We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You can't go wrong with Angel's Rest. It was...”
other travelers have booked this property
Fall Colors
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fall Colors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Fall Colors
Sunsets Every Evening
Sunset Over Wears Valley
Sunset Views from the Deck Swing
Only 2 Miles to the secret Wears Valley park entrance.
Fallo Colors - Wears Valley Below
You can spend a lot of time in this swing.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
635gerald...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You can't go wrong with Angel's Rest. It was superlative!”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This cabin was remarkable! We have stayed in many cabins in the Smokies and Angel's Rest is the best by far. The view is perfection with gorgeous sunsets and an excellent vantage into Wears Valley. The property is lovely and well looked after and impeccably clean. The owners are responsive and friendly. The area is secluded and quiet, and we were comfortable and felt completely secure at all times. I can't say enough good about this place. We have already booked TWO WEEKS next year.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words and for booking with us again !! After your stay we did change all the mattresses, the seats in the game room and we had the trees trimmed to help preserve the view.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heatherha...
Oakland, Maryland
2 reviews
“Angels Rest”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved Angels Rest. The view was the selling point. The house was beautiful, overall, and worked great for our family. It is a bit off the beaten path, a good 20 minutes away from Pigeon Forge, but we enjoyed the peace and quiet after a day of activity. My only suggestion: replace the chairs in theater room. They are in bad repair, which takes away from the appeal of that room.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed angels rest as much as we do. We fully agree with your comment about the chairs in the theater room which will be changed in coming weeks. Looking forward you to hosting you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marybeth...
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Family getaway”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This cabin was as advertised. The owners were very attentive, making sure we arrived ok, and all was good after we had a big thunderstorm. The location is very quiet, and the views were spectacular. However, we found it a little far from the trails in the park and the entertainment in Pigeon Forge and Gaitlinburg. We were traveling with teens that wanted to be closer to some of the action, instead of driving 20+ minutes, we didn't do enough research on the area. Due to the storms, which no one could help/predict, the entrance to the Smoky Mountains state park closest to the cabin was closed for a day, so we had to drive 45 minutes to get inside the park. So, if you are coming for peace and quiet with great views, than this is the place for you. The road leading up to the cabin is VERY steep. I would not suggest taking a dog with you to this cabin, there is not much green space, and cannot walk them on the road due to the steepness of it. The cabin itself was nice but showed some age - the seats in the home theatre need new covering and the mattress on the guest bed sunk to one side. But all in all, this cabin was very nice and no real complaints.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2017
Thanks for the feedback. We are sorry the closest entrance to the park was closed due to the storms. About the mattress in the guest room and the theater seats we agree that they could be replaced and we are looking into upgrading them this summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyandch...
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's really perfect!”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Can there be any place on earth as peaceful and refreshing as Angel's Rest? Our family of seven enjoyed the beautiful views every day--breathtaking! Each night we enjoyed the fire pit under the starry skies. A beautifully appointed and spacious cabin, comfortable beds, lovely kitchen, gorgeous decks, valley views, and very attentive hosts, makes Angel's Rest on the top of our list for future get-aways.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. I hope you will come back soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi M
Maryville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect cabin for a girls weekend - quiet and restful!!”
Reviewed January 25, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We rented this cabin for a much needed girls weekend. There were 5 of us and we had plenty of room; it was spacious yet cozy at the same time. The cabin was very clean. We loved the theater area downstairs and the deck was awesome! Helene was so nice and accommodating. I would definitely rent this cabin again.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2017
Thank your for the nice review. We would love to welcome you back at the cabin!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Winter Vacation Ever!”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was our second year staying at Angels Rest, and it just gets better every year. We love the view and the cabin is perfectly equipped with everything you need, it's beautifully decorated and super cozy. We refuse to stay anywhere else when traveling to the Smokies. This year it snowed several inches while we were there. The owners were very attentive, checking in on us to ensure we had everything we needed and to be sure we were safe traveling on the icy roads. The neighbors were also very attentive and helpful.

If you're planning the perfect mountain vacation for your family, look no more! This cabin checks all of the boxes. Just don't take my week, because I'll be back!

Date of stay: January 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2017
Thank you for the nice review. We were at the cabin the week end after your stay (with complete different weather) and we bought a snow shovel and ice melt just in case. We are looking forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swright12...
Tiptonville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the most amazing cabin! Full kitchen, living room, 4 beds, 3 baths, and my son's favorite - a game room downstairs! The porch is a wonderful place to read a book, or just swing and enjoy the mountain view. It is just a few miles away from Pigeon Forge. I will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2017
Thank you for the nice review. We would love to have you back !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing