We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“walking distance to just about everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2010

A great hotel in an excellent location. close to shows and shopping. can just park your car and walk everywhere.
Great breakfast, even have a cook make you omelets and waffles. open till 10:30am.
Great staff very friendly. new hotel, very clean, and peaceful.
relaxing lazy river and indoor pool.
Fantastic massage chairs that are free to use, wow!
rooms are spacious, microfridge in every room. private toilet room too.
Just a good economical hotel run by great people.
We will be back. R&J.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seneca_scTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,345 - 2,351 of 2,402 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2010

We stayed at this hotel just last weekend. It was my husband, 2 year old daughter and myself. It was very clean and obviously new. Our balcony did not have a good view but it was nice just to sit on it for morning coffee. We loved the hot breakfast included with the price of the hotel. We was a bit disappointed that they were just makeing the water slide, but they have an indoor pool, outdoor pool, hot tub and lazy river. Unfortunately, we didn't get to utilize them, since our trip was short. The only semi-negative thing was that the hotel did not have "personality". It was very run of the mill. But considering, we're basically just sleeping there. I thought it was great.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbilyeu75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

We've already recommended this Clarion to friends. It's beautiful! Everyone is so nice and accomodating. Indoor and outdoor pool, jacuzzi, fire pit = fun, fun, fun. There are computers for use, massage chairs, and for breakfast - omelets made on request. We enjoyed the lobby with the huge fireplace and flat screen. The best thing of all were the beds. SOOO comfortable, four pillows to choose soft of firm. We were exhausted and left feeling very relaxed. It's an experience, not just a hotel. We'll be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventuringalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

This hotel is a great place to stay. The people were very good to my wife and me.
The rooms and the bed are outstanding. We had a very good time staying at this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BroRonHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

The Clarion is a new hotel, very clean, spacious with a great FULL complimentary breakfast. My husband and I had only been through TN on business and decided to ride our motorcycles through to the Dragon's Tails. The tail is only about 10 to 15 miles from the Clarion and after a great night's sleep and a great breakfast we were ready for those 318 curves in 11 miles! We were able to get a very nice room upgrade for only a few extra dollars and our room consisted of a big comfortable king size bed, a fireplace and jacuzzi right in the room- it was terrific, clean and comfortable. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming, including several members of management. The hotel is close to many sites and attractions in Pigeon Forge as well as some great restaurants and outlets and is directly across the street from Pigeon Forge Harley Davidsion. We will definitely be visiting the Clarion in Pigeon Forge again, next time we head off to the Dragon's tail! or just want to sight see!
Thanks Clarion staff and management for a great trip!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynxHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Best nights rest ever. The beds are sooo comfortable, there is no street noise to disturb your rest. Clean, quiet, spacious rooms, very helpful staff. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gibbs6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimTallent, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2010

Thank you so very much for the compliments on the cleanliness, the decor of the hotel and the comfort of the beds. Pam Ellis and Co., an interior decorater firm, who was represented by Chris Robertson, interior decorator and designer was responsible the look and "feel" of the hotel. Much time and effort was allocated to this to give a high-end look yet at an affordable cost. The beds are Serta Perfect Choice plush and were chosen especially for the comfort of our guests for a great night's rest. The staff welcomes and thanks for the compliments on the friendliness and helpulness of them to our guests. We want to you come stay at our hotel, but most importantly we want to you to come back again and again, year after year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

The hotel was very clean, staff was super friendly, and rooms were perfect! We had a large group and the staff was extremely helpful with any request/question we had. The pools were great for children 6+, but it was not good for smaller kids/babies. The only suggestion for improvement would be to have a kiddie pool and add more games/activities for the arcade room (there were only 3 small games), everything else was perfect! Breakfast was delicious, and the staff made omlets/waffles even after the posted closing time of 10:30. We will definitely stay again in the future!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Auntie2two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
241 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,352 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $71 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing