We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
MARION
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome Hotel”
Reviewed November 15, 2010

We stayed here for one night and we were totally impressed with this hotel!! Very clean hotel and alot of ammenities. We stayed in room with king size bed with fireplace and jacuzzi and it was wonderful. Room was very nice and decor was beautiful. Bed was very comfortable. We had a great nights sleep and was able to get up and go down and have a wonderful full hot bar breakfast. The manager and staff are wonderful. Everytime we walked into the door we were greeted by the staff which was very nice. Most hotels when you walk in the staff just ignore you but not here. There are restaurants adjascent to the hotel which was nice and we could just walk over there. Hope on our next visit we are able to stay a little longer and explore the area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenks5867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, November 25, 2010
Thank you for awarding CLARION INN-PIGEON FORGE with the title of "AWESOME HOTEL"!!!!! We have 10 DIFFERENT ROOM TYPES that are contained within the hotel, complete with select rooms jacuzzis and fireplaces, 32" inch HD LCD TV's THAT ARE STANDARD IN EVERY ROOM, different wallpaper and carpet styles and furniture decor on every two floors. THAT'S LIKE STAYING IN A ENTIRELY DIFFERENT ROOM ALMOST EVERY TIME YOU COME AND STAY WITH US , EVEN IF YOU STAY 3 TIMES OR MORE!!!! Large, over-sized rooms with all the comforts of home and waking up in the morning, sleeping in if you like, to a huge breakfast buffet that is served until served until 1030 am. Remember this is one the top-3 ranked and rated Clarion in the country that just was awarded EXCEPTIONAL on it's first ever LAR inspection, a third party who inspects the hotel with no notice and sees to inspect the hotel with the white-glove treatment. The neat thing about the hotel is that it is really what it says it is.....no fake Internet photos, no hidden fees, charges or small print with things to hide. Over a hundred reviews, comments, compliments can't be wrong, especially in today's world when everything is looked at under a microscope and gone through with a fine-tooth comb. We are proud and thankful for doing things the right way and though not perfect, we strive to be and set the bar pretty high. We have had to make corrections, learn from our mistakes and make adjustments, many that were derived right here from TripAdvisor....This is how we got to be the best at what we do, making people happy and having the time of their life in the hotel an hospitality industry. Remember the rate may be a little higher than the 20-30 dollar a night hotel/motels and a lot less than themed hotels like Christmas Inn and the Big Bear Lodge which can range up into the 200-300 dollar levels. We just sit comfortably somewhere in the middle....affordable luxury....at it's best!!!! Thank you again and HAPPY! HAPPY! HOLIDAYS!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,055
    235
    48
    15
    17
See reviews for
1,133
744
22
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2010

The first room was terrible! I went in expecting great things considering all the great reviews boy was I wrong!! The first room they put us in was on the 6th floor with the fan had 2 bugs crawling on the bed!!! They told us that it was a ladybug or lightning bug but it was not I have no idea what kind it was there was black hair all of the bathroom floor and on the beds and under the bench! The caninent had not even been cleaned coffe was spilled down cabinet. The door to bathroom had not been clean there was stuff on it we called the front desk and they sent a front desk lady up she said sorry and said they would clean the room again.then they sent a man up that couldn't speak English well with a sweeper!
He did not know what was going on it was a mess finally after 3 calls to
Front desk the manager came up and said they would fix it. Then on the way down he offered to change
hotels we could not change hotels because we were with 4 other families with us in other rooms so
the manager says he will change rooms the next room was clean and
nicer than the first and larger than
the first and was $10 cheaper!! Other than the first room stay was
nice front desk was nice when
checking in.room is nothing really
fancy. I just have no idea what
happened to the first room. Lobby
had iPads and a good breakfast in
the morning. The manager said "we
can't be perfect" no the first room
was FAR from that it never should
have a dead moth in it hairs in the bathroom or under the chair or the cabinets with coffe running down it should have been clean that is just unexceptable!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ukfan501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, November 17, 2010
Thank you for the compliments you gave us in this situation. Sometimes in the hospitality and hotel industry, even as hard as owners, management and staff try, things just don't go as planned. No excuses needed. When certain areas don't meet the expected criteria and even as we try to help a guest stay in the original room they reserved, a room change is needed to give adequate time to understand what went wrong and rectify the issue at hand. Accept our sincerest apologies and yes, it is hard to be perfect. Sometimes when things go wrong, it is best not to focus on just the negative but look at the corrective measures that were accomplished in 15 minutes or less. Acknowledge there is a problem, address it and do the best we can to give the most positive outcome. We did this in this case. We couldn't change what we did incorrect, but we sure did correct it. A mistake is only a mistake until you change it, then it is only a error. I am Tim Tallent, General Manager for the Clarion Inn-Pigeon Forge, take fully responsibility for what went wrong and would like to personally thank you for giving us a second chance and were able to impress you with the second room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2010

Spent two nights last week Everything was perfect. Scott Ellis and entire staff were wonderful and so very helpful. Great Breakfast. Room very comfortable and clean..
Mary King Dunkin
Connection Tours
Birmingham, AL

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryking18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, November 17, 2010
Thank you for your praise and great compliments. We love catering to and serving tour groups and operators, as well as individual reservations involving small groups as well, weddings, birthdays, meetings, training and whatever else that involve planning, coordinating, and organizing events to make memorable moments into wonderful memories. Thank you and see and/or contact Scott Ellis, Director of Sales and Marketing at sales@clarionpf.com or 865-296-4959 for all your needs in these areas. Happy Holidays and we look forward to serving you and many more groups in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2010

I/ll never stay anywhere else again,great breakfast, everything from eggs to bacon to sausage and much more, nightly Elvis Tribute Artist with free snacks and drinks, free use of massage chairs, free horse carriage rides, and heated outdoor and indoor pool,water was like bath water.Great staff including the property manager Tim Tallent who was always asking if we needed anything and wanted to know how things were going.Great hotel

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gonepostal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, November 13, 2010
Thank you for your warm and wonderful compliments. Again, all the new amenities have blown away the competition and exceeded the guest's expectations. Watch for the for the new Christmas decorations from Christmas & Collectibles, operated by Clell Ogle, 2684 Parkway in Pigeon Forge, 865-453-5780 which will adorn the Clarion Inn-Pigeon Forge. We forward to serving you this holiday season for Thankgiving, Christmas and New Year's. The breakfast was done by ownership to provide guest's a full, satisfying molrning meal included in the cost of the room without reducing or cutting out other amenities. This means you have and get it all at Clarion Inn-Pigeon Forge. Compare us to the competition and dollar per dollar, Clarion Inn-Pigeon Forge is you best value out there. Your Pigeon Forge AFFORDABLE, LUXURY HOTEL AT A FRACTION OF THE COST OF OTHER HOTELS, INCLUDING CHRISTMAS INN. Again thank you for staying with us and we forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2010

This hotel is ONE OF THE BEST in the area! Rooms were clean and spacious, beds were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was awesome with made to order omelets and waffles, plus scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, gravy, and fried potatoes! We loved the fire pit by the outdoor hot tub and the water slide and lazy river. Nice indoor pool too. Try out the complimentary massage chairs too ~ very nice touch!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dixiemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, November 17, 2010
Thank you and we are proud to be named "ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS IN THE AREA." We strive to be our best and we understand with the guest services, the WONDERFUL, COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST, ROOMS, BEDS, FIREPIT WITH OUTDOOR HOT TUB, HEATED WATER SLIDE AND LAZY RIVER are just some of the wonderful amenities waiting here for you here at Clarion Inn-Pigeon Forge, along with the MASSAGE CHAIRS AND HEATED INDOOR POOL AND HOT TUB. We try to have a lot of extra nice touches. Thank you again for staying with us from all of us here at Clarion Inn-Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2010

We arrived at this new hotel hoping for a beautiful weekend in the Smokies. Check-in was very efficient and the staff was very friendly. We wanted a king room, but they are limited and we booked on hotels.com for a great rate for two queens. The queens were comfortable and had the nice plush comforters with lots of pillows! I have to say that this hotel was one of the CLEANEST ones I have stayed at in a long while! The decor of the rooms were very modern with the flat screen tvs. We did rent a movie...but they did not have dvd players. All of the rooms I believe had a balcony and the hotel was very close ot everything in Pigeon Forge! They also have a full breakfast for FREE every morning. When we went down the first morning, the breakfast room was full, but they had a manager directing guests to a conference room down the hall. I thought this was very nice and have not been in any other hotel that would open up their conference room for guests to eat in. For those Elvis fans, I believe they have Elvis there on a nightly basis with free popcorn. They also offer horse carriage rides on the weekend nights! Would definitely recommend to anyone! I believe the pool is great with a slide and small lazy river....but it was November and we didn't try it out!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UTGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, November 12, 2010
We welcome and appreciate all your wonderful words and compliments. In the near future, we will be considering placing pay-per-view, the 32-inch LG LCD tv's in the room are equipped to provide such services. In the mean time, we have had opened adjacent to us in Walden's Landing, a short walk, Forge Cinema's, a five-plex, digital, 3-D movie theatre for which we offer discount movie tickets which can be purchased at the front desk upon request. Offering the ELVIS shows, the carriage rides plus the snack time with and/or POPCORN, KRISPY KREME DOUGHNUTS, OTIS SPUNKMEYER COOKIES, LEMONADE AND COFFEE is our pleasure. As the weather cools look for to ciders and hot chocalate in the evenings. Thank you for again with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2010

Excellent Service. Scott Ellis, sales manager, was fantastic. Also other managers and staff. He welcomed us. Set up a special Elvis show, made dinner reservations at a fine nearby restaurant. Welcomed us warmly and gave us a fond farewell on the tour bus. He was very accommodating to all our needs.
The rooms and beds were comfortable with all amenities - refrig., microwave, safe, coffee pot, TV, etc. Very quiet for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellen93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, November 12, 2010
Thank you for complimenting Scott Ellis, Director of Sales and Marketing and all the amenities of the hotel. Scott had help as far as setting up special events such as weddings, family reunions, birthdays, sporting events, holidays, gatherings, dinners and meetings, both coporate and leisure. Scott can also help align and organize your event, even with tour guides and operaters, with the many shows and attractions in Pigeon Forge and the surrounding areas, along with some of the in-house services we have available. Also, remember the rooms and accomadations may be really nice, but we always remember the basics, a great breakfast, comfortable beds, great conceirge and guest services and a level of care and concern for the guest, traveler and tourist which is second to none. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,051 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,120 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Property: Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing