We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #6 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Chatsworth, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is the first time that we have stayed here, but definitely will not be our last. Once you stay here, you will not want to stay anywhere else. The hotel is very clean with lots of amenities. Our room was spotless, the beds and pillows very comfy, you have your own private deck, fridge, and microwave. The hotel has a wonderful smell to it. I would love to know what they use so that I could use it in my house. The breakfast is excellent for a continental breakfast. They have pancakes, waffles, scrambled eggs, an omelet station, French toast, hash browns, bacon, sausage, gravy, grits, fresh fruit cups, donuts, bagels, toast, yogurt, cereal, coffee, cappuccino, orange juice, apple juice, milk, chocolate milk, and I'm sure I'm forgetting a few things. There is plenty of seating for breakfast as well. At night they serve complimentary cappuccino, cookies, and popcorn although we were always gone during the times of service. They have a nice gym, a few arcade games, and 2 massage chairs that are free to use and absolutely wonderful after walking around all day!! The customer service was great and everyone really friendly. We didn't use the pools or hot tubs, but they all looked very nice. You will not be disappointed if you stay here at all!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Melissa, Thank you for your compliments and what you liked best about the Clarion Inn. We are glad you and your family enjoyed their stay and we hope you will return to visit soon! Remember, when planning your next trip, don't forget you can get all your ticket and discount needs for shows and attractions from our front desk. Please let them know what your needs are so they cam help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,012
    228
    43
    15
    16
See reviews for
1,096
733
22
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Another great stay at the Clarion Inn ,The entire staff including Jon Bentley really made our stay one of the Best Ever! The Hotel is CLEAN, the Rooms are comfortable and the staff in the breakfast area was very helpful to our group P J Tours. Jon we will be back!
Thanks
Pat
P J Tours

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank easydriver251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you to our folks in the tour and motor coach industry for choosing us as your go to hotel. Your customers' satisfaction rate is as important to us as it is to you because a happy customer is a return customer. We are glad that you returned to us and that your happy rate amongst all of the guests were good and we always look forward to serving you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winder, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

GREAT Customer Service!!!! We stayed here on our latest trip to the Smokies. My family and I loved this place! Great staff! The room was very nice and quite. I was worried once we got there and saw the Harley Davison motorcycle dealer across the parking lot. We did not hear any motorcycles or outside noise inside our room. It was quite and relaxing. My son really enjoyed the pool and slide. The pool is open extended hours and that was a plus for us coming in from shows or dinner. The breakfast bar is great!! The hotel also has a evening event with popcorn and cookies, fresh made popcorn and baked cookies. The staff was very friendly and excellent customer service. This will be our first choice next time we come to this area. We come at least once a year.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge and our staff appreciates all the kind words. We are always trying to create the servitude attitude here amongst the staff and when you see it come through in the customer's comments then you know the staff has done their job with that servitude that we always speak of. Our goal is to provide an enjoyable stay with the best service possible in order to have great memories of visiting the Great Smokey Mountains here in East Tennessee. We appreciate you making us your Choice Hotel and look forward to your next stay here in your Home away from Home at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is our 3rd stay at this hotel...we checked in yesterday.The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable.We love and have always requested a Parkway view. To our disappointment , we were only given a Parkway view once which we very much enjoyed. These reservations were made well in advance, so I can't figure out why our request was not honored! Upon check in,I was told to check back the next morning after check-out time because a room would probably become available. When I asked again at the front desk, I was told still no rooms...even after I observed a lot of people checking out! Needless to say...I am not a happy camper about this...it has colored my opinion of management!!! Our next stay will probably be in a condo where we can choose our balcony view,and be certain we'll get it!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We appreciate your valued business and we apologize for not meeting your request. In this particular case there were many checkouts and we had a group checking in which already had preassigned rooms even before your reservation was made. Many of our groups are booked 6 months to 1 year in advance and they have rooms that are assigned to keep all the group on one floor or together for better overall customer service. We are sure that you would rather have what's available then to be stuck in the middle of a group you don't know or want to be with. We try to meet people's needs but it can't always be done. I am looking into your other stays and will see if you had made this request on all your reservations. Again, we apologize and will continue to work on this in the future. We hope you will reconsider your next stay and call me personally should you do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosciusko, Mississippi
Level Contributor
157 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

As reflected in reviews of many readers before me, this is an outstanding lodge near the Great Smokey Mountain National Park. Based upon my personal experience, its reputation is well deserved. Service coming in, going out, and during our stay was simply superb. We had many encounters with the desk staff and all were friendly, patient, and helpful. Our 6th floor room was great with comfortable bedding, ample space, and lots of amenities like a ceiling fan, microwave, mini fridge, and in room safe. Breakfast was the BEST we have ever had in a free breakfast hotel - featuring a lengthy list of hot menu choices like eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, pancakes, and made to order omelets. This is my new favorite place to stay in the Gatlinburg / Pigeon Forge area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAutry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
We appreciate your review and for having confidence in your staff and Home away from Home! Thank you for choosing us as your Choice Hotel and making us your go to place in the Smokies! We are always adding and changing things in order to always adhere to our Motto of, "Something New & Something Different". We are glad you liked your stay and hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

There are no better hotels in the Pigeon Forge, TN area. The rooms, staff and food are top notch.
I have stayed there several times each year for the last three and it just get better each time.
Joe M

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeM1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Joe,
We appreciate your review and for making us your Home Away from Home when visiting the Smoky mountain region. Great tradition begins with great ideas and great stays when traveling or vacationing. We are glad that we have been able to help with creating a great tradition whereas each trip can be as exciting to plan as the next. Thank you to you and your family and may God Bless you through the rest of this year and into the next! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
w. caldwell, nj
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

we had lovely a room with a fireplace and a jacuzzi. the breakfast was good. you could make your own waffles. the staff was very friendly and quite informed about what was going on in the area. they gave us discount coupons for a few shows. i would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank realtorseena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
The entire staff appreciates your comments and having traveled all over the world with more then 400 contributions to trip advisor, we feel very honored that you gave us your review and that we met your expectations. We hope that you will come back to see us again and that we may be of service to you for any stay you may have in the Smoky Mountain Region and here in Pigeon Forge. Thank you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Property: Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing