We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back this Sat.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Georgetown, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Will be back this Sat.”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Sitting at work and thinking of our special Clarion Hotel in Pigeon Forge. We are heading back this coming saturday for our 1st. anniversary. When we stayed for our honeymoon we decided the Clarion is where we would go every year for our special day. Looking forward to seeing Scott and his staff and enjoying all that is offered at the best hotel in East Tenn. Folks if you are looking for a treat, look no further than the Clarion.

Room Tip: I am sure all of the rooms are great but we like the backside rooms, wonderful to awake and see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Congratulations on your One Year Anniversary and our staff looks forward to serving you here at the Hotel where it all began. We will always look forward to our returning guests coming back to their Home away from Home. There is always something special about celebrating an anniversary, birthday, or special occasion in a place where the memories were created. We hope that this stay and every stay will be better then the last!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,055
    236
    48
    15
    17
See reviews for
1,134
744
22
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Martinsville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed here December 2012 for the first time and just knew from that experience, this was the place to stay this year on our celebration of our 30th wedding anniversary. We arrived on Nov. 30th (for a 5 night stay) and was greeted with a smile and welcome from Ian. I told him we were staying there for our second stay to celebrate our anniversary. At the time (we arrived early), a room was not ready for us and he told us he would have one ready by 2:00. So we drove around for a while and came back a little after 2 and he said he had a room ready for us. What a surprise when we opened the door and there laying on the counter was a paper saying "Happy Anniversary from the Clarion Staff" along with 2 tickets to the movie theater. That really brought a smile to both of us. Thank you so much!
The room was very clean and neat with all the necessities for a comfortable stay. We always stay at least 5 nights and we always had everything in the room that we needed. The cleaning staff was very kind as we often met them every morning as we prepared to leave for the day.
Each morning of our stay, we went down to the dining area for a breakfast fit for a king. I can honestly say that the breakfast is better than I have had at some restaurants. All of the staff in the breakfast area also were very friendly and helpful. One morning while enjoying our breakfast, the General Manager, Scott Ellis, came into the dining area and welcomed us to the Clarion. This is not the first time in meeting Scott. He is a super guy with a love for people and he really has something to be proud of with the facility and his staff.
If you want to be pampered by the best people in the hospitality business, then you have got to give this place a try. Believe me, you will not be disappointed! We will see you all again next December!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for all the wonderful compliments as our staff works very hard together to make your stay a good one. The Clarion Inn ownership is very prideful of all their staff and what they have here. They always look forward to serving you and all the staff takes pride in their work. I have been privileged and honored to work with this staff and our owners for these past 4 years. This holiday season will be a reflective one as I am grateful to have met the many customers we have from all walks of life and to have had the honor to work with such great folks that are here at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Have always considered Trip Advisor reviews, but never written one. This experience, however deserves to be commended. All the hotel amenities are indeed top of line, not lacking in any area. But, what would the greatest hotel be without the respectful, committed service of the people who work there? Our dealings were mostly with the front desk afternoon shift, who couldn't have served us with more excellence, from the time of making reservations with Adam then working on extending our room stay with Ashley. When we met them in person we felt like we already knew them. Corey was also so helpful in directing us when we had some minor car trouble. The hotel was quite busy with groups when we were there for 4 days early December, but as I expressed to the Day Manager, Jon - these people not only served well, but sincerity was evident. We were made to feel important - never rushed, or slighted due to the high demands of a full house which they are responsible to meet. No lack of excellent service either by the breakfast room staff, including the man making the delicious omelets. Thank you, Clarion, for your hard work in keeping this hotel so clean and pleasing in every way - wish you weren't so far away!
Carol
Lockport, IL

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Our staff and management appreciate your kind words and for returning to your Home away from Home. We know that coming to the mountains from distant locations of the Country can be a long trip. That's why we try to do and have every amenity in place that we can in order to make your stay more enjoyable and less hassle free. If you need to get attraction or show tickets and even book them in advance, you can do that at the front desk anytime after you have made your reservation or in person. This saves you money and time. There are all kinds of amenities and services the hotel has, just ask our front desk. Thank you for making us your go to hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Great front desk staff (Ian), one of the best breakfast bars, good pool and clean rooms. Took grand kids two weekends in row and they really loved the pool and breakfast. Were great in helping with an early check-in.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnw1042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Clarion Inn and it can be convenient to check in early when you live close here in the East Tennessee area. We like to accommodate our guests early when we can because we know they are anxious to get any vacation time started as soon as they can. When coming to the Clarion you can always call and see if your room is ready yet so you can come on in, otherwise you might want to stop for lunch before arrival. Just knowing ahead of time helps. Our guests convenience and comfort are the most important things to our staff and they love knowing you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We are a tour company that deals entirely in group travel. Our driver had a group at this hotel over the weekend. His quote was:
"Hotel is absolutely 5 star!!! Great place, location, breakfast, people, beautiful rooms!!!

Jon Bentley was wonderful to work with and took great care of our group! We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
We are so glad your group enjoyed their stay and we hope they have found a Home away from Home here at the Clarion Inn. Our group travel Manager (Jon Bentley) is very good at putting packages together for groups complete with food, entertainment and stay so if you are a group coming to this area he can help put all that together. We appreciate your business and again our staff appreciates the compliments and your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Extremely clean and friendly staff as well. Breakfast had a large selection but made my wife and I both sick. There was also a car alarm that went off every twenty minutes from 4 am on in the parking lot, which ruined a good nights sleep. Great location and reasonably priced though. We may try again but ask for a room away from vending machines.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dwight P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Nice is what you called the hotel and not nice is what you called the law enforcement officer from Kentucky who allowed his car alarm to go off every twenty minutes for several hours. We had no control over another customer's car alarm and would love to give you his name but are not allowed to do so anymore than we could give out yours. We do feel your frustration though and obviously added to your being upset and ill as I assure you no one else became sick from eating our breakfast nor did we hear of any other complaints. We did receive one other complaint from a guest about the car alarm but again, what can the hotel do about someone else's car? We apologize for the bad stay and hope you wont let one person's action speak of the hotels ability to serve you. We do hope you will return and we can prove to you that this is a hotel that treats its guest well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I booked this hotel based on reviews on Trip Advisor and we absolutely loved it! The staff was nice, the room was clean and very nice, the pools and lazy river were great. The free breakfast was the best we've ever had at a hotel! We will def be staying again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for your review and we are happy you found us. We are a little off the Parkway but still very close to everything in the heart of Pigeon Forge. The staff at the front desk are always anxious to help you with your vacation plans or anything about it. We can make things more convenient with booking your attraction or show requests and save you money in the process. Our goal is to make everyone's vacation a memorable one and we are glad we succeeded with yours. We look forward to our next opportunity in serving you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,053 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,124 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Property: Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing