We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tennessee Mountain Lodge
Reviewed March 9, 2013

i highy recammend this motel for familys to stay becoues its a very nice and clean and the people thir are very nice to you and they help you stay be a very good one thirs pools are very clean and so are the rooms too and the a/c very good thir too and thir bathrooms are very clean and the pice is of the rooms are not bad we allways stay at this motel every year

Room Tip: i highy recammend this motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gail c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 97 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

we got a room back of the motel... you can see the camp ground next door we was on the second fl the last room heard the ducks at night and traffic not bad yo can walk across the street
to the picnic table eat lunch while watching the ducks they will come up to you wanting food from you to eat they are brave we got the king size bed tv maybe small you can still watch tv
rates were great for off season

Room Tip: rooms on the back end of the building are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank megatron44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I was traveling with my 4yo son to drop him off with his grandparents for the weekend. I was only staying one night and returning home the next day. I had difficulty locating a room at a resonable rate. I walked into Tennessee Mountain Lodge and was greeted by a very friendly staff. I got a room at a great rate and while it was not the most up to date, it was very clean and comfortable. My son ended up staying with me for the night instead of with his grandparents in their condo because he said "it is beautiful". It was close to everything and within walking distance to almost anything you needed. Restaurants, Dixie Stampede and shopping. A big plus was the access to the River Rd that runs directly behind it which gives you better access without going out onto a busy parkway.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We left Family Inns and went down and across street to the TN Mountain Lodge. Owned by a family, and very friendly. Clean and neat rooms, paneled walls instead of sheetrock. Very satisfied with everything. We were on a motorcycle, so they told us to park it in front under the overhang, they could watch it that way. Very safe, and only $29.95 a night. Next to a souvenir shop, across street from McDonald's and subway. Close to everything we needed.HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TO ANY ONE TRAVELING.

Room Tip: We prefer a downstairs room, and that's what we got. Close to office and could see our bike from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamamiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel is not the 5 star hotel most like to stay in, but it is American owned and operated and run. The rooms were clean and very spacious and was very reasonable. The only downside to this was the TV wasn't big enough.

I would definetly recommend this hotel and I will be staying there again when I return to the Smokies.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 300 with a King size bed and very spacious.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We stayed at Tenn. Mtn. Lodge May 8 - May 14, 2011. We found the accomodations nice and clean. The motel offered a microwave and refrigerator, both in good working order and clean. Swimming Pool was very nice and clean. Our Son and his wife stayed from May 14 thru May 16th. and also commented on the accomodations. We found the staff very polite upon check-in and out. We our planning to stay again this month at the Tenn. Mtn. Lodge. for 5 nights. to enjoy the Winterfest Festival.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Lodge for a long weekend earlier in May, and enjoyed it. It's not perfect. The hotel is older, the decor is a little dated, some of the furnishings had a few worn places, and you'll need to bring your own hairdryer and shampoo.

However, the room was very clean and comfortable, the staff was pleasant and helpful, the 'fridge and microwave worked great, and you can't beat the location. We were only a 3-4 minute drive from Dollywood, and withing walking distance of the Old Mill complex (which I would highly recommend, the food is great!) The river running behind the hotel is a nice plus.

There are many places to stay in the area, but the Lodge is one of the most economic. If you're looking for a fancy resort, this ain't it. But, if you want a clean, comfortable stay at a very reasonable price, I would certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask about the ones in back, over looking the rive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank EWHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.6 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#78 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
131 reviews
0.7 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
212 reviews
0.9 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.9 mi away
Green Valley Motel
Green Valley Motel
#67 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vacation Lodge
Vacation Lodge
#46 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tennessee Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tennessee Mountain Lodge

Address: 3571 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3809
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $31 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tennessee Mountain Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Tennessee Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing