We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Best hotel we ever stayed at"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week last Sept. There was nothing we could say we didn't like about it.The hotel served an outstanding complimentary full breakfast every morning.The manager would walk around asking us if everything was okay. The people at the desk were so friendly and helpful, we were extremely impressed. They gave us coupons for activities and help us with directions. We were also exceptionally pleased with how clean our room was. It was nice to go out on our balcony in the evening, relax and enjoy watching couples riding in the lighted horse drawn carriage. The location of the hotel, we thought, was excellent.They have an indoor pool and outdoor jaccuzzi along with a lazy river, which we really enjoyed a lot. It would be very hard to find a better hotel than this, for the money. If we go back, we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D0ug55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Doug, Thank you for visiting with us on your recent stay in the Smoky Mountains to enjoy the beautiful fall colors. I am glad we could make your stay comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

980 - 986 of 2,402 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on January 24, 2014. That was our first time staying there and we are already booked again for March. Fancy, clean and very inviting. When we arrived, there was a lady sitting at the piano playing in the lobby. The room had a super sized king bed with tons of pillows and down comforter. We had a balcony but didn't get to use it b/c it was so cold. The hotel was spotless and so was the room. The only thing I can remotely think of that we didn't like was there wasn't an ice machine on our floor. They are on every other floor, I believe. But on our floor there was a full massage salon. The breakfast was fantastic! Full breakfast, not continental. There were biscuits and gravy, bacon, breakfast potatoes and a slew of other foods. It's right at Light 3 (Wears Valley Road) and in the middle of everything.You have Calhouns Steakhouse, Smoky Mountain Brewery Restaurant, a mexican restaurant, a movie theater, Kroger's, putt putt golf, library, Taco Bell, Subway, Burger King.......all right outside the hotel that you can walk too. I'm talking RIGHT THERE! Awesome location. We only live 2 hours away from Pigeon Forge so we are over there about every six weeks staying in hotels and or cabins. We've been doing that for more years then I can count and this is DEFINITELY one of the finest hotels in the area. We have stayed at other hotels that are nice in P.F that aren't Choice Hotels. Out of all the Choice hotels/motels that we have stayed at in P.F. this one is by FAR the best. You can not go wrong with this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TennesseeMom404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Tennesseemom, All of us here at the Clarion Inn thank you so much for the glowing review.
I do share all of the good reviews with the entire staff just so they know all of their hard work is appreciated. I look forward to meeting you on your next visit to Pigeon Forge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed 2 nights here this week. Very clean outside and inside. Lobby was spotless as was the room. Great customer service. Very Very friendly staff. Room was a little smaller than I would have liked but was very clean and room enough. Would not be a room suitable for 4 people but was good for 2. Cleaning staff did a great job. I saw no dirt or dust anywhere. Room swelled clean and fresh. The only problem I had was the heating unit for my room . It kept kicking off or something. Temp was set at 70 but room would get to 67, blowing cold air like the air conditioner was on, before the unit started raising the temp back to 70 again. Maintenance came twice to correct but to no avail. Hope it was fixed before room was given to someone else.
Over all a good place to stay at a very reasonable price. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the mountain side are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us a nice review. I am sorry about your heat situation, but it has been looked at and is in good working order. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to make your stay in the smoky mountains comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed once again last week and as always, this is by far the best stay in town.We checked in and it was snowing, (alot).. The staff was quick to help find some place for dinner since most of town was shut down. Breakfast was great again and we could not imagine staying anywhere else.We are so thankful of all the great staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Jim, Thank you so much for making the Clarion Inn your home in the smoky mountains. It certainly is a beautiful sight to see the snow on the mountains, but it does tend to interrupt day to day activities. I am glad we were able to help you find someplace to get a meal. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Can't say enough about this place. People who work there VERY friendly and accomodating. Continental breakfast above average, rooms above your average room, clean. I got a great off season rate but wouldn't hesitate paying more for the room we had. Free popcorn at night for a snack . Really felt like home. We will go back.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank vs54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We do take pride in making every visit as pleasant as possible for all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Weekend getaway was hassle free at the Clarion! Great stay! Only complaint would be the wifi signal wasn't 100% reliable from our room on the 5th floor. Rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast was excellent and was nice to eat with real utensils on real plates as well. Evening reception of popcorn and cookies was a nice bonus. Pool and hottub both warm and relaxing. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Michele, Thanks for the nice review. Who wants a hassle when you take a quick getaway from reality! I hope you will come back and visit us soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Our family stayed here for the first time on Valentine's Day weekend. We have stayed in many places in the pigeon forge area, but none compare to the service at the Clarion Inn. We are certain that you will not find a cleaner place to stay. Not just the rooms, but throughout the whole facility. The breakfast was excellent, and my husband would highly recommend the massage chairs. Little extra's like refreshments and evening popcorn and cookies were a great treat. The staff was friendly and full of smiles. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hfamily4167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian V, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear hfamily, Thank you for choosing Clarion Inn for your family Valentine get-a-way. I hope you will come back and visit us when the weather is nicer and you can enjoy the outdoor amenities, I am sure the young ones will enjoy the water slide, lazy river and splash pad while you relax in the hot tub with a nice cold snow cone made pool side!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,464 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
244 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,355 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $70 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing