We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$87
$80
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Music Road Resort Hotel(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$104
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,451)
Filter reviews
2,451 results
Traveler rating
2,120
249
50
15
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,120
249
50
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesflavored wateromeletmeet and greetlazy riverwafflesfire pitthe general managerfresh fruitindoor pooldiscount ticketsplace to staymovie theaterhot tubbest hotel in pigeon forgefree breakfastkrispy kreme donuts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,363 - 2,368 of 2,451 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Stayed on anniversary!
PROS:SUPER CLEAN which is hard to find in this area! New, modern decoration! Real fluffy, white super clean PILLOW TOP BEDS! FEEL like you are sleeping on a cloud! Very quiet rooms! Lots of stuff to do such as indoor/outdoor pools, and hot tubs, exercize room, computer room, snacks etc. VERY NICE OLDER BROWN HEADED LADY WORKED NIGHTS-SUPER SWEET, PROFESSIONAL & HELPFUL! Rooms were very spacious, with working modern appliances and FLAT SCREEN LCD tv!! Walk to everything from your free parking hotel! Located right on the strip also every room includes a balcony!
CONS: outside pool area VERY Small but receptionist explained to me that they had planned it bigger but ran out of space. understandable. It has a bigger pool inside which has a glass looking to the outside pool. outside hot tub and inside hot tub was luke-warm like a bath tub and no way of changing the temp on them, but jets were good. and pool and hot tub areas stay open very but are not connected to the rooms and are sound proof so noise is not a problem.

Overall, I would say this is the #1 place out of every Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg place to stay! Definatly returning!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingthecountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2010

Thank you for all the compliments and we are happy we made your anniversay one to remember and it was our pleasure. The water facilities include an indoor and outdoor hot tubs, outdoor lounge area and fire pit, one of the tallest water slides in the Pigeon Forge area plus a lazy river with free rafts and towel service. This is all included in 110 foot by 65 foot area which includes the indoor pool area and the outside kid's splash zone and spray deck. The health department regulations REQUIRE us to keep the temperatures in the hot tub at approx. 100 degrees and unfornuately they will not waiver on this or we would give control to the guest. Thank you for staying with us and returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

comfy beds, nice furnishings and helpful friendly staff

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoosierdaddy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

The hotel meet all of our expectations and we have nothing major to complain about. Pigeon Forge is a great place and the hotel was quiet, well located, new, nice room and every room had a balcony. The only reason it did not receive a excellent rating was that breakfast got very crowed and was not stocked as well/fast as some others we have visited. Also, the bathroom layout in the room was very odd. Too many doors. Nice to be able to have two people in the room but having the sink seperate from the tub and toliet seems to work better for us. Also, could not keep the bathroom door open and be able to open the door to the room. Plus the tv information in the book was wrong. We had to make our own tv list (which got tossed by housekeeping) as none of the channels on the guide matched what was on tv.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2010

Thank you for all your wonderful compliments and your insight about our brand new hotel. We are proud of our location and personally thought about our guests in mind when it came to the balconies which are inset and outset to provide privacy to our guests. Every room except the first floor has balconies provided. The way the bathroom doors were designed was due to architectual plans and the International Building Code of Pigeon Forge thus diminishing the control the hotel has concerning the layout. One point to be considered concerning the breakfast area, there is two stations available to our guests for hot and items. So if one side is occupied, don't forget you may use the other. There is always an attendant and a cook present, so always feel free to ask for assistance for what is needed or wanted. We are here to serve you, the important person to us, the guest. We apologize for the tv listing and this was due a channel change with Charter, our cable service provider and we have replaced the previous list with a brand-new, self-maintained list in the guest directory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Great staff, great breakfast an awesome stay. We actually left and was going to stay in Gatlinburg the next night and we decided to go back to the Clarion because we were so impressed with the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuartM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2010

Thank you for complimenting the customer service of the Clarion Inn-Pigeon Forge's staff and our FREE, HOT BREAKFAST that is served in a buffet style with a full-time cook preparing FREE made to order omlets, pancakes and waffles. This are two of the highest sought after amenities that is considering many guests accomadations of choice. We also have full-time breakfast attendants to keep everything tidy and re-stocked. Fresh fruit cocktail, yogurt and many other items are available for the health-concious guest is also. Thank you very much for changing your plans and staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

we stayed from oct 2nd til oct 6th 2010... we were in room 519.... i have too say that this was a very nice hotel... very clean and the rates were not bad at all. my husband, my 4yr old son and myself loved each and everything about this hotel and the staff was great.. the rooms were very clean, the pool was clean, along with the hottubs they were clean aswell. the front desk workers, the general manger, housekeeping Every one was so friendly and happy to see us. this is the place that is kid friendly... my 4 yr old son was happy with the great breakfast, the pool, hot tubs. i have to say myself i loved the pillow top mattress beds, breakfast, staff,pool, the hottub, and the free massage chairs in the game room. great place to take the whole family... SO I HAVE TO SAY I WILL ALWAYS STAY HERE WHEN COMING TO PIGEON FORGE.... THE DEATON FAMILY FROM NC

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandadeaton3619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2010

Thank you very much for pointing out the value and quality that may be becoming "a thing of the past." High-quality customer service, high-quality rooms and amenities that are clean, well-maintained with the guest expectations in mind. The hotel was designed to also include families with children and to provide something for everyone to do. We are providing introductory offers for everyone to experience this brand-new hotel in Choice Hotel family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews