We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“18 Year Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“18 Year Anniversary”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is the only hotel to stay at in Pigeon Forge. We booked this hotel based on the positive reviews and they were right on. We stayed Fri 8/9 through Sun 8/11 We stayed in a King Suite with Fireplace and Jacuzzi Tub. First let me say that check in was very fast and no problems. Had keys to room in less then 5 minutes upon arrival. The room was nice and very clean. The Jacuzzi tub was very clean and was nice to come back to in the evening. The outdoor pool was small but adequate. We opted for the indoor pool since there were less people in that pool. The massage chairs are a must. They are available 24 hours a day and this is the only place I have ever seen such a high end massage chair. The breakfast was excellent and I highly recommend the omelet station. All in all I would give this hotel a 9 out 10. The only thing negative I could say is that the breakfast smell is strong throughout the lobby and that the bedding presentation could be presented a little better. Still a very great hotel with a Great Crew. The manager of this hotel has their act together.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil1perdue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for the kind words and the compliments, our staff is dedicated to serving you and to make your satisfaction in your stay with us number 1. We appreciate the insights and you will be happy to note that the Bistro C is coming by next spring which will be a vast improvement over breakfast. It will also offer you the ability to have light foods for lunch and dinner. We hope that by the time you return we will have earned the 5 star mark that we so take pride in from our customers. Thank you for your business and we hope to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,055
    235
    48
    15
    17
See reviews for
1,133
744
22
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Courtice
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I went here in the summer with my 9 yr old son. We stayed for a couple of days and had such an amazing time. The staff was sooo friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and modern and the beds were super comfy. The water in the lazy river was very clean and my son absolutely loved the water slide. There is no outdoor pool but I didn't mind. My son loved the indoor pool as well and there was a nice fire pit and sitting area. We could walk to a lot of stuff too. I'd go back in a second and I'm pretty picky!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you Kathie from Canada. We are so happy you liked your stay with us and that you would return to see us. We are happy to see so many of our Canadian friends come to the East Tennessee Mountains and enjoy all there is to see and do here. Our pools along with our massage chairs are two of our favorite places people love here at the hotel. We hope that if you get cabin fever this winter that you will come down and enjoy the area during winterfest. Thank you for making us your Home away from Home and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moody
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

All I can say about this Hotel is AWESOME! My family and I had the best time. It was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly. I have no complaints and will stay here again in the future. I have stayed at a lot of hotels and none compare to this one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angela a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your review and for choosing us as your go to hotel. We are glad you liked your stay and that our staff was helpful and friendly. We hope that every stay is even better than the previous. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

You'll love this place. The front desk was super nice, the room was fabulous, housekeeping was great and the breakfast was awesome (you won't go hungry)!!! Oh, and I almost forgot the pool area... LOVE IT!!! Outside: Lazy river, water slide, hot tub and fire pit. Inside: pool with basetball hoops and hot tub. They are open until 2AM and they provide the towels there at the pool so you don't have to use your room towels! All of this at a great price, yep, I've found my place to stay in Pigeon Forge!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jidmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your review Bristol and for noticing all of the details in services and amenities here at the Clarion Inn. Being just a few hours up the road we hope that you have found your home away from home. We do give a hearty breakfast(included in your room rate)which is why we are excited for our customers to be bringing the Bistro C slated to be open in spring of 2014 which will allow our guests to purchase additional foods especially during lunch and dinner. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next stay here at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge where we look to see you real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was our second stay at the Clarion Inn in Pigeon Forge and it was excellent.

It really deserves its rating, as the staff, the rooms and the facilities are really good. Very good value for money, spacious rooms, nice indoor and outdoor pool areas, good breakfast. Only thing I would like to see are bigger pillows!!

We stayed for two nights and visited Dollywood, which was also great.

Keep up the good work and we will see you again very soon!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GarethParry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you Toronto, Canada for making us your home away from home and returning to us again. With the number of pillows that we have on the beds researching at least putting two of those being larger is certainly worth looking in to. We so appreciate your input as our guest as its one of the many things we value which continues to make us even better. Maybe by your third stay the larger pillows may be a given. We are excited about our most upcoming event which is our Bistro C which is slated to open in spring of 2014. Thank you again for your review and for choosing us as your Choice Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamson, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Went on vacation looking for cheap hotel. They have the best service, great breakfast, and clean rooms. We would leave early mornings go out for day then get back around 10 - 11 and the kids would go swimming. The pool is opened til 2 am.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robrienii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Many folks have found that by the time you figure in breakfast and the savings you get at our front desk in the purchase of tickets for attractions or shows that you are actually spending less to stay in something better. We cannot tell you how many people of come to our hotel to say that they have gotten a cheap rate at a cheap motel only to find that they got what they paid for. Not to mention those same folks paid 100% for those attraction tickets and the breakfast they ate. It is nice to know that once families figure this out they realize its always better to pay more, get more and save more in order to have paid less by the time the vacation is over. Educating the average customer in this neck of the woods where you have banners and flashing neon signs that say $29.95 and up is sometimes hard when all they see is the dollar sign up front. Unfortunately like most all of us we can get taken at some time or another. I can only say to any and all customers buyer beware of any hotel that posts their rate outside. Thank you for finding us and allowing us to save you money while on your vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My husband and I recently enjoyed staying at the Clarion for a weekend celebration of our 42nd anniversary. The rooms were well-appointed, king bed was wonderfully comfortable, frig in room was convenient, and our overall stay was very nice. You can't beat the excellent breakfast that the Clarion provides......it was better than any we've had anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dogpatchKnoxville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We are happy to note that our staff made your 42nd anniversary a happy one. What may appear to some from in any other hotel stay looks like going the extra mile, but here at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge it is part of our ongoing customer service. When we opened the hotel in April 2010 our goal was to provide clean, comfortable, and affordable hotel stays with the most amount of amenities backed by the best customer service possible. It is through our guests with the more than 1.300 reviews here on trip advisor with more than 1200 being five star that we have arrived in doing so. Our customer will always be number 1 in planning, procuring, and obtaining any and all improvements and additions in services or amenities. We hope to always be your home away form home and we will always look forward in serving you during each and every stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,051 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,120 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Property: Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing