We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, clean, friendly, and convenient!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #5 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Clarksville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay, clean, friendly, and convenient!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We wanted to take a quick trip with our kids before school started. I read such great reviews on this hotel that we changed the dates just so we could get in! What a great place to stay! Very family oriented, a friendly staff, and very close to all the things we were there to do. The rooms were super clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The breakfast was excellend and the popcorn and cookies in the evenings were a hit. A really nice perk was being able to purchase your tickets at the hotel for your activities at a discount (We did Splash Country). This saved time & money. We will definitely be back and I hope this review will help ease your mind about staying somewhere that is both nice & clean :) Kudos to your excellent staff and management. It truly means a lot to have such wonderful customer service. Keep up the great work.....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Lisa & Family, Thank you for the kudos and the staff says thank you as well. They all love knowing we have made another family happy in their stay all while saving them money. The front desk can save you a ton of money by booking your attraction and show tickets from our front desk. Even if you want to book the tickets ahead of time in order to reserve your space, we can do that and have the tickets awaiting your arrival when you check in. Let us help your vacation be the best and the easiest, all while saving you money. Tell your family and all the folks in Clarksville who serve our country, thank you for your service to our country. We look forward to your next visit to the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,040
    233
    45
    15
    16
See reviews for
1,118
741
22
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My mom and I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights and were very impressed with the hotel and its amenities. The room was very clean and comfortable. Our balcony overlooked part of Pigeon Forge. We could see the large ferris wheel which lit up at night plus the fireworks at Dollywood. The breakfasts were very good with many different choices for food: homemade waffles, fresh fruit, bacon, pastires, biscuits, potatoes, omelets, etc. I could go on and on! I have stayed at more expensive hotels but this place offers more than the others. I now have a new favorite! I will return again. The location is perfect! It's centrally located and close to the Old Mill and Christmas Place which are favorites of mine. The staff is friendly and helpful, too!

Room Tip: 6th floor has great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Kathy, Thank you for choosing us as your go to hotel and we hope that you always find it friendly, comfortable, and clean when you come back to your Home away from Home. We are always glad to hear that our staff has given you the best stay possible because we want your memories of your visit to the Smoky Mountains the best. Remember, if you are coming to the area on the weekend, or in the summer months you will always want to make reservation's as soon as possible. We are also looking forward to the New Bistro C that will be opening here no later than spring of next year. Our guests will certainly be excited about this new addition coming soon! We always look forward to your next visit here at the Most Fun Place to Stay in the SMOKIES!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crab Orchard, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very clean rooms and nicely decorated. Friendly staff. Very well manged. The pools were a plus for the kids.The staff even made snow cones for the kids! Breakfast was pretty much everything you could want. The entire party I was with was super impressed. I almost booked a cabin. So glad I didn't! Mr. Ellis the manager was very friendly and made our party feel very welcome. Very Impressed with our stay and we plan on staying there again in the fall.
.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhondavoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We are glad all the folks from Crab Orchard liked the hotel and the kids had fun. We are a very family friendly hotel with many extras that kids and adults love. There are many more attraction/show ticket savings at the front desk than there ever has been and people are loving the savings. We always want the stay here at the Clarion to be a fun one but also help families save money where they can. Remember, if your coming during a weekend or in the summer months you will want to make your reservations as soon as possible. Thank you for choosing the Most Fun Place to Stay in the SMOKIES.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We just returned from our vacation. July 27th - July 30th. Beautiful, clean , felt like home. The pool area was amazing. The staff was very nice and never heard them complain about anything. The breakfast was great hot and free! Carriage rides every night in the parking lot , very nice and right there! Our view was amazing everything and every staff member was AMAZING!! We did NOT want to leave.We will return .. Missy & Family from OHIO

Room Tip: room in front has best view of the WHEEL!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Our staff is so happy that your family liked the hotel and all of its services and amenities. The pools, massage chairs, and the breakfast seems to be some of the favorites but people forget how much money they save by getting tickets for shows and attractions. Don't forget we can help with all your vacation needs. We will always be adding something new and something different so come on by and see. We look forward to your next visit here at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clover, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
151 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were in town for only 1night, we could have gotten a cheaper room somewhere else, but we stayed here last year , and simply loved this place, it is beautiful, roomy , comfortable and did I say awesome! I just love this place, the rates are really average for this type of hotel, we didn't partake of the breakfast area, just the coffee in the lobby and it was awesome as well! I'm sure we will continue to stay here when in pigeon forge tenn. also the bathroom is very spacious , bed very very comfy, beautifully decorated rooms! Can't say enough about this place, we just love it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fefe8187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for making us your go to hotel while in Pigeon Forge and we hope to always make each stay better than the rest. The great thing about where we are located is that we are convenient to everything. Being located1 block off the parkway keeps us away from traffic and noise yet we are right here at the intersection of 321 and 441 which allows people to cross over the parkway easy and get to teaster where you can go to Dollywood or even go straight down 321/wears valley to cades cove. In the central of Pigeon Forge and close to the Brand New ISLAND that just opened. We look forward to your next stay and thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We spent 3 nights at Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge in late July, 2013 and had a great time. The Hotel Lobby and the rooms are VERY clean. The staff was very courteous and helpful. We stayed on the 6th floor facing the back of the Hotel towards the Mountains. We spent a great deal of time on the balcony enjoying the view of God's nature. Our teenage daughters enjoyed the pools, hot tubs, lazy river, and slide. The complimentary breakfast offered made to order eggs & omelets, buffet style included French toast, waffles, bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, grits, fresh fruit, toast & bagels, crispy crème donuts, variety of cereals, and yogurt. Pretty much any type of breakfast food imaginable. A great value in Pigeon Forge. Also, check out Cades Cove when in the area.

Room Tip: Clarion is just right off the main Pigeon Forge strip so you're close to the action but yet in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We are glad you liked your stay with us and we do find that one of the greatest rooms in the house is our breakfast room. We have expanded all its services and what we offer. But now its time we expand our physical size. That is coming this winter. The Bistro C is coming this winter and we are excited for our customers. There is always something new and something different at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville,Sc
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

As they say, you get what you pay for. Enjoyed my stay with Clarion when I went on a trip to TN this summer. Took advantage of the amenities the hotel offers. My cousin's kids enjoyed the pool and even used the fitness room with adult supervision. Rooms were clean and beds are so comfy, love the pillows. The hot and cold breakfast is really a big plus! Good location as well. They also give guests discounts for the shows when you book with them. Will definitely stay here again when I visit Pigeon forge.

Room Tip: corner suites are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting the smoky mountains and making us your choice hotel. We are always happy to see guests content with their stay and like all the services and amenities. We have always strived for an expanded breakfast which most guests seem to appreciate. Our goal this next year is just to expand the amount of room they have to eat in. That will take place with the new Bistro C coming this winter. We hope to see you again on your next stay here in the Smokies and here at your Home away from Home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
175 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,256 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,721 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Property: Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing