We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST hotel in pigeon forge area and the ONLY place we will stay in the future”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2010

My family and I absolutely love this hotel! We spent the weekend there November 5-7, 2010. I admit I was hesitant to stay in Pigeon Forge because we have always stayed in cabins and I was concerned about it being too noisy or congested on the main highway. I can honestly say, this hotel has the very best of everything! It is just off the main highway so it wasn't noisy or too "busy" yet we were just a few minutes away from the main attractions in Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg.

I traveled with 2 other adults and 2 children ages 8 & 2. We were all impressed with everything this place had to offer. The service was top-notch. The staff was friendly and helpful, and we were always greeted as we came and went. What impressed me the most was how clean and comfortable this place is! I am always nervous about putting my 2 year old son in a hotel bathtub, but the room was immaculate! I had no hesitation about him crawling around on the floor or taking a bath. The beds were so thick and super-comfortable that we slept in every morning. The walls must be heavily insulated, because we did not hear any noise from others in the hotel or from outside.

All the freebies were just an added bonus. Where do I even begin? Free hot, cooked-to-order breakfast with omlets, waffles, bacon, sausage, eggs, biscuits, gravy....the works. Free ipads in the lobby, so my 8 year old could play on the ipad while we finished breakfast and we could keep an eye on her through the glass doors. Free massage chairs in the game room, so we could enjoy a massage while the kids played safely in the room with us. Free 2 hour Elvis show that our whole family loved! i wasn't expecting much especially since it was free, but this guy is great! Free horse carriage rides (the highlight of my 2 year old son's trip). Free krispy kreme donuts, popcorn, and lemonade in the evenings. The indoor heated pool had basketball and football games for the kids, and the hot tub outdoors was next to a fire pit with a nice seating area. The outdoor pool has a lazy river, so i can't wait to return in the summer and try it out!

The comfortable rooms and the attentive staff won us over, but all these freebies sealed the deal, especially traveling with children when every penny counts. The location is wonderful. There is a new shopping complex within walking distance with restaurants, small gift shops, frozen yogurt, mini golf, and a movie theater.

I have already planned our next stay here, and have highly recommended this hotel to all of my friends and family. Try it out! You won't be dissappointed!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawyermomoftwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2010

Thank you very much for all your warm compliments and good wishes as we prepare for the holiday time and Winterfest here in the Smokies. One new addition to the hotel is the ATM located now in the far side of the Grand Lobby. This will be help assisting Debit/Check Card Holders. Please notify us if you are using a Debit Card/Check Card for your payment. When presenting us with a Debit/Check Card for payment, we will swipe your card and charge for your full stay at the time of check in. If you depart early, we will issue a refund to your card account. This procedure will avoid a "HOLD" on your account which can take 10 to 15 business days to be released by you bank. Again we are providing an additional step to provide excellent guest and conceirge services to ensure a wonderful and comfortable stay. Thank you again for staying with us at Clarion Inn-Pigeon Forge here in Tennesse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,391)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,258 - 2,264 of 2,391 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2010

From the moment you walk in they make you feel like you are a king and queen. They made our stay so pleasant, and wanted to please. iT JUST SEEMS LIKE THEY CATER JUST TO YOU. They gave us coupons to take the kids to play games, go carts, etc. Elvis performs there on the weekends and my daughter is now a big fan of the KING. They have an incredible breakfast that is FREE. They have a massage room (need I say more). HIGHLY, HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgillenwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2010

Thank you so very much for all the warm compliments and warm reviews. We try to cater to everyone and are #1 in our eyes as far as guest and concierge services. There is so much to come and do while being at the Smokies. There is a fun time to be had by all of all ages, especially now that Winterfest is in full swing, the lights and Christmas is in the air everywhere you go. The owners would like to wish you a very Happy Holidays and a Merry, Merry Christmas to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

We spent the weekend in this hotel and it was great! The rooms were spacious, clean and very nice with everything you need. Breakfast was very good with omelets and waffles made to order. The manager circulated through the dining area and talked to everyone there to make sure they were satisfied. We enjoyed the indoor pool,as well as the outdoor hot tub and the nearby fire pit on the cool nights. Special touches were abundant - carriage rides in the evenings, massage chairs, a fitness center, Ipads in the lobby and staff who were extremely friendly and helpful. This hotel was a great find and we will absolutely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinD52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2010

Thank your for the gracious comments and compliments. The intent of Clarion Inn-Pigeon Forge is to provide as many amenities and services as possible to our guests. In addition, this guest service is foremost in our minds, granted we are not perfect, but we set our bar pretty high and try to be in every situation. If things go wrong, we try to make it right. In our first year, we have overcome many hurdles and channels and we feel we providing the services at a level that earns us the right to be the #1 hotel on TripAdvisor in the state of Tennesse and we very proud and thankful for this. We will keeping improving and trying to do our best. We are happy you enjoyed the hotel and look forward to serving you again. Watch for our Christmas decorations and our brand new tree provided by Clell Ogle, of Christmas and Collectiables, here in Pigeon Forge and we would like to extend our hand in thanks for his help during this holiday season. Happy Thanksgiving, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year in advance from all of us here at Clarion Inn-Pigeon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Very clean, excellent service. Enjoyed free breakfast. Located off main flow of traffic, made for easier travel in and out of property.
We used the massage chairs every day, also used the computer lab.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdcrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2010

We are pleasantly pleased and happy we were able to make your stay with us here at Clarion Inn-Pigeon Forge a EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE!!! We are proud of our highly-acclaimed breakfast and glad you had a chance to enjoy along with many other happy guests. The location is a hit again and it does make the hotel have a quiet, peaceful enviroment and easy access to the places and attractions that you really want to make it to on time. The massage chairs have been used by thousands now and the wonderful compliments are very appreciated and makes us feel our decisions are worthwhile, especially in providing many amenities and services many hotels simply don't have or want to put out the money to provide. We don't like shortcuts or cut corners here. The computer lab was the owner's idea in providing for both the leisure and corporate guest. The world is changing and computers, the Internet, along with the FREE WI-FI and I-Pads in the lobby, puts at your finger tips all you need to keep up with things, personally and professionally. Thank you and HAPPY HOLIDAYS!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

This new hotel (April, 2010) was a delight and pleasant surprise enhancing our 4 night stay in Pigeon Forge beyond our best expectations. I only write reviews on exceptionally great experiences or really bad ones. This is one of the great experiences!

Arrival at the hotel was a pleasant and efficient experience facilitated by Missy and Ksenia at the front desk and was quickly followed by high value advice from Scott Ellis that got us around the bumper-to-bumper traffic to our first dinner show on time.

The following days were equally pleasing in all aspects of hotel service and the physical facility. Keeping it short, the General Manager, Tim, and his entire team were highly customer focused and the high standards for facility cleanliness and condition were evident everywhere. We also loved the massage chairs which were clean and in new condition as well as the hotel visit by Elvis on Friday night.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2010

Thank you and you hit the nail on the head. We do try to provide " HIGH-END SERVICE AND FACILITY WITHOUT THE HIGH-END PRICE." Much hard work, planning and ingenuity goes into making this happen from the owners, management, sales and marketing, guest services staff, maintenace and housekeeping departments. Entertainment of Elvis Tribute Performance, the carriage rides, the massage chairs, along with all the other amenities is just the beginning. The high-end amenities also include the hot-tub area and lounge area complete with a fire pit to help keep you warm as we try to extend the outdoor pool facilities more and more. But don't forget the heated pool, indoor-hot tub and the beautiful fireplace in the wonderful Grand Lobby. We also may every effort to keep the facility clean and catch things ahead time. Thank you again for your wonderful compliments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

The hotel and staff were great., The rooms and balcony are a bit small if you are a party of 3 or more, other than that I have no complaints. The continental breakfast was fantastic, have never seen a better one. After a long day out coming back to the massage chairs was wonderful or just sitting by the fire in the lobby. You certainly get your moneys staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Falinesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2010

We enjoy appreciate, enjoy and are happy when can make GREAT SMOKY MT. MEMORIES that we are sure will last a lifetime. While maintaining the basic requirements and expectations that are required of being a luxury hotel, the owners have tried to spice it up a bit and do things that are somewhat unexpected of a hotel but more like a resort with a down to earth appeal to many from all walks of life. The problem or rather the good thing we have found is we do many things that resorts don't and if they do, they will find a way to charge you a arm and leg for it....not so at CLARION INN-PIGEON FORGE. HERE IN TENNESSEE WE HAVE A THING CALLED SOUTHERN HOSPITALITY AND WE ARE VERY GOOD AT IT. Expect to be treated very well and to get to know us. Our job is to serve you and make you feel you are warmly at your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you enjoy your time off as you have worked so hard either all year or all your life to earn this time that you get to spend with us. Enjoy the shows, attractions,the shopping and the restaurants, the Smokies and the Nat'l Park in Gatlinburg. Most are just a short walk or a short ride on the very mobile FUN TROLLEY, of which we have two within a short walk of Clarion Inn-Pigeon Forge. The front desk is excellent and will be very during your stay with us on finding out where things, discount tickets to the new movie theatre, FORGE CINEMAS, that can save you 2-3 dollars on your admission price and information about discounts on eating out, shows, attractions especially Calhoun' s Restaraunt, which boasts "The Taste of Tennessee" and in having some of the best ribs around along with award-winning bar-b-q. They can provide room service to your room or help cater your event including reunions, meetings in the meeting room, weddings and receptions or anything else that requires excellent food. They even catered our Thanksgiving meal for the hotel's owner, mgmt and staff. Thank you again for staying with us and look forward to serving you and yours again and again and again......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

This was our third stay at the Clarion Inn. They went all out to make our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herbwozbubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2010

Thank you for the great review and compliment of staying with us for three times in our first months of being open. I guess this review speaks for itself. We try and strive to do for our guests instead just giving them a room and basically saying, "guess you are on your own." We want you to feel comfortable, relaxed and enjoying the time exceptionally spent with us. As we we get ready to progress into this next year, look for many more great things to come, you have only seen the tip of the iceberg. 2011 will bring new ideas, concepts, innovative, cutting- edge technology never before seen in hospitality industry. So as we tip our hats to 2010, we thank and appreciate all of thousands of guests, compliments, comments, insight, advice and informative reviews here on TripAdvisor. We are proud to be the #1 top-rated hotel here in Pigeon Forge and just now recently awarded the title of #1 rated hotel in the entire state of Tennessee which can be seen on Clarion Inn's Facebook page, "Look who's #1 in Tennessee!" Thank you from everyone here and Merry Christmas and have a Happy and Wondrous New Year in 2011.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
228 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,326 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,141 reviews
1.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $76 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing