We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This was a great hotel. Our room was good size and laid out well. The bed was very comfortable.
The hot breakfast was awesome including an assortment of everything you can imagine including omelets made to order. The extra amenities at this hotel including massage chairs, swimming pools, balconies with a view, are just amazing. The staff of hotel are very friendly and helpful in every way. If you a plan a stay in the Smoky Mountains, this is a must stay hotel. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanley e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thank you folks from Oliver Springs for making us your go to hotel and for your compliments. We looked up Oliver Springs and it is certainly a special town here in East Tennessee. Three of our East Tennessee counties all come together in that town. Anderson, Roane, and Morgan counties all meet there, so this must be the unique Tri county City of East Tennessee, unlike the Tri cities we know as Kingsport, Johnson city, and Bristle, Tennessee. The town was discovered by William Oliver and was built around what was then very famous hot springs which even hosted several Presidents. There was a very famous hotel built there around the turn of the Century and people visited from all over, just like our hotel here at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge. We are glad you liked your stay and we hope you will come back and stay here at your Home away from Home again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,073 - 1,079 of 2,432 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

Comfort and Convenience

We came to Pigeon Forge in September 2013 with great anticipation for the hotel we would be staying in. Our research indicated that the Clarion Inn is special. We were not disappointed.
See my particular hotel preferences and expectations about these reviews. As you will see, most of my expectations were very well met by this hotel plus unexpected bonuses.

The first thing we discovered was an uber-friendly staff as represented by Vanessa at the front desk who helped us with discount tickets, dinner and activities recommendations. Any time we had a question about the hotel or the area, she and all the other staff were ready to help.

One evening I was enjoying one of my favorite amenities at this hotel, its massage chairs. I’ve seen some nice massage chairs, but these take the experience to a whole new level, working your feet, legs, arms and hands, back, shoulders, and even your tush. Some of the controls are difficult to figure out (an instruction card would be helpful). As I was leaving the room, a young staff member walked by as he was doing other tasks. He asked me if he could help (a theme at this hotel) and we reentered the room where he took time to explain all the myriad controls.

Room Comforts

All of the king rooms were taken when we made our reservation so we got a room with two queen beds. The room layout and amenities were very comfortable and convenient. We slept very well on good quality beds. There are the usual side tables on each side of the beds, but there was no convenient power outlet. I had to move the side table out and unplug the clock to get access to a power outlet. At least I didn’t have to move the whole bed to get to an outlet. See my preferences to know why it is important to me to have easily accessible power outlets at the side tables.

My particular hotel preferences were almost all met and exceeded. For example, the work desk and chair with easily accessible power outlet were not only satisfied, but this is one of the rare hotels that provides a lower desk area for comfortable typing height. And that section rolls under the taller section to get it out of the way if not needed. You also get Ethernet access (in addition to unsecure WiFi) and the Ethernet cable is built-in. In addition, there was an extra nice office chair.

A nice touch for the bed: two types of pillows are provided: down pillows and down alternative. The bed was not three-sheeted as is done in some hotels, but it was very comfortable. We were there at a time of year when the weather is perfect.

Our room included a very small balcony. Nice, but in this case the view was a parking lot and the back of other businesses (see photo below), but hey…

The room has a small closet cabinet instead of a regular closet. It was a tight fit for hanging clothes, but turned out to be adequate.

Another cabinet was provided for the coffee maker and glasses (glass glasses). The cabinet opens to a small fridge, a microwave, and a safe which opens only to the key that closed it (thus, a gun or medications are protected).

Restroom: The sink has the undesirable (to me) counter that protrudes into my gut when brushing my teeth, but the sink height was not as excessive as some hotels; not a big deal. On the very nice side, this is one of the rare hotels that provides large flat corner shelves in the shower (see my preference notes). If you prefer to have the toilet in a separate room (closet), then you’ll have that benefit here.

Hotel Comforts

This hotel has more than the usual amenities. For the outdoor pleasures, you have to close your eyes to the parking lot just past the short fence a few feet away (and to avoid being blinded by a car pulling into an adjacent parking space). But normally this is easily overlooked. Jacuzzi water was reasonably hot (for general public use), has strong jets, and was thankfully not excessively chlorinated.

exceptionally friendly staff
a better than usual free breakfast area that offered omelets made to order and a good selection of prepared foods
a unique and much enjoyed massage chair room with best of breed massage chairs
a well equipped fitness center
business office with printer and computers connected to the Internet
a very nice and clean indoor pool and Jacuzzi
a nice outdoor Jacuzzi and a gas logs pit with benches
a winding tubular water slide and dancing fountain area for children
a tiny lazy “river” (not like some lazy rivers in Vegas and Myrtle Beach, but fun for small children)
special glassed-in rooms for the ice and vending machines which would be nice for those in nearby rooms

We saved money by taking advantage of the discount coupons available from the hotel. Taking advantage of those we enjoyed:

The Dixie Stampede
Dollywood
The Wheel
Xtreme Racing
FlyAway
gorgeous views of the Tennessee Smoky Mountains

See details on this in my article on Attractions at Pigeon Forge, TN.

This Clarion Inn provided a very enjoyable and restful stay. We would stay here again.

For a complete report please visit frictionfactor.com/2317

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Cloudstepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for your compliments and for such a detailed report on our hotel. You now have us evaluating putting lamps with plugs in them on the end tables as well as the ones you have on the desk. There is always improvement for something somewhere and most hotels don't acknowledge the guests or their ideas. We are glad to have suggestions and always look forward to hearing from our guests. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed here based on other Trip Advisor reviews. Room was very nice and a good value. The breakfast buffett had anything you could want. This would be especially good for family as there were so many options and would be a great cost saver. The breakfast was good--much better than any included breakfast you would normally get.
However, if you are expecting it to equal a fine restaurant it doesn't, but it is convenient
and would save a family some money. Good central location. Walking distance to a couple restaurants. Desk personnel were extremely helpful in assisting with shortcut directions to nearby city. Manager was overseeing breakfast and serving as host to make everyone feel welcome.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for your review and for staying with us here at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge. We always are trying to add Something New and Something Different to the hotel in order for the hotel to be different for every stay you have. Many people love the fact that our breakfast has a lot to choose from and is FREE as is our wyfi, parking, pool towels, mini library, ticket services at the front desk, work out facilities, in room safes, all three news papers, and snacks in the evening. Just those extra things that make staying at a full service hotel important. Hope to see you again soon here at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge, and remember, if you want to be pampered better then the rest make your Spa appointments when you make your reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on our recent trip and
Had a great experience. Nice room with a great view, very courteous service, and several amenities along with a nice breakfast bar. We will definitely go back here on our next visit to this area; was also very convenient to area attractions

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank BR2travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for your comments and we appreciate your business. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend us. There are people who sometimes make special requests and we try to honor them in the order in which they come. Sometimes we aren't able to fulfill every single one on every day but we try. We also have many services at our front desk that are available to help people save money while they are in the area visiting, so always be sure to check with them when you are here. We appreciate you making us your Choice Hotel and we look forward to serving you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

If you are looking for a quite restful stay, look no further! The staff is friendly and helpful and available 24 hrs a day. The rooms are well layer out, with fireplace, and some have jacuzzi ! Our room faced the mountains and the hotel was located in the heart of all restaurants, stores and entertainment. If I could I would give the hotel six stars!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Tommy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

We appreciate your compliments for our staff and they work to keep our guests happy and content. The staff is always available at the front desk to help people and we always have tickets available at a discounted rate to help folks when they arrive in town. Our front desk is there to save you money and create convenience for you. Thank you for choosing us as Choice hotel and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is the first time that we have stayed here, but definitely will not be our last. Once you stay here, you will not want to stay anywhere else. The hotel is very clean with lots of amenities. Our room was spotless, the beds and pillows very comfy, you have your own private deck, fridge, and microwave. The hotel has a wonderful smell to it. I would love to know what they use so that I could use it in my house. The breakfast is excellent for a continental breakfast. They have pancakes, waffles, scrambled eggs, an omelet station, French toast, hash browns, bacon, sausage, gravy, grits, fresh fruit cups, donuts, bagels, toast, yogurt, cereal, coffee, cappuccino, orange juice, apple juice, milk, chocolate milk, and I'm sure I'm forgetting a few things. There is plenty of seating for breakfast as well. At night they serve complimentary cappuccino, cookies, and popcorn although we were always gone during the times of service. They have a nice gym, a few arcade games, and 2 massage chairs that are free to use and absolutely wonderful after walking around all day!! The customer service was great and everyone really friendly. We didn't use the pools or hot tubs, but they all looked very nice. You will not be disappointed if you stay here at all!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Melissa, Thank you for your compliments and what you liked best about the Clarion Inn. We are glad you and your family enjoyed their stay and we hope you will return to visit soon! Remember, when planning your next trip, don't forget you can get all your ticket and discount needs for shows and attractions from our front desk. Please let them know what your needs are so they cam help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Another great stay at the Clarion Inn ,The entire staff including Jon Bentley really made our stay one of the Best Ever! The Hotel is CLEAN, the Rooms are comfortable and the staff in the breakfast area was very helpful to our group P J Tours. Jon we will be back!
Thanks
Pat
P J Tours

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank easydriver251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you to our folks in the tour and motor coach industry for choosing us as your go to hotel. Your customers' satisfaction rate is as important to us as it is to you because a happy customer is a return customer. We are glad that you returned to us and that your happy rate amongst all of the guests were good and we always look forward to serving you on your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,591 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
282 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#12 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,405 reviews
1.2 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#7 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Spa Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $47 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing