We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #5 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

From the time we arrived to the time we left, we have been treated well. I love the comfortable bed and the 2 kinds of pillows on the bed. Over all clean area. The breakfast was varied and tasty. The dining staff kept on replenishing the food. Since we were going everywhere. our mealtime were irregular and it helped a lot that we had a full breakfast. The facilities are impressive. We enjoyed the pool area very much. We also used the exercise room, the massage chairs and the computer room and the public restroom. These were kept clean and well stocked. The front desk staff esp. Kellie were so patient and accommodating with all our requests. Will come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferb5611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for your compliments of our front desk staff. Kellie is an important part of customer service and that is what our hotel is built on. Our employees take pride in what they do and are trained and hired on that one concept..."Servitude"! So many people have forgotten that in the service industry. Whether it is buying groceries, going into a retail shop, or even staying in a hotel....there is no customer service anymore like there should be. We built this hotel on making sure the customer is important and feels like family. If you can't feel like ytour at home then we haven't succeeded. It is always our pleasure in serving you and a delight in welcoming you back to your Home away from Home. Take care and see you again real soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,194 - 1,200 of 2,439 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

We visit Pigeon Forge on a regular basis and over the years we have stayed in several hotels. We chose to stay at this hotel after checking reviews. It was everything it promised to be. From the moment we checked in, we felt like we were special guests. The staff members (especially Ian) were more than willing to help with any need we had. The breakfast was all we could have wanted. It had such a huge variety, we never ate breakfast anywhere else. I especially appreciated the gentleman who prepared the omelets each morning. He always had a smile on his face and seemed to love his job. It was so nice to stay at a place where we felt appreciated and so many people were ready to greet us with smiles each day. The hotel is centrally located and a quick walk or drive to most attractions. The pool was great with a water slide and a lazy river. The inside and outside pools were both heated. The rooms were very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. There is nothing else we could have asked for. We will definitely stay at this hotel every time we visit Pigeon Forge!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and we were able to have quick access to the outside door, pool, game...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdo2k67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you liked all of our amenities and services. We love to create good memories for families and save them money with helping to book their tickets and shows for them at the front desk. We are always changing and adding to our services so families get the biggest bang for their buck while on vacation. Please remember to ask the front desk about what our hotel has to offer and what we can help you with in helping to plan where and when to go while visiting the area. See you again soon here at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here for one night this past weekend. It is conveniently located within walking distance to a lot of the attractions on the strip. Has a great indoor pool and outdoor water play area. The rooms are extremely clean and comfy! Great breakfast and fabulous staff. Will stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reviewerjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

We appreciate your comments and for choosing us to stay with. We hope you will always find your stay clean, comfortable, and cozy, with a friendly staff. It is always our goal to create the best stay possible and most all of our customers think we are doing something right. We hope your next stay will be even better than the last. See you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

So, I never thought I'd be so impressed with a Choice Hotel. This has to be one of the best properties we have ever stayed at. We checked in late in the day so wasn't sure what we'd get. We were put on the fourth floor looking West. From the balcony looking south we could make out the Great Smoky Mountains. Looking directly out from the balcony we could see the Tacobell/Gas Station and a Kroger Grocery store. The location was perfect for a Pigeon Forge hotel. Plenty to see and do within a few minute walk. Our room was well kept, clean and looking new. We liked the faux wood entry way followed by the bathroom with water closet. Near the back (by balcony) their is a door (not sliding glass) that lets you out onto the balcony (this area is tiled). The beds were very comfortable to us.

Next big surprise was the free morning breakfast. This has to be one of the best spreads we have seen for a free breakfast. Items everyday for us included, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, pancakes, wafflels, fruit bowls, cereal, various breads and donuts and freshly made omeletes (select ingredients of onions, green peppers, ham and cheese).

All of the employees we came across were extremely friendly and wishing you a great day.

We will surely be back.

Room Tip: Upper floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Many people are surprised by this Clarion Inn and it also being a Choice Hotel. Most all Choice Hotels are mid priced hotels and do not have the number of services and amenities that our hotels offer. The hotel obviously has a breakfast that bar none no hotel anywhere includes in the price of their stay. Even the big boys like Marriott, Hyatt, and Hilton charge you a fair amount for the amount of choices and breakfast you can acquire at our place. Then comes the complimentary massage chairs and the free Ipads that the adults and kids seem to love that No hotel has without a charge. You also have to be at a more upscale hotel to receive an onsite Spa and most people that love our hotel that stay in those type of hotels give us a 4 out of 5 stars without even looking around to realize what kind of amenities or services we have or how many of them we have. We have had people that have stayed with us as many as two and three times that don't realize we have an onsite spa or that we have room service from calhouns restaurant next door, or that we have horse drawn carriage service next door to waldens landing and the restaurants there. Just a few of the things that we have and not to mention all the concierge services in piurchasing attraction and show tickets to the area. We are so glad you noticed many of our services and amenities and that the family enjoyed their stay. We look forward to your next stay and we will always have Something New and Something Different at the Clarion Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed after reading reviews over 4th of July weekend. Breakfast was great. Hotel staff really nice. They show that customer service is important to them. Clean rooms. Enjoyed massage chairs n family enjoyed slide n pool. Location was great. Walked to a lot of places since traffic was really horrendous. While we were there looked at rooms at other hotels(2 & 3) on trip advisor n I must say, would chose to stay at the Clarion again. To be fair, I would stay at one of the other ones we looked at if Clarion wasn't available. Overall, nice n relaxing n clean n great breakfast. Would definitely stay again! ! Lots of businesses offered military discounts. We were impressed with Pigeon Forge n their honor for the military.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t2mp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

We appreciate your choosing us as your go to hotel and we do have many amenities that people like, especially the broad array of choices we have in our breakfast. Yes, there are many good hotels to stay in here in Pigeon Forge that are clean, comfortable and have good breakfasts that are included in your stay. We have recommended the Inn on the River, The new Hampton, the Marriott Springhill, and Music Road hotels to many people when we are full. They are the best comparable to price, breakfast and what a family vacationer would be looking for. There services are good but some may not be as broad as ours. So yes, there are good go to hotels should you have not made a reservation in time and we are full. Thank you for your insight and we look forward to your next stay in your visit to the smoky mountains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I just got home from staying at the Clarion Inn. I have been staying in Pigeon Forge for years and chose this hotels because of how great the reviews are. The breakfast had lots to offer which was nice. The pool was great there is a water slide that is very fast, a lazy river, and a very large hot tub outside then a pool and hot tub inside. We went swimming in the morning and were the only people there other than the gentleman cleaning the pool area. The room were spacious and nice with different pillow options for you. The only thing we can complain about is the noise level. We had a connecting door in our room and we could hear everything the other family was saying (even them singing nursery rhymes to their children). We have small children ourselves so understand that they are not exactly the quietest but at 11 at night it started to get bothersome. Also around two am a large group came back and decided to use the hallway as a gathering place. I am a light sleeper but my husband sleeps thru lightening storms and it woke him up and he spent hours trying to get back to bed. While the guests are not the hotels fault more soundproofing could be helpful. The padding on the bottom of our door was hanging off which might have been part of it. The front desk was helpful and checkin/checkout was simple. Also bring bug spray in the summer we opened the balcony just briefly to look and went to bed and we both woke up with mosquito bites while sleeping.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaws19798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

We are so sorry you had a bad experience and a bad stay!!!! We are hoping that we will have another opportunity to meet you. Please note that our guests' satisfaction is first and foremost!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My family and I have been visiting this city for 8+ years and have never stayed at such a nice hotel as this one. Friendly staff, spacious clean room, nice bathroom, comfortable beds. Nice indoor/ outdoor pool area. It was such a great stay that we stayed and additional night that wasn't planned. Good location and great, great, great ,great breakfast!!!!!!!!! Already made reservations to stay at this hotel again on our next trip which is in december. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for your review and I am glad you liked our breakfast!!!! If your family likes bacon, sausage, biscuits, gravy (chocolate and white gravy) fresh cut fruit daily, a chef to cook omelets your way, pancakes, waffle's, with smoky mountain syrup to go with it , then you have come to the right place!! We will say that our breakfast room and our free massage chair room get the biggest work out! Unless you are around the pools and slide area in the hottest part of the day when they are handing out the free snow cones by the pool! There are so many of our guests' that have said, "Can we just move in during the summer!!!" I don't know what to say to that then this, ":It is your Home away from Home and you are welcome to stay as long as you like but we still have to charge you by the night. They normally say, I wish I could charge my teenager by the night for our vacation!!!!!" Don't worry Mom and Dad we will always save you as much money as we can with our ticket and show savings at our front desk. The best time to get your tickets for shows and attractions is in the evenings when it's not as busy! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,604 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
292 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,417 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.6 mi away
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $56 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing