We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #6 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Muncie, Indiana, United States
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel and I have never been disappointed. They have always treated us well and the rooms are excellent. It is by far the nicest hotel I have stayed in, in this area. I really like it and have always had a great experience. The pools are nice and the outdoor area has a nice fireplace to sit outside. The breakfast is outstanding also!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
On behalf of the staff, management, and owners, Thank you so much for your repeat business and for making us your Home away from Home. We are so glad you didn't let the Washington bureaucrats spoil any of your plans. Most people don't realize that you can still drive through the National Park here in the Smokies'. There is also so much to see and do here as well. We look forward to your next stay with us and making more memories of Good Times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,000
    226
    42
    15
    16
See reviews for
1,088
728
22
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
712 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel is in a very good location, easy to access with friendly staff that helped us buy tickets for the show "Smoky mountain Opry". The room was very clean and bright with a comfortable bed and great pillows. The balcony was small but you could sit and enjoy the fresh air. They served an incredible breakfast that had a huge variety to choose from. Even a fresh omelet station. We stayed there for 3 nights and we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Both side of the hotel are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon_zz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
The greatest thing that most of our customers like is that we are always trying to give the customer the biggest bang for the buck! In this day and time of Bureaucratic Pencil Pushing desk jockeys in Washington, who's health care and pay checks are never cut and are so far out of reality to the real American, that we do everything we can to get our customer the best prices on what they want on their vacation. That's why we always tell people to check with our front desk when going out and about no matter whether its to eat or go to a show and/or attraction. The front desk staff will help you save money and make life a whole lot more easier. We also want folks to have a good start to everyday which is why we have the big selection you do at breakfast. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and recommending us as your Choice Hotel. We always look forward to our return guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

This was our third visit and we loved it. We upgraded and got a room with a jacuzzi and fireplace. It was great. We used the indoor pool and that was fun. The staff are helpful and they want to make sure everything is just right. One young man was especially friendly and gave us helpful information for local shows. I think his name was Cory. Only caught a glimpse of Scott once but he has a great staff!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JennRoteWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you guys for your return business each and every time. I have been under the weather lately as I had Gall Bladder surgery that went array and am not running but 50%, if that. This coming only after a emergency hernia repair in March. Turned 50 in January and started falling apart...LOL! We so appreciate your return to your Home away from Home and for all the staff, including Jon Bentley our Assistant General Manager, being there for our guests and in caring on the great Servitude of tradition here at the Clarion Inn, where there is always, "Something New and Something Different" for everyone! Speaking of different, we are going to expand the breakfast area, which will become the New Clarion Inn Bistro C by late winter or early spring. This will give our guests so much more flexibility and viability in acquiring food anytime no matter what the plans. We appreciate again your returning to your Home away from Home and look so forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

I generally stay in hotels in larger cities, but needed a getaway in the mountains. I used my reliable Trip Advisor to find a nice hotel in the Pigeon Forge area. The Clarion Inn was highly rated and I called and made my reservations. The hotel is located in a business / retail area and centrally located. The front desk staff is very helpful. The room was clean and the housekeepers did a good job.

My only disappointment is the breakfast bar. It is hyped up when you make your reservation. The breakfast bar was small and overcrowded, although management stated the dining area would be enlarged very soon. The disappointment is the hype, the food is similar to a Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn express. The claim is the omelet station. That is a disappointment, the staff would only use so little liquid egg, the omelet, if you want to call it an omelet is paper thin. When I asked the staff member to use more egg, he said management told them to cut back on the portion.

Overall it is a nice hotel with a breakfast bar similar to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Jeff and Family, We are so very sorry for your poor customer service you received by the one employee which serviced you at our Omelet station. It is obvious that his customer service training is highly lacking at this point and for that I take FULL responsibility! We have addressed being responsible and accountable with the service, inventory, cleanliness, politeness, and ability to make sure the customer is addressed! Apparently, this particular employee has not grasped our attitude of understanding to what customer service is, and that is; Servitude. Our hotel was built on it and we will continue to serve others as we would want to be served. This was a matter of common sense in this case, instead of using it as literal sense when given a directive on duties or accountability of his work. We so apologize for that and for management(Myself), not being there to be a better directive on people flow management, in the breakfast area, as I have been under recovery of a Gall Bladder surgery that went bad! We try not to Micro manage our employees once they understand Servitude and job description. However, sometimes there are those that need a little more training or directives then others. Our breakfast area is going to be expanded and there are many more items on our breakfast bar everyday than most hotels you find. We are sorry that you were not able to see them all because of traffic flow. But again, with the Bistro C concept coming soon to the Clarion, this problem will be addressed, as I assure you most definitely the customer service through better employee Servitude will as well ! We hope to see you back at the Clarion for a better visit next time....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wise, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

When we come to Pigeon Forge, we stay here, period. The hotel is CLEAN. The grounds, the lobby, the hallways, the breakfast area and the rooms. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is within walking distance of shopping, dining, movies and trolley stop. Why would you stay any place else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for always making us your Home away from Home! The staff and management appreciate our regular customers that are always coming back because of what we offer. Our customers and their satisfaction is the single most important thing when it comes to staying here at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge. There is always a smile, clean comfortable rooms and beds, along with a huge breakfast and too many amenities to name. So come on by and stay here at the Number 1 Clarion Inn in the Country, we would love to serve you too....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We found the room to be spacious, clean and comfortable. Our room faced the Harley shop, and we did hear some bike noise from No Way Jose's (local bar) on Saturday night, but it wasn't bad and would not prevent us from returning. The employees were very friendly and the indoor pool was nice, as well as the Jacuzzi. The outdoor pool looked like a lot of fun, with the lazy river, but it was rainy and cold while we were there, so we did not try it out. Breakfast was plentiful and yummy, and they served a popcorn snack in the evening as well. I love the location, because it is close to everything, and also close to the shortcut roads we frequent to avoid Parkway traffic. Very nice place - we hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor, and found it to be very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We appreciate your comments and your business here at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge. We always have Something for everyone, even if the weather is not cooperating. We have a heated indoor pool as well as complimentary massage chairs for you to use. There are also Ipads on the walls for the kids to play with and a Spa on the third floor to pamper you even further. Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Beautiful new hotel. Super clean rooms. Extremely comfortable beds. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The full breakfast was a great touch. Spent a weekend there on a motorcycle trip with friends. It was a super place to base a lot of great rides from.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckF49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your review and comments. We are a central point in location for touring through the Smokies and area attractions as well. We are right beside the Smoky Mountain Harley Davidson Shop and get discounts for our guests when shopping there. We also allow bikes to park under our overhang but it is a first come first serve basis. We appreciate you choosing us and look forward to your next ride through the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Property: Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing