We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Eve at the Clarion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2011

My family was on a rare holiday getaway to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge for the first time. We booked the room at the Clarion after reading that it was a relatively new hotel.
This hotel was the most well thought out hotel we have stayed in for a long time. The clean room was great with super bathroom, comfortable beds, thermostat controlled heater/AC, no odors. The breakfast was great with omelets made to order and Krispy Kreme donuts. The staff was friendly. Hotel room was quiet even on New Year Eve. I would highly recommend this hotel. I wish the owner of this hotel had hotels everywhere I needed to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARHappyCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2011

THANK YOU for all the compliments and spending New Year's Eve with us here at the CLARON INN-PIGEON, TN. And you are right, this is one of the most thought out hotels in the area and maybe in the state of Tennessee. Over 50 years of combined experience and expertise has gone in the construction of the hotel and the combination of amenities with a team of professionals putting their heads together, with one thing in mind....our first priority, THE GUEST :-). From beauty of the hotel, the private balconies, the pool facilities, the newness, the cleanliness of all the facilities including the guest rooms, in addition to the GRAND LOBBY, complete with a enormous lounge area and stone fireplace and 55" big screen, plasma, LCD TV. In addition there are full-time staff in the breakfast area ready to prepare your made to order omeletes and waffles for you. And yes this is a relatively brand new hotel opened in April and completed in September of 2010. The super bathroom, comfortable beds, thermostat controlled heater/AC and all the great ideas of construction, decor and design was the owner's ingenuity to have a great place for people to stay. The amenities are all to endless to mention them all, you must come and explore to discover them all. Thank you very much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you and having you stay with us again.

P.S. The owner is thinking about building a new hotel in Gatlinburg....so you will probably have another one to choose from. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,260 - 2,266 of 2,429 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very nice. The kids really enjoyed the indoor pool.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goodwin03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2011

Thank you for your compliments and excellently describing everything as nice and clean. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was so very nice to you. We were very excited to hear the children really enjoyed the indoor pool. So much is done to keep everything in tip-top shape and the indoor pool is a wonderful place to enjoy and spend time making memories with your family and friends. Be ready for about March and April as the owners will try to open the outdoor waterslide that is almost 100 feet tall and the lazy river complete with floating lounge chairs and inner tubes of high quality, that are provided by River Rat Rafting. The intention of the owner was finish completing the ability to heat the waterslide, the waterslide drop-in pool and the lazy river in hopes of opening the outdoor water facilities as soon as possible to began the season. The owner were able to exend the season this year all the way into deep November by going ahead and getting ready for this year, in preparation for next year's season. Thank you again for all your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

We have stayed at hotels and cabins in the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area many times in the past, but this is the best stay we have had to date.
Its hard to know where to begin. The room was clean and up to date. The bed was very comfortable. The manager checked continually that everything was going well. The gentleman desk clerk went out of his way in friendliness to us. The breakfast was outstanding, and the staff taking care of our needs in this area were quick to notice when something was running low. The chef making our omelets was a nice touch.
The extras were nice too, such as the artist who was enconsed in the lobby drawing portraits, the Elvis impersonator, the carraige ride available right outside the door,and the evening reception for guests.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingrammy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2011

Thank you very much for all your outstanding compliments. We are happy to be an excellent alternative to staying in cabin or another hotel. The best of all that we provided the best stay to date. I know it is hard to begin when it comes to describing all the services and amenities that are provided when you stay with us. Another great addition that some may not think of is the free, spacious and well-lit parking that is available around the Clarion Inn-Pigeon Forge and all the surrounding businesses. We do try to keep the rooms clean and up to date plus the bed are very comfortable due Serta Perfect Choice Plush and the mattress pads that are on the beds to help ensure comfort and "sleepability." ;-). I, the general manager like to checke continually that everything was going well to ensure great guest services, satisfacton and overall quality of the stay experience. Also in constrast to staying at cabin....here, at least you free hot coffee and the morning paper that is also free to look forward too. Plus the Grand Deluxe Buffet Breakfast Bar awaits each morning with the awesome hours of 7am-1030 am. So at least you can sleep in here, have time for breakfast and no worries about preparing the morning meal and/or cleaning up after it. Also we have no deposits, small print or cleaning fees to worry about, almost everything is in the room rate here, so you can concentrate on saving your money and having a great time with it and us, all at the same time. The "fantastic" extras are really nice too, such as the artist who was located in the lobby drawing portraits, the Elvis tribute performance show, the carraige ride available right outside the door,and the evening reception for guests are all excellent ideas of the staff and management/owners. Although the rate of CLARION INN-PIGEON FORGE may be sometimes higher or lower, the amount of savings and what you get for value of the dollars that you spend are unsurpassed by no other hotel. CLARION INN-PIGEON FORGE is your premium hotel of choice. We will help you save money on dining, many of the attractions and shows in the area. Thank you to all our guests for all you do to make our jobs fulfillin and the satisfaction of a job well done.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Let me lay the foundation, this is the first review after about ten years of staying in hotels.I searched for hotels on line for about two days, and came across Clarion after reading the reviews and scanning the pictures I made reservations I'm in the military and me and my family travel at least least three times a year. She is very conscious about where she stays. If it doesn't look right or if it smells like pets, cigarette smoke, or the carpet smells like mildew she will not stay their. If you plan on going to Gatlinburg stay at this hotel. Why ? because the rooms are clean, comfortable beds, flat screen TV, you can choose to have your omelet made by the chef or pick the scramble eggs off the line. Located conveniently in Pigeon Forge and ten minutes from Gatlinburg. Orginally I was thinking about Gatlinburg but after skiing their, its congested with limited parking, Pigeon Forge is a six lane hwy and easier to navigate.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLET107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2011

THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH FOR DESCRIBING US AS THE BEST HOTEL IN THE AREA. That statement means a whole lot to the owners, management and staff as we work hard every day to bring quality room stay experiences, great guest services and unsurpassed amount of amenities that are mostly all internal with no need to leave the hotel unless you want to for a carriage ride every now and then. We are so very pleased that we were able to make you and your wife so very happy. Us, here at CLARION INN-PIGEON FORGE, would like to thank you, sir, for your service to our country and would like to thank you and others for the sacrifices you have made that have helped keep our country free since it came it existence. Thank you for compliments on the quality of the rooms, that all have central air also, deluxe crown molding and there is even a private lavatory in each bathroom. The 32" flat-screen, LCD TV"s was the owner's idea with keeping up with times and making the rooms very well dated. Being brand new, very cleaned and very well maintained has made CLARION INN-PIGEON one of the hottest spots in Pigeon Forge, the surrrounding area and the entire state of Tennesse for that matter. Big, spacious rooms, great, comortable beds, full-time chef who makes your omeletts and waffles made to order, endless amenities in the guest rooms as well as all over the hotel. Tell me who else has I-pads in the Grand Lobby or massage chairs in the game room. We also have a Elvis Tribute Performance Show on most Fri. and Sat. on the weekend and sometimes every once in a while we may have Elvis (Robert Keefer) show up during the week for a surprise show......You never know what you will see or come to expect while staying at the Clarion Inn-Pigeon Forge. Carriage rides, a portrait artist, the Parrotts from Parott Mountain, Soul of Shaolin, Cirque de Chine along with a host many others have graced their presence. We have even had Billie Dee Williams, from Hollywood Fame, along with others whose pictures grace our counters. Come and have the time of your life and make minutes into memories. Thank you for staying at Clarion Inn-Pigeon and we look forward to definitely seeing you again.

P.S. Please don''t forget also we have discount tickets to the movies across the parking lot in Walden's Landing if you want to go during your stay us .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

We arrived in Pigeon Forge on Monday, December 27 to stay in a hotel that turned into a nightmare. Horrible everything. The next morning, we went on Trip Advisor and found the Clarion and immediately called and the friendly lady on the line got us a room immediately. We checked in that evening and were first of all surprised by how friendly the staff was. Everyone went out of their way to give us some places to visit, brochures for area attractions, etc. Then, we went up to our room. We had a great room. The beds were comfortable; actually, one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in, in a hotel, in a long time! The next morning, we got up and were surprised to find there was breakfast with an omelet bar. Now, before you get your hopes up too high, this is not a 5 star breakfast. Instead, it is a perfect breakfast for all of my family members. What I can say about this place is that it is the little things that they do that make the hotel a great place. Breakfast, swimming pool, massage chairs (free of charge and awesome!), entertainment (Elvis!). While the Clarion of Pigeon Forge is not the cheapest hotel in the area, it is definitely the best and it is definitely worth the money!
My only complaint with the hotel was the internet connection. I was knocked off quite a bit. Then again, I was on vacation and should have been enjoying the great outdoors, not the great cyberspace!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robandso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2011

Thank you for all your wonderful, outstanding comments and compliments and you very insightful reviews on all the internal attractions, amenities and services. We want this to be like your home away just with a very good spin on it. All the great things were conceived by a well thought out plan back when the CLARION INN-PIGEON FORGE was first conceived and the plans were being made to break ground. One of the biggest by the owners was to not add another cheaply built, cheaply ran, or cheaply anything in the services, attractions or amenities hotel to Pigeon Forge. The canopy with its cedar timbers and stonework was completed with a cost of little over a quarter of million dollars, and the same goes for the pool facilities that also contains 50,000 Dextron to help regulate the moisture, heat and humidity of the indoor pool area. The fitness room was almost 25,000 dollars by itself and the massage a little under 10,000 dollars....The land of the hotel, also consisting the free, spacious parking was around 2.5 million and the hotel itself was built for 11-12 million dollars. It cost approx. $150,000 just operate CLARION INN-PIGEON FORGE each month. So there is nothing cheap about the hotel at all. Still the owners have keep the rates within reason and the rates go high-medium-low along with all the other hotels that are characteristic with a resort or vacation area. The owner's philosphy is simply two-fold ....do not gouge the guest with extremely high rates and provide the best guest services to our patrons as possible. All the amenities are just icing on the cake and from the carriage rides, I-Pads in the Grand Lobby, and Elvis......they are too many mention. It is just that simple, there is usually something going at the Clarion Inn-Pigeon Forge that just simply are not seen anywhere else, surely not a another hotel. Do not stay at the Clarion because you want a cheap stay, there are plenty of other Plain Jane hotels, motels, resorts and cabins for that.......Stay at the CLARION INN-PIGEON FORGE because you want a GREAT STAY....ONE YOU WILL REMEMBER FOR A LIFETIME....Smoky Mountain Memories are made at Clarion Inn-Pigeon Forge every day. Again thank you for all you comments and we look forward to you staying with us again.

P.S. We will be having a Elvis Birthday Bash on Jan. 8th....Come check it out and check in with us today!!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

I stayed at this property twice in a little over a month while traveling. The hotel is nearly new, and is located in a nice area within walking distance to a number of restaurants and even (if you don't mind a bit more of a walk) some of the outlet stores. The rooms are quite large and have balconies. Admittedly there is not much of a view of anything other than the Parkway, but it's still nice. The only odd thing about the rooms is that the door to the bathroom will not stay open on its own so you have to use a door stop just to keep the door open. The TV is great, the beds are extremely comfortable. The hotel often has various events going on (there was a sketch art person in the lobby on my first visit, and an Elvis impersonator on both visits) and there are outdoor amenities, which, being November and December, really were not in play so I can't comment on them. Breakfast was okay, nothing too special. The high speed internet was fast but flaky - it would start and stop a lot. It was better on the second visit compared to the first. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spade7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2011

Thank you so very much for all of your kind and gracious words. They mean a lot to us as owners, management and staff. Sometimes in the hotel hospitality industry, "You GUYS GOT IT RIGHT," as one guest told me this weekend, can make you feel like a million bucks :-). And we must be, because as with this guest who has returned again to stay with us here at CLARION INN-PIGEON FORGE, MANY HAVE COME TO STAY WITH 7-8-9 TIMES IN THE LAST 9 MONTHS ALONE. Although we are not perfect, yet we strive to be as much as we can, we do GET IT RIGHT MOST OF THE TIME! It is in our nature to be helpful and friendly and give the best guest services and care because it is what we are trained to do. But, as I have said before most of it comes natural, and we treat others as we would those other to treat and care about us. Clarion Inn-Pigeon Forge is much more than a hotel and always will be. It is a concept and perception to change the minds of those who see Pigeon Forge as another place to just stick another hotel. LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION...IS THE NUMBER ONE AMENITY OF THIS HOTEL. As the current guest review states, many essential thing and provisions among the shops, malls, dining, shows and attractions are with walking distance or at the most a short trolley ride or car/truck/motorcycle or whatever you drive, ride away. Forge Cinemas, a short walk acrosss the parking lot, Harley Davidson beside us across the street, we even have a Kroger grocery store behind us, as well as a medical clinic and a place to get you car tuned up and even a hardware store if you discover something you want to fix when you get back from vacation :-). The door staying open on the bathroom is due to the International Building Code of Pigeon Forge and although odd it is the law and for your safety, just a seat belt....Not really our choice...but something we can live with when things go wrong. We are happy you loved bothe stays and we look forward to you staying with us a third time in the very near future. Thank you again for all your compliments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

Clarion Inn is a wonderful place to stay. The room are spacious, stylish, and clean. They have every amenity you can think of. Their breakfast is top notch and their staff is very helpful! We loved our stay there and look forward to future stays!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjturpin30577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2011

Thank you for saying the Clarion Inn is a wonderful place to stay. We designed, built and decorated the guest rooms to be spacious (13x28'-30', stylish, and clean. We have tried to add and implement every amenity you and we can think of. If you can think of anymore and it is feasible, let us know and we will try to do it. We try to make our breakfast top notch and allow and train our naturally inclined staff to be very helpful! We are looking forward to the year of 2011 to be one of our biggest and best years to come. If you think you have like what we have done so far, as I have said before you have not seen nothing yet, just tip of the edge of the iceberg. The meet and greet that is done daily has bloomed into a full-fledged Elvis Tribute Performance on the weekends and sometimes during the week as many guests found out last week. So many amenities that you just simply cannot find anywhere else in this combination or amount . Think about it-24/7 front desk service...not just a phone on the wall with some sleepy person answering it, Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, Fitness Room, Business Center, Massage Chairs, Heated Indoor Pool and Indoor/Out Hot Tubs, Fire Pit, Outside Lounge Area, Outside Gazebo, Free Wi-Fi and Wired Internet, Refrigerators, Microwaves, Safes, One-Cup Coffee Makers, Balconies, Free Parking, I-Pads in the Grand Lobby, Mini-Game Rooms, Acitivities in the Heated Pool like a Basket Ball Goal and Football toss complete with basketballs and footballs along with the In-Pool lounge chairs, Free Well-Lit, Spacious Parking, One of the best locations to enjoy the lights of Winterfest! We are happy you loved your stay there and look forward to many future stays with you also!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,590 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
282 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.2 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
220 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $47 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing