We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Views and Challenging Holes”

Gatlinburg Golf Course
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Elgin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views and Challenging Holes”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

One of the best clubs I ever played at in the Smokies. Number 1 and 12 were awesome holes to play. Course is in very good shape.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank joefirm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    27
    8
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Go to Maggie Valley instead... Don't waste your money”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

My husband and I are traveling from NC to KY, stopping at different courses along the way. We made a tee time for this course because GolfLink had it rated a the #1 course in TN, what a joke!!!!! It took us an hour to drive 4 1/2 miles down the road leading to the course due to bumper to bumper traffic, I'm not sure if this was due to tourists or the hotrod show or maybe a combination of both. The noise aroun the entire course is ridiculous, trains, airplanes displaying events, the noise from the roads that are right next to the course. Do not expect a quiet, relaxing day of golf in the mountains because it is the complete opposite. Furthermore the course is in horrible shape, the greens aren't green at all, more like tan due to dead grass that is obviously not well maintained. Here is a piece of advice, spend the money on gas to drive 45 minutes to Maggie Valley Club which was a phenomenal course and cheaper.

Helpful?
1 Thank mintert1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Great golf course”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Try to play this golf course each time I go to Pigeon Forge, very challenging

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank eric l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great golf”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Beautiful setting and nice club house. Pro shop was well stocked and reasonable.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
89 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

My husband and I have played golf courses all over the country including Torry Pines and Pebble Beach. This golf course is a four star course for only $50 after 12:00. It has lots of elevations and unique hole designs. The scenery is beautiful and a definite MUST PLAY while visiting Pigeon Forge. The only complaint was the greens suffer from some type of fungus and could be in better shape. They were slower than we were use to but they definitely need to correct the fungus. Still a great course!

Helpful?
Thank kmik1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gatlinburg Golf Course also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Gatlinburg Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing