We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, very comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Read the reviews on trip advisor before booking and found that the positive reviews were on the mark. Very reasonable on price, very nice swimming pool facilities for the kids. Don't know if they had recently renovated the rooms, but ours was very, very clean and the beds were nice and comfortable. Rooms had a little balcony, but not much of a view on the back side. Off of the main strip which is great if you don't want to hear traffic all night long. Full breakfast which was good with lots of choices. Staff was friendly, helpful, and respectful. Had never stayed at a Clarion before, but this hotel was an excellent representation of their chain. Kudos to the management and staff at this facility. Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Not sure what advice to give other than to recommend the room we had, room 200.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for the compliments and for making us your Choice Hotel. Since we opened the goal of our hotel is to provide the highest quality service at the best possible price. We opened April of 2010 receiving the Rookie of the Year award by Choice Hotels, then moving straight to the platinum status having received it multiple years and is where we stand today. This past year having received Hotel of Year we are driven to make sure our guests have the best in everything that they do while they are staying with us; this of course includes best pricing to shows and attractions. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay at the most fun place to stay in the Smokies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,146 - 1,152 of 2,429 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

This review is long over due, but I feel its never to late in most cases unless you don't do it at all. We were on a church trip back in June 2013 and spent one night in the Clarion Inn. As the trip planner, I must say that I did not receive any negative feedback from the attendees. I travel all the time and I have stayed at many hotels of different levels. However, this hotel ranks at the top; I was very impressed with the professionalism, the cleanliness and the comfort of this hotel. From the Sales Manager to the front desk clerks and other staff, we received outstanding customer service. The staff made us feel right at home. The kids spent hours in the pool and on the water slide (awesome). The rooms were immaculate and the breakfast was also good. We were 100 percent satisfied and if I am ever in the area again this hotel would be my choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you for making us your Choice Hotel and for allowing us to be a part of your church's home away from home stay. Our Assistant General Manager/Sales Manager, Jon Bentley is very good at planning itineraries, coordinating and helping any group in a trip here to the Clarion and the Smokies. In addition to your itinerary the implementation of our staff and all the services of our hotel it is our goal to coordinate making your stay the best stay possible. Please allow us to help plan your next group outing or even that individual family stay. Please keep in mind we can help you with all of the details of your stay including but not limited to the purchase of tickets to shows and attractions and the suggestions of what to see and do in the area. We look forward to serving you next time here in your home away from home in the Smokies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed 2 nights, 7/31 & 8/1 with my husband, 6 year old and 10 month old. This hotel is very clean and modern. Checkin and checkout literally took minutes, since I was pre-paid. We enjoyed both the indoor pool and outdoor water slide and lazy river. Full breakfast is a huge bonus, especially for a family with kids, and they even have popcorn and cookies in the evening. We didn't participate in that because we were out and about, but it's nice if you have extra time to spend just relaxing at the hotel. The massage chairs were a nice treat and the fitness room looked like it would do the job. My 6 yr old (and probably my husband too) were disappointed in the game room, but they survived. Things in Pigeon Forge are pretty spread out compared to walking around in Gatlinburg, but there are lots of options for food, shopping, and most importantly for us, go karts and arcades! Its just a short drive to Gatlinburg and the national park. We would definitely stay here again, and wish we would have had more days to spend there this time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for your review and all that you noticed about our hotel. We are centrally located and do have a lot of different amenities. Our goal is to save the family as much money as possible on things to do outside of the hotel, i.e. shows and attractions. With this special deal that we have with The Track across the street with wristbands and discounts, the IPads outside the breakfast area is the reason we do not have a larger game room area. We have a little something for everyone and a lot of things that most hotels don't such as snow cones out be the pool in the afternoon, the IPads on the wall, and the massage chairs just to name a few. The great thing about all that we have and that we are continuing to do gives families great flexibility in their choices when they stay with us. We are excited for our customers as we are always continuing to add something new and something different here at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge. Coming soon by spring 2014 is the new Bistro C here at the hotel, which will give our customers even more choices in the daytime itineraries as it will add lunch and dinner choices in what can be a very busy vacation time. Thank you for choosing the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge your Hotel of the Year for the Clarion Brand. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband and I spent 6 nights at this hotel and didn't want to leave. The beds were so comfortable. The rooms were super clean and fresh. Breakfast was fantastic with so much to choose from. My husband loved the massage chairs after being in the park all day. We looked forward to the popcorn and fresh baked cookies each night. The hotel was very quiet. We slept better than we do at home. We just loved everything about this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MtnLove75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home. The great thing about the massage chairs is that you can purchase them at a discount from The Three Bears General Store(located at stoplight #4 in Pigeon Forge) with our business card. Please don't hesitate to ask the front desk any question regarding the area. It's wonderful hosting guests such as yourself and we look forward to your next stay here at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My first top two criteria when staying at a hotel is safety and cleanliness. The hotel location is located on the backside side of a newer strip mall. It is in easy walking distance to Kroger’s, restaurants and shops. I felt completely safe. The interior hotel and our room were immaculate. The breakfast was open to 10:30 am, great for visitors who are out late it was a full breakfast with made to order omelets. The pool area had a lazy river, large water slide, spray area, large indoor pool and 2 hot tubs as well as a gas fire pit and couches. The area is small and there is not a “kiddie” pool the pool is 3 foot deep if you have a small toddler make sure to bring safety flotation devices or you can get them from the hotel but the kids loved it we had to drag them away. We did not use the exercise room or the massage chairs. Finally yet importantly was the staff you could not have asked for nicer staff that is more helpful. We are frequent visitors to Pigeon Forge, the Clarion ranks at the top we will definitely stay there soon!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 316 did not have a great view it was on the backside of the hotel. Ask the staff i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maneetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you for your review and yes we are centrally located and easily accessible to Walden's Landing along with everything in the heart of Pigeon Forge. The "new Island" attraction area is only a couple of blocks away and is beautiful. The big Ferris wheel at the Island when lit up at night is magnificent. Many of our guests comment on the views from the parkway side of our hotel of the Island and how beautiful the lights look at night. Right here at the hotel you can purchase discounted tickets to the movie theater, the Forge Cinemas located here in Walden's Landing. We are happy that you liked all of the amenities here at the hotel and we look forward to hosting your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Clarion Inn (Walden's Main Street) makes you think of "Home Away From Home." Beds, pillows, and all amenities are just what makes a person feel at home. Staff is courteous and polite. The HD TV service was a real plus. A first class lodging facility!

Room Tip: Just ask for what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Your home away from home is just what we want you to have in making us your Choice Hotel. It is always our hope that our staff treats you like family and that you find all the amenities and comforts of home with top-notch television certainly being one of them. There are so many sights and attractions to see here in the Smoky Mountain area please don't hesitate to ask if you have a question about the area when you are making a reservation. Keep in mind that these intimate kinds of details about shows, attractions and the area can only be handled when booking with the hotel directly. It is my hope that you will make your reservation as far out in the future as possible because of how busy we stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home and serving you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We usually stay the Best Western Plaza Inn. We decided to try something new. WOW that place was fantastic! THe breakfast was a REAL continental breakfast...eggs, gravy, biscuits, bacon, sausage, fruits, yogurt, omelet, etc. IT was soooo yummy! The lobby was very nice as well as the rooms.. It was really a great stay!! Hope to stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missj_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you for your stay with us and we are not just any hotel but a hotel with Choice Hotels International and the #1 Clarion in the Clarion brand. Our goal has always been to exceed the guests expectations in order to bring the standards not only within our own brand but throughout the hospitality industry to a higher level. The breakfast is a full American, hot buffet breakfast which has everything accordingly. The Bistro C concept is coming to all Clarions and will be arriving at our Clarion before next spring. So not only will we have breakfast we will have lunch and dinners available as well. This will be a great opportunity for all of our guests visiting the area to be more flexible in their comings and goings while enjoying the Smoky Mountains and all that we have here. Thank you for your stay with us and it is our hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,590 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
282 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.2 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
220 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $47 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing