We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Fall Colors
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fall Colors
Living Room, Looking Into Loft Area Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Fall Colors
Living Room, Looking Into Loft Area
Living Room
Fallo Colors - Wears Valley Below
Sunsets Every Evening
Tennessee Rockers with the BEST VIEWS
Tennessee Rockers
Wall of Windows, View from Kitchen
View from Kitchen
Living Room from Loft
Living Room from Dining Area
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sunset Looking Into the National Park
Sunset Over Wears Valley
Panoramic Views of Wears Valley and the National Park
Angels Rest Peeking Out Over Wears Valley
Master Bedroom, King Bed
Master Bath
Guest Bedroom, Queen Bed
Guest Bath
Loft King Bed
Loft Full-sized Bed
Loft Area Windows
Loft Bath
Loft
Loft
Game Room, Lower Level
Home Theater and Seating
Game Room
Foosball in Game Room
Hot Tub, Lower Level, Private
Sunset Views from the Deck Swing
Only 2 Miles to the secret Wears Valley park entrance.
Gas Fireplace Mantle
Welcome to Wears Valley, TN
Angels Rest
Fall Colors - View into the National Park - Roundtop Mountain
You can spend a lot of time in this swing.
Venus setting.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marybeth...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Family getaway”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This cabin was as advertised. The owners were very attentive, making sure we arrived ok, and all was good after we had a big thunderstorm. The location is very quiet, and the views were spectacular. However, we found it a little far from the trails in the park and the entertainment in Pigeon Forge and Gaitlinburg. We were traveling with teens that wanted to be closer to some of the action, instead of driving 20+ minutes, we didn't do enough research on the area. Due to the storms, which no one could help/predict, the entrance to the Smoky Mountains state park closest to the cabin was closed for a day, so we had to drive 45 minutes to get inside the park. So, if you are coming for peace and quiet with great views, than this is the place for you. The road leading up to the cabin is VERY steep. I would not suggest taking a dog with you to this cabin, there is not much green space, and cannot walk them on the road due to the steepness of it. The cabin itself was nice but showed some age - the seats in the home theatre need new covering and the mattress on the guest bed sunk to one side. But all in all, this cabin was very nice and no real complaints.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2017
Thanks for the feedback. We are sorry the closest entrance to the park was closed due to the storms. About the mattress in the guest room and the theater seats we agree that they could be replaced and we are looking into upgrading them this summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyandch...
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's really perfect!”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Can there be any place on earth as peaceful and refreshing as Angel's Rest? Our family of seven enjoyed the beautiful views every day--breathtaking! Each night we enjoyed the fire pit under the starry skies. A beautifully appointed and spacious cabin, comfortable beds, lovely kitchen, gorgeous decks, valley views, and very attentive hosts, makes Angel's Rest on the top of our list for future get-aways.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. I hope you will come back soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi M
Maryville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Perfect cabin for a girls weekend - quiet and restful!!”
Reviewed January 25, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We rented this cabin for a much needed girls weekend. There were 5 of us and we had plenty of room; it was spacious yet cozy at the same time. The cabin was very clean. We loved the theater area downstairs and the deck was awesome! Helene was so nice and accommodating. I would definitely rent this cabin again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2017
Thank your for the nice review. We would love to welcome you back at the cabin!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Winter Vacation Ever!”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was our second year staying at Angels Rest, and it just gets better every year. We love the view and the cabin is perfectly equipped with everything you need, it's beautifully decorated and super cozy. We refuse to stay anywhere else when traveling to the Smokies. This year it snowed several inches while we were there. The owners were very attentive, checking in on us to ensure we had everything we needed and to be sure we were safe traveling on the icy roads. The neighbors were also very attentive and helpful.

If you're planning the perfect mountain vacation for your family, look no more! This cabin checks all of the boxes. Just don't take my week, because I'll be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2017
Thank you for the nice review. We were at the cabin the week end after your stay (with complete different weather) and we bought a snow shovel and ice melt just in case. We are looking forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swright12...
Tiptonville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the most amazing cabin! Full kitchen, living room, 4 beds, 3 baths, and my son's favorite - a game room downstairs! The porch is a wonderful place to read a book, or just swing and enjoy the mountain view. It is just a few miles away from Pigeon Forge. I will definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2017
Thank you for the nice review. We would love to have you back !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mschafer2...
Saint Johns, Michigan
1 review
“wonderful views and beautiful cottage”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2015

This is a great place to stay. Close to all of the tourist attractions that we wanted to see. Very spacious. The downstairs pool table and fooseball table were the kids favorite part. The hot tub is an added bonus. We would definitely book this place again. Very clean and well kept.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossie K
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Long Weekend”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Angels Rest with 6 adults and two children. The cabin layout was great! The kids loved the "downstairs room" where the tv, movie chairs, and pool table were. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. The reason we chose this cabin was for the view though and it did not disappoint. We were able to watch the sunset from the deck and it was beautiful. It's true, there is a quite a haul up a winding road to get to this cabin but after once or twice down the mountain it wasn't a big deal anymore because the view was worth the drive. Working with Bill was easy and we had no problems. We didn't get in the hottub but it was clean and taken care of. The kitchen was fully stocked for what we needed to cook and serve food on. It was far enough away from the "touristy" area of pigeon forge that you felt like you were truly in the mountains, but close enough that we made trips in and out each day with no problem. It was only about a 20 minute drive. The instructions for arrival and departure was easy to follow and very clear. We would stay here again. It was perfect for our family. This time of year the weather was amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing