We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well kept facility.”
Review of Fantasy Golf

Fantasy Golf
Ranked #29 of 43 Fun & Games in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Hickory, NC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well kept facility.”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

This was nicer looking than I'd expected driving down the road viewing it. Staff was friendly and the grounds were clean. Some holes seemed a bit off in the par ratings but we didn't really care as we just enjoyed the game.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank white26rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    35
    21
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun and cute, but...”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

...the course was a little too hilly and made getting the golf ball in the hole very difficult (I could see this being aggravating for younger kids). It was a great price and we had fun, but I probably wouldn't go again.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Visited with family while in Pigeon Forge. Staff outgoing and friendly. Nice course....had a great time. Thank you!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and challanging”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

The greens were clean and free of holes. Had a fun time.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank ATaylor148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I will NEVER RETURN and Rude Employee”
Reviewed July 3, 2011

This attraction seemed like a good idea, but once we got there, there was a long line of people ahead of us. Many of them had kids; so, it took a long time for us to finish the course. At hole 18 we seen some people we knew and we were talking to them. The manager then came out there and told us we only paid for 18 holes of golf, and we were not able to play the other course, unless we paid $4 extra. I wanted to say "Thanks Captain Obvious", but we were just talking to our friends and not doing anything we didn't pay for. Next he said "I'm not being rude about it" after looking at our receipt rudely and asking us several times why we still had our golf balls after hole 18.

However, we were only talking to our friends and we had not finished the 18th hole yet. We were good paying customers and were treated like s*** by the manager. I will NEVER return EVER.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank mz101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fantasy Golf also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Fantasy Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing