We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Wonderful Experience"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This Inn was recommended to me by a friend who said I wouldn't be disappointed and he was right. Very clean, breakfast was good, and my ten year old loved the pool/hot tub/lazy river area. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you (and your friend) for the kind words. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the #1 hotel on trip adivsor in Pigeon Forge. We recently received the Hotel of the year award from Choice Hotels for the second time and with nice folks like you we hope to get a third award next year. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,391)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

900 - 906 of 2,391 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Stay here at least 5-6 times per year. Rooms are always clean, staff and facility are exceptional. I would and do recommend this place to others as I plan on returning myself.
Only 1 bad experience and that was last summer(2013). They were hosting a family reunion and well: to start with the bus they came in on parked sideways in the handicapped places and stayed there overnight. There were multiple dogs in the rooms at night "barking". There were "many" unchaperoned children running and screaming while they were there..in the hallways, pool facilities, and especially breakfast area. I was told by another guest they were wall to wall in the rooms (many air mattresses and sleeping bags). I didn't complain, but I did check out a day or two early. Along with quit a few others I believe.
Look closely if there is a sign in the lobby welcoming a family reunion..otherwise go in confident that you will have a wonderful stay, at a very reasonable rate.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
6  Thank 4Mules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home while you visit Pigeon Forge. Yes, it can get abit confusing with family reunions as they can get loud at times, but we do try to accomadate everyone that is here not just 1 segment of people. Please, if you ever have a problem let one of us know and we will do our very best to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Great stay. We purchased attraction tickets to the Hatfield and McCoy dinner show at the hotel, Jon was very helpful and even redid the tickets so we could take advantage of the second show for $16. We decided to stay an extra night and Ian made it happen!! Great hotel for price. Breakfast was great especially the made to order omelets. Loved that the pool stayed open until 2. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mize88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Mize88, We are all very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of all we have to offer here at the hotel. Keep us in mind the next time you visit the Great Smoky Mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was a great choice. The Hotel was perfect the price was great. The staff did nothing but the best job we could ask for. Will absolutley stay here again. The ease of navigating to restraunts, fuel,shopping was priceless. Good job guys keep it up.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Aaron, Thank you so much for giving us a try, and we are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Keep us in mind the next time you visit the Great Smoky Mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This was our first time staying here. We were in town for baseball. The location is perfect. Lots of shopping, restaurants and activities with in walking distance. The best breakfast of any hotel we've stayed. Friendly staff, wonderful pool. Rooms are large, clean and quiet. Will return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear M B, We are all very glad you gave us a try and that we could please you with the free breakfast buffet and all the great amenities we have to offer. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We were in the area to visit the smokies. This hotel is one of the best we have ever stayed in. Starting from the decor, hospitality, breakfast, housekeeping etc., everything was simply superb. We will definitely stay here when we visit the area. There are grocery stores, restaurants and even a walmart close by, so we felt like home.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank rajrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for staying with us while you were visiting the Great Smoky Mountains. We are centrally located to just about everything you want to do while visiting the area, and having the trolley stop in front of Waldens Landing makes it easy to get around town. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

This is our 4th time at the clarion Inn in pigeon forge. Wonderful as always. Only thing really is I missed the previous manager. He was always walking around talking with guests, and helping with breakfast as he socialized. I also missed several of the previous staff that appears to no longer to be there. Housekeeping slacked a little. No washcloths or bathmat first day and no coffee refill second. No biggie tho cause front desk was happy to fix it. You will not be disappointed at this hotel. It exceeds expectations. It is a little expensive for us but we like to know what we will be getting before we get there. Comfy bed, great indoor pool and awesome free breakfast. Also popcorn and fresh baked cookies at 7pm each day. We always bring our granddaughter (now 6) and she calls it "her hotel".

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank jane g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Jane, Let me apologize for the housekeeping snafu, but I am glad the front desk was able to help you. Being a tourist town there is quite a bit of turn over in employees, Scott is now over at the Margaritaville Hotel at the Island. I look forward to meeting you the next time you bring your granddaughter back to her hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
229 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,328 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,142 reviews
1.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $78 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing