We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the Best in Pigeon Forge- Still Consistent on excellent quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed the weekend of Grand Rod Run Sept 13-15, 2013. We have stayed there several years in a row for the Rod Runs. It has been wonderful ever time. But to be sure they were still the best, I went to research on Trip Advisor. They were still rated one of the top places to stay. We were not disappointed with our stay. Clarion Inn has been consistent with their quality and service. Our room was on the side that overlooked one of the side streets. Very quite. Even during Rod Runs. Rooms are spacious. Plenty of room. Love the pillows!! The breakfast selection can not be beat. Omelet station with fresh made to order omelets. 2 Waffle irons so you do not have to wait long for waffles. Biscuits & Gravy- Eggs, French toast.. It was good selection and good food. Plenty of seating. This kind of continental breakfast spoils you when you go other places to stay. Not many places out there have this breakfast. The location is really good also. You can walk from the hotel to alot of places in Pigeon Forge. Restaurants and shopping are nearby. During car shows, the rooms at all the hotels & motels are more expensive. You really come out ahead here on money. You pay alittle more for a nice room, but you save by not having to spend extra money for breakfast. It is also nice that when traffic is so heavy, you can just leave your car parked and walk around town. I have never had a bad stay here. All the staff smile & make you feel at home. They do things right here.

Room Tip: Never had a bad room. Either side is good. Probably the side facing the side street is a little qu...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHutchens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

We are so delighted to have all our Rod Runners every year here in Pigeon Forge! With Spring Rod Run, Shades of the Past, and Grand Fall Rod Run there are a lot of cars to see and so many sells and trades made. A Big Kids dream and one of the largest in the Country! If you go on the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge facebook you can even see many of the cars and excitement that goes on here at the Hotel. Our breakfast, I will admit is one of the biggest breakfasts in town that is included with your hotel stay here, and if you are going to a show...by the time you figure in the savings, you have actually spent less to stay in something nicer with better amenities. We are glad you like your Home away from Home and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,391)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,071 - 1,077 of 2,391 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed here for four nights and have no complaints. The room was clean ,quite and had everything we needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions we had.Breakfast was good plenty of room for everyone.We had no problems with anything the days we were here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcs612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you folks from Mississippi and we here at the Clarion Inn are delighted you chose us for your vacation time. Our staff likes to please our guests and you will always find a smile on their face when you arrive. We have folks from all over the country and the world and they always like the down home feeling they get. Come back to see us soon as we look forward to serving you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here again on our Pigeon Forge and as usual it was a great visit. We would not want to stay anywhere else. The has to be one of the cleanest hotels out there and is always a pleasure! The heated pool is such a nice touch, it was nice to swim in colder weather!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLS1082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for your review and yes, all of our water is heated which is why kids and adults love swimming year round no matter what the temperature is. what's really going to be nice is when the Bistro C is completed, you will be able to get what ever food or drink you want and sit in the warmth of the indoor pool area , by the fire place out side or just relax anywhere by the pool areas. So if you have kids, or loved ones that want to take a dip but your not up for it, there is always the chance to catch a bite while out by the pool area. hope to see you again soon at the ever changing always your Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge, where there is "Always Something New and Something Different" for the regular or New guest who chooses us as their Home away from Home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We spent four nights at the Clarion recently. We enjoyed our stay. We had a room on the 6th floor with a king size bed. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. The bed and pillows were comfy. The room was quiet. Our room was on the back of the hotel and faced Wears Valley Road. It has more of a mountain view. The balcony was nice. If you like to sit on the balcony be aware that the back of the hotel faces SW so it gets sun most of the day and evening. The front of the hotel gets shade during the day. The breakfast was free and was good. The employees were all friendly. The massaging chairs in the game room were wonderful. The Clarion is convenient to everything. I loved the location. The Clarion would be my first choice if returning to the area.

Room Tip: 6th floor room was quiet. It had tall ceilings and a ceiling fan. If you like to sit outside on the...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonsey1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Telling others that this would be the place you would stay when coming to Pigeon Forge is the greatest compliment we can receive. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I am writing a review for our stay on July 3-6 (4th of July weekend) and August 30-Sept. 2 (Labor Day weekend) at our home away from home. I have never enjoyed being at a hotel as much as I enjoy our stay at the Clarion. We were so lucky that we tried it when they first opened and have been staying here about three times a year. We have stayed at many hotels in the Pigeon Forge area before this hotel opened, none that we stayed at twice, and none that I ever left looking forward to the next trip, but have stayed at this hotel about three times a year since it opened. I always read all the reviews on trip advisor to see what other people have to say about this hotel. And so on these two visits I decided to try and be extra alert to see if we experienced any of the small things people have mentioned that maybe caused them not to give the hotel a five star rating, which I must stay, there are very few ratings less than 5 starts, which is why this hotel is number 1! Here are my observations along with my spouse and family. First off, a poster mentioned having problem with the safe. What we learned is that only one room key will open the safe not all your room keys. So if you use the safe, the first time you open it, that key that you opened it with and that key only, will open it the rest of your stay. An example why, say you store your hand gun in the safe during your visit. If you use your key to lock the gun in the safe, then you can keep that key in a safe place while the rest of family has keys that work on the room door, the pool area etc and know that none of those other keys will open the safe and that way you don’t have a chance of a child or anyone else getting a key and opening the safe. We never had any problems with the elevator running slow and they were sold out both times we were there and also Labor Day weekend, do to reunion, there were a lot of kids going up and down in the elevator. Regarding the Harley Dealership and the Bar by No Way Jose’s etc., any hotel you stay at will have business or restaurants around it, this hotel is no exception, except these places are across a large parking lot. You have to remember that this is a tourist town and there will be traffic and people coming and going. There is a noise ordinance in Pigeon Forge and I will say that by 11:00 pm, if we were setting on the balcony, there was no more music from the bar. It all had stopped. Harleys didn’t rev up there motors into the night, and there were plenty of customers at the hotel who had Harleys also. We went into the room when the music was playing and turned on the fan on the air conditioner to see if we had any problem with noise, and we did not. Actually we didn’t hear but very little noise from the outside without the fan and we were top floor on the end closest to Harley dealership and bar. We also had a 1 ½ year old who went to sleep fine at 8pm and a 6 year old who went to sleep later, neither were bothered by noise from the outside. If you believe you are hearing a little to much noise, turn the fan on the air conditioning unit to the on position and that will help. Someone has complained about the size of the balcony. Ok guys it’s a hotel, not a rental home. The balcony works fine with two people sitting out there. Heck we did have three and we worked fine. Its so beautiful sitting on the balcony and watching the beautiful skywheel all lit up at night or looking to your left and seeing the hot air balloon at Wonder Works lit up at night. We sat out there in the mornings and read some. No time did we have troubles with bugs. I love watching the guy who gives carriage rides in the parking lot going back and forth and sometimes letting kids sit up by him and act as if they are driving the horse. I love watching the traffic and people go by out on the parkway. Also, we actually enjoy listening to the live music when we are sitting on the balcony, we don’t have to go anywhere to enjoy it, but even sitting outside, it is not to loud to bother us even if we wouldn't like what they were playing. There are restaurants, shopping, a movie theatre, and a putt putt within walking distance. And if you need a Krogers grocery store, it is a short drive behind the hotel, or you can walk, a little bit of a walk, but a easy walk. So you can actually come for a day or two or longer, and if you so desired, never have to get into your car and go anywhere because you could walk across the large parking lot to a lot of places or stay at the hotel and enjoy all the things they have to offer. Trista is a great new addition to the hotel staff. So nice and friendly. Wonderful smile and truly made you feel welcome as we came in from a night of shopping. The hotel was again on both occasions, very clean, even with a large family reunion going on Labor Day weekend. My granddaughter loved the water slide, the snow cones by the pool, and the lazy river. Our son enjoyed the hot tub. The fire pit is wonderful. The indoor pool and indoor hot tub was also a hit and the kids enjoyed the basketball goal in the indoor pool. So great to have the extra towels in the pool area so you don’t have to bring the ones from your room down. The meet and greet in the evening, every evening, is great with the homemade popcorn and cookies. I love having a paper outside our door each morning and if you want other papers, they are kept downstairs by the check- in desk. The breakfast was great as usual. They have biscuits and gravy, omelets made to order (and a hint, if you want a bacon omelet, just take him some bacon from the serving line and he will make you one!), pancakes, French toast, sausage, bacon, grits, oatmeal, fried potatoes, usually a selection of different types of yogurt, fresh fruit, bagels and cream cheese, dry cereals, doughnuts, muffins, different breads for toast, you can make your own waffles, coffee, two kinds of white milk, chocolate milk, and juices. The staff does a great job keeping everything full on the breakfast buffet. Breakfast starts at 7 in the morning and goes for a few hours. So if you leave hungry, its your own fault! If the breakfast room looks busy, they have more seating in the lobby or conference room. I am looking forward to the new Bistro C they are putting in. The idea of being able to have breakfast, lunch or dinner in the hotel if you want to is great, even though there are a lot of good restaurants around also. And I was told that they will have a little area where you can buy things in the evening, like a little mini store for if you want a bottle of milk but don’t want to go out of hotel to buy it. They do also have the business area, the fitness room, the massage chairs and a couple of arcade type games. If you are planning on seeing any attraction’s while in the area, check at the front desk as they have a lot of discount tickets you can get from there or tell you had to get discounts. Also you can get discount movie tickets at the front desk. They are also plenty of brochures before you go into the hotel lobby and some coupon books for area places. The hotel also has a onsite spa if you want to pamper yourself and you get cheaper rates if you are a guest. If you put the do not disturb sign on your door when you leave for the day, you will come back and find a bag of fresh towels, cups etc hanging on your door. If you have a problem with your room, they will fix it promptly I know we had troubles again this time with the dead bolt locking but the maintenance man and Trista were right up and fixed it. This is due to all the people going in and out of rooms and sometimes just letting the doors slam, the doors sometimes get crooked on the hinges and while the door shuts and locks sometimes the dead bolt doesn’t hit the strike plate right. If that happens, call the front desk and they will be right up to fix it. Also, I don’t think you will find a more comfortable bed. This hotel is the first hotel that I have ever slept great on the beds every night. I actually sleep better on those beds that my own bed at home! They put both down and down alternative pillows on the beds, but if you have allergies to them as I do, if you request for them to be removed, they will come exchange your pillows and give you more down alternative ones in their place. Just remember, if you have a problem, the hotel can't fix it if you don't let them know. Then is it fair to the hotel and the rating system if you give them anything less than a five because you didn't let them try to fix the problem. The General Manager Scott and his staff are very friendly people who treat their guests fair and friendly. You will usually see Scott in the breakfast room in the mornings checking on the food, looks and the guests. Also, if you are needing a larger than normal room, they have a few oversized rooms and they are wonderful, my favorite! No problem with space here. There were two queen beds and we had a rollaway and pack and play in their with lots of room to spare. Next time you are thinking of booking a hotel, give this one a try, I guarantee you won't be sorry. (And before anyone goes making remarks, no I do not work there, never worked there, do not get paid to write reviews for this hotel or any other, I am not relatives of owner or manager, I simply am a person who thinks the hotel is a wonderful home away from home and who has been treated good each time we have been there. For this I felt the need to write a review each time we have stayed there. And from experience I have watched since they have opened, them adding new things to the hotel frequently in order to please their guests, as they do listen to what a person has to say or a request of something they might like to see.)

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel are great. You can sit and see the new Skywheel all lit up at night...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luvs2Travel5914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

WOW, Thank you for the review and all the kind words, it's obvious by your review that you do stay with us regularly and everything that you evaluated looks to be dead on, including but not limited to our always adding Something New and Something Different. COMING SOON is our Bistro C which will allow our guests to have access to Breakfast, Lunch, or Dinner. That will be available no later than spring. We truly appreciate your review and ALL of its evaluation. We also look forward to serving you on your next visit here at the Clarion Inn, your Home away from Home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Clarion this past weekend. As so very many other reviews note, this hotel is very clean, our room was large and very comfortable with a nice little balcony, and our overall stay was great. Before we got there I started to think that the reviews for this hotel had to be fake because they were so overwhelmingly positive but now that I've been there it makes sense - it really is a very nice hotel and an excellent value. If I were to stay in Pigeon Forge again, I would definitely come back to the Clarion.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizabethG305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for your review and it is my hope that we can only get better and better with each passing day. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to always have "Something New and Something Different" for your next stay. This has been our motto since we opened and we have always tried to adhere to it. So with that said, Coming Soon is our new Bistro C, which should be open by spring. It will allow our customers to have breakfast, lunch, and dinner available to them. It will be a big addition for the guest. We appreciate you choosing us and we look forward in serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed at the Clarion this past weekend with other family members and we all enjoyed our stay. The rooms are so clean, quiet, and comfy beds. The air is built in so you don't have the noisy window units. The breakfast is a full hot meal, where else could you find homemade biscuits at a continental breakfast. They still have the massage chairs and they are fun and relaxing. The staff is very nice and friendly and very efficient. This hotel is our first choice for Pigeon Forge.

Room Tip: We had rooms 500, 502, 503. You very seldom hear your neighbors.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grandma512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

We have appreciated being your choice hotel and we always look forward to serving you here in your home away from home in the future. We are always adding amenities and services here at the Clarion Inn and COMING SOON is the Bistro C which will allow our customers to have breakfast. lunch, or dinner with the credit card we give them when they check in. It will be a very flexible concept. Thank you again for choosing us as your Choice Hotel and we look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
228 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,326 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,142 reviews
1.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $76 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing