We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Grove Inn(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky Top Condos(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timbers Lodge(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Shular Inn Hotel(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,450)
Filter reviews
2,450 results
Traveler rating
2,119
249
50
15
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,119
249
50
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesflavored wateromeletmeet and greetlazy riverwafflesfire pitthe general managerfresh fruitindoor pooldiscount ticketsplace to staymovie theaterhot tubbest hotel in pigeon forgefree breakfastkrispy kreme donuts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,193 - 1,198 of 2,450 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very clean rooms and nicely decorated. Friendly staff. Very well manged. The pools were a plus for the kids.The staff even made snow cones for the kids! Breakfast was pretty much everything you could want. The entire party I was with was super impressed. I almost booked a cabin. So glad I didn't! Mr. Ellis the manager was very friendly and made our party feel very welcome. Very Impressed with our stay and we plan on staying there again in the fall.
.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhondavoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

We are glad all the folks from Crab Orchard liked the hotel and the kids had fun. We are a very family friendly hotel with many extras that kids and adults love. There are many more attraction/show ticket savings at the front desk than there ever has been and people are loving the savings. We always want the stay here at the Clarion to be a fun one but also help families save money where they can. Remember, if your coming during a weekend or in the summer months you will want to make your reservations as soon as possible. Thank you for choosing the Most Fun Place to Stay in the SMOKIES.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We just returned from our vacation. July 27th - July 30th. Beautiful, clean , felt like home. The pool area was amazing. The staff was very nice and never heard them complain about anything. The breakfast was great hot and free! Carriage rides every night in the parking lot , very nice and right there! Our view was amazing everything and every staff member was AMAZING!! We did NOT want to leave.We will return .. Missy & Family from OHIO

Room Tip: room in front has best view of the WHEEL!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Our staff is so happy that your family liked the hotel and all of its services and amenities. The pools, massage chairs, and the breakfast seems to be some of the favorites but people forget how much money they save by getting tickets for shows and attractions. Don't forget we can help with all your vacation needs. We will always be adding something new and something different so come on by and see. We look forward to your next visit here at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were in town for only 1night, we could have gotten a cheaper room somewhere else, but we stayed here last year , and simply loved this place, it is beautiful, roomy , comfortable and did I say awesome! I just love this place, the rates are really average for this type of hotel, we didn't partake of the breakfast area, just the coffee in the lobby and it was awesome as well! I'm sure we will continue to stay here when in pigeon forge tenn. also the bathroom is very spacious , bed very very comfy, beautifully decorated rooms! Can't say enough about this place, we just love it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fefe8187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for making us your go to hotel while in Pigeon Forge and we hope to always make each stay better than the rest. The great thing about where we are located is that we are convenient to everything. Being located1 block off the parkway keeps us away from traffic and noise yet we are right here at the intersection of 321 and 441 which allows people to cross over the parkway easy and get to teaster where you can go to Dollywood or even go straight down 321/wears valley to cades cove. In the central of Pigeon Forge and close to the Brand New ISLAND that just opened. We look forward to your next stay and thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We spent 3 nights at Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge in late July, 2013 and had a great time. The Hotel Lobby and the rooms are VERY clean. The staff was very courteous and helpful. We stayed on the 6th floor facing the back of the Hotel towards the Mountains. We spent a great deal of time on the balcony enjoying the view of God's nature. Our teenage daughters enjoyed the pools, hot tubs, lazy river, and slide. The complimentary breakfast offered made to order eggs & omelets, buffet style included French toast, waffles, bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, grits, fresh fruit, toast & bagels, crispy crème donuts, variety of cereals, and yogurt. Pretty much any type of breakfast food imaginable. A great value in Pigeon Forge. Also, check out Cades Cove when in the area.

Room Tip: Clarion is just right off the main Pigeon Forge strip so you're close to the action but yet in a quiet environment. The front of the hotel faces the main strip while the back faces the mountains. If you like more action, ask for a room in the front. If you like a more peaceful environment, request a room facing the back of the hotel. You won't be disappointed!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

We are glad you liked your stay with us and we do find that one of the greatest rooms in the house is our breakfast room. We have expanded all its services and what we offer. But now its time we expand our physical size. That is coming this winter. The Bistro C is coming this winter and we are excited for our customers. There is always something new and something different at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

As they say, you get what you pay for. Enjoyed my stay with Clarion when I went on a trip to TN this summer. Took advantage of the amenities the hotel offers. My cousin's kids enjoyed the pool and even used the fitness room with adult supervision. Rooms were clean and beds are so comfy, love the pillows. The hot and cold breakfast is really a big plus! Good location as well. They also give guests discounts for the shows when you book with them. Will definitely stay here again when I visit Pigeon forge.

Room Tip: corner suites are larger
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you so much for visiting the smoky mountains and making us your choice hotel. We are always happy to see guests content with their stay and like all the services and amenities. We have always strived for an expanded breakfast which most guests seem to appreciate. Our goal this next year is just to expand the amount of room they have to eat in. That will take place with the new Bistro C coming this winter. We hope to see you again on your next stay here in the Smokies and here at your Home away from Home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews