We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, great hotel! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #5 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly staff, great hotel! ”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed her based off of trip advisors recommendations, and it is the truth. Check in was steady and smooth, staff member named Adam recommended some places to eat as well as gave us coupons. Breakfast was awesome, everything you could have thought of they have it. We would defiantly stay here again and will recommend Clarion Inn to our friends and Family.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve42N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for your review and for all the compliments. We hope you will always find something new and something different here at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge. We want folks to feel free to ask questions at the front desk from our staff so they can have the best vacation possible. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,028
    232
    44
    15
    16
See reviews for
1,106
741
22
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Farmville, NC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We have been traveling to Pigeon Forge for over 20 years. We recently stayed at the Clarion and it was a wonderful experience. Modern and new. Everyone was friendly. Easy access to the hotel from the parking lot and to the room. Breakfast variety is the best I've ever seen at any hotel. Eggs, bacon, sausage, grits and hash browns. There was a man making omelets to order and even a cappuccino machine. The room had a thermostat on the wall rather than the older window unit types you usually find. Will defnitely stay here again. With a family of 4 and free breakfast, this hotel is a superb find.

Room Tip: We requested a room with a balcony facing the parkway. The new wheel at the Island in Pigeon Forge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank legloublue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
We appreciate your review and for choosing to try our hotel. We are not your typical hotel and we have many different services that are available to you that make your stay more enjoyable and convenient. If your coming to the area and are going to a show or attraction you may want to get your tickets from our front desk as it will save you money and make things more convenient. We look forward to your next stay with us and hope you ask the front desk if their is anything you need at the time of your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I booked the room directly with the hotel and received a better rate than I was able to find online after I informed them I was retired military. The person taking my reservation was very pleasant and patient. My wife and I stayed overnight. The hotel is located just off the main strip making it easy to find with the GPS. The exterior is very nice and the interior is eye appealing. Check-in was fast and efficient and the staff was very courteous. They even recommended a very good and reasonably priced Chinese restaurant when I told them it was my wife's birthday and she wanted noodles. The room was modern, well appointed, clean, and luckily for me the beds were very comfortable as I had been feeling unwell for several days. The flat screen television had a wide selection of programming. The included breakfast had numerous items, both hot and cold, all of which tasted very good. They even had someone preparing made-to-order omelets. Checkout was quick and simple. They even offer the ability to checkout from your room if you prefer. The hotel is very convenient to the area's main attractions and restaurants including a very large outlet mall and on the weekends, a huge indoor flea market for the more thrifty shoppers. All in all, a wonderful stay, fantastic staff, and no complaints. We would definitely recommend and would stay again.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a view I think a room at the rear of the hotel would be best. The front ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harpmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your review and all the compliments about the hotel and staff. We have many guests who have made this their Home away from Home while visiting the Smoky Mountains and Pigeon Forge. We always try to have Something New and Something Different upon each and every stay. If you want to keep up with some of our ticket give away winners you can see them on our Clarion Inn facebook. You can also book your reservation directly with the hotel if you have any questions about the area or the hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us and we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefield
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Clarion Inn always makes me feel welcome. It's my home away from home. The staff is always friendly, atmosphere is always great and the decor beautiful. For those of you that love free attraction tickets (who doesn't), Clarion Inn has a drawing every morning. Simply put your name in the little bear at the front desk, they will have a drawing the next morning. I know all about this because I have been drawn twice. I've received tickets to Murder Mystery Dinner Show and the Comedy Barn along with tickets to the movie theater next door. Clarion Inn is well worth your time.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scotts4tcma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
It is obvious you are a regular here at the Clarion Inn and know what's going on! You must keep up with us on facebook too! We are glad you have had the opportunity to win our giveaways more than once. I think a lot of people that stay with us have seen solicitation of time share or email acquisition done like this, which is why they are hesitant to enter when they see our giveaway bear at the front desk! This is and never can be that. I cannot use, giveaway, sell, or tell any of the information you put on our entries. Which is why we even get your permission by signature to even put your picture on our facebook website for the hotel, when you become a winner. All other entries are destroyed and even sent a thank you from the hotel for entering the drawing. Thank you for your review and again for making us your choice hotel. Tell others to keep up with us on the Clarion Inn facebook page too. See you next time here at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge, your Home Away from Home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
229 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This is a very clean and comfortable hotel. You walk down the hallway and you can smell freshness. Great selection of breakfast foods on the buffet. Indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub, and there is even a fire pit. The location is great right in the middle of all the action but off the main road a bit. So you don't hear any traffic noise. All the staff was friendly and helpful. There was only a small issue with our room not getting cleaned everyday. We stayed five nights and our room was only cleaned two or three times. It wasn't a problem because we had enough towels and wash cloths. Not a big deal, although I do prefer it cleaned everyday. Everything else was great and we will definitely stay again on our next trip to the Smokies.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
We appreciate your continued support and business in making us your go to Hotel. On behalf of staff and management the issue of your room not getting cleaned and therefore not getting inspected by the housekeeping manager is totally unacceptable and not the example we built this hotel on. We have had a management change in the housekeeping department and the new housekeeping manager is still getting her baring's on the new position. Management changes can also bring on anxiety by the average employee. Once all the staff gets used to working with each other I believe this kind of hiccup will not happen, even though that is no excuse for customer service! Thank you again for your patience and continued support of your go to hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We tried this hotel because of the TA recommendations and they were right. It was an excellent value for the price of the room. Although it was only for one night, it was a hit on all levels.
There were many choices for breakfast, even fresh omelettes awaited us. The first snow of the season greeted us upon awakening. It was an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: We had Room 400 which was at the end of the hall, thus very quiet with two queen beds and yet very r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Barbara, We appreciate your business and for choosing us as your choice of hotel. We are all hoping we can earn the 5 star rating from you the next time cause you are one tough cookie. We met all your ratings in all categories and were great in doing so, however we still must strive for that exceptional rating. We hope we can arrive there the next time you arrive here for your next stay. We look forward to serving you on your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2013

5star in all categories! Excellent value! Very clean and comfortable rooms, Our son loved the pools despite the freezing temps, he plunged into the outdoor heated pools and hot tub while dad and I kept warm beside the outdoor fire-pit! Lots of fun! Also very good sound proof rooms..we couldn't hear any hotel noise once we closed our room door.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinkyben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review and even though folks from Indiana might be used to colder conditions everyone will be happy to know that all the water here at the Clarion Inn is heated. We do have a slide that kids love and an indoor pool with a basketball goal. The Ipads on the wall in the lobby area are also a hit with kids. We are glad that your family enjoyed their stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Property: Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing