We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st time to Pigeon Forge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Enjoyed our stay here. I looked at other hotels that were cheaper but decided to spend a little more based on the great reviews. Everything was clean. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was pretty good. Kids loved the pool, lazy river and water slide. Hotel was convenient to everything. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank taltice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

How exciting, first time in Pigeon Forge! There is so much to see and do you need a vacation when you get home to rest up. We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Clarion Inn and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,391)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

883 - 889 of 2,391 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed at the Clarion Hotel for the first time this past January (2014), based off of reviews we read on Trip Advisor. What a pleasant surprise this hotel was! The staff was extremely friendly and always answered any questions we had. I don't think there was a single time we came into the hotel when we weren't greeted with a smile. The room was SUPER clean (which I am a stickler about). Nothing turns me off more than a room with dirt - you couldn't have found a speck in our room if you tried. The complimentary breakfast in the morning is more than sufficient - there's everything from yogurt and fresh fruit to waffles and omelets. Another big plus is the location. It's in the heart of the upper strip - everything is so close! We will definitely be returning the next time we visit Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel lived up to all the reviews that we read. It was very clean and comforterable. The staff was very professional and kind. The breakfast wea GREAT!! My grandchildren had a ball at the pool and water slide. I rally enjoyed the hot tub. We have the place we will stay when we come to Pigeon Forge.

Room Tip: We liked the step stool in the room for their small children. We all liked that the toliet is sepra...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Can't say nothing bad about this hotel... Nice rooms... Great breakfast ... Swimming area is awesome... This our second stay @ the Clarion Inn, would stay here every time I go to pigeon forge, gatlinburg or the smokies... Take my advice spend a couple more bucks you'll be happy!!!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Neal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

In one word, this hotel is great! The hotel in right in the middle of everything in Pigeon Forge. Our room was very clean, well-appointed, quiet, and very comfortable. The free breakfast was far more than most hotels serve—they even cooked omelets to order! All of this and the rate was very reasonable. This will be our Pigeon Forge hotel of choice from now on.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaMusicLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Clarion for our anniversary on June 29-30. We made online reservations and got the room we wanted. We were on the 6th floor (Room 603) which is a room with a king size bed, fireplace, jacuzzi and balcony facing the parkway (at a great price). The room was very nice and extra clean. By mentioning our anniversary, we were welcomed by a "Happy Anniversary flier" and many extra freebies. The rest of the facilities was wonderful....great fitness area, indoor/outdoor pool (with lazy river and slide), hot tub and fire pit. The breakfast was great!! It has all the usuals plus waffles and omelets....The guy who made the omelets did a wonderful job (please tip him). The hotel goes the extra mile (great cookies and drinks in the afternoon). It is the many "extra" things that makes this hotel the number one hotel in Pigeon Forge. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vswdmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I booked the Clarion based on Trip Advisor reviews, and we were extremely pleased with this choice. The staff were helpful with suggestions on places to see, booking shows, etc. The rooms were spotless and cleaned promptly, and they provided plenty of towels. The breakfast was fantastic with plenty of choices. They also offer snacks and drinks later in the day. The hotel sits off the main highway, so it is fairly quiet, and is within walking distance to several restaurants, shops, mini golf and the movie theater. If you are planning on booking shows, the hotel offers a reduced rate, and we had great seats. I was not aware of this prior to our visit and booked several shows. After seeing their rates, I cancelled my reservations and had the hotel book them. My only complaint would be the adjoining door to the neighboring room. If you have noisy neighbors or neighbors with young children, it is a bit louder. Although the hotel recognizes quiet time from 10 pm - 6 am, the hallway was a bit noisy. This was not the fault of the hotel; therefore has no effect on my rating. The price for the hotel was very reasonable, and if we decide to return to Pigeon Forge, we will definitely book this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor so you don't have noise above.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caribbeantraveler91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
229 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,327 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,142 reviews
1.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $78 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing