this view with your own eyes was unbelievable. The roads leading to the cabin were steep, but they were nice roads, and wide enough for two cars. The cabin was beautiful. Well equipped kitchen for those of us that like to cook. I can't speak for all the beds, but the master bed was very comfortable, and felt like a cloud. It is so nice to have such a beautiful cabin available for pets and their families. The owner (Helene) is great to work with. Excellent communication, with quick responses.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We will be happy to accommodate you again if you ever come back to the Smoky.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You can't go wrong with Angel's Rest. It was superlative!”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This cabin was remarkable! We have stayed in many cabins in the Smokies and Angel's Rest is the best by far. The view is perfection with gorgeous sunsets and an excellent vantage into Wears Valley. The property is lovely and well looked after and impeccably clean. The owners are responsive and friendly. The area is secluded and quiet, and we were comfortable and felt completely secure at all times. I can't say enough good about this place. We have already booked TWO WEEKS next year.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words and for booking with us again !! After your stay we did change all the mattresses, the seats in the game room and we had the trees trimmed to help preserve the view.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing