We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #5 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Mason, Ohio
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here recently and it was great! I was so happy with the cleanliness of the room, the convenience of location and the kids absolutely loved the fun pools! I have to say my favorite part was the breakfast though...biscuits and gravy!!, eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, pancakes, omelet bar...really??!!! Another thing that made my daughter happy was the cleaning staff...we left one morning with a day full of fun activities and when we got back, her favorite stuffed animal was nestled all on the pillow of the bed...so sweet and thoughtful for them to take an extra minute! I would highly recommend this hotel!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 0ShannonD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We are so happy that the family enjoyed their stay and that the housekeeping department is creating great memories for all our guests. We take pride in making your stay comfortable, clean, and fun while holding vacation costs down. Our breakfast is the most expensive part of running our hotel! Not many hotels include the kind of breakfast we have with your stay. The amount of breakfast we have and the choices you get would rival any restaurant breakfast bar. You have heard the old saying, "Eating us out of House and Home"? Well, guess what, keeping up with that kind of breakfast is eating us out of House and Home. It will always be our goal to provide the best services and amenities we can though, in order to serve those who want better amenities backed by customer service. Most all our guests realize this and we appreciate you all. Thank you for staying with us and making us your Choice Hotel. We always look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,029
    232
    44
    15
    16
See reviews for
1,107
741
22
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Talking Rock, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had sort of a spur of the momemt trip and wasn't able to stay at our "usual" place, (they were booked). We found the Clarion Inn through TripAdvisor and Wow, what a nice place! Super, super staff, everyone was so nice. Excellent breakfast. We were very impressed how clean everything was. Plenty of lighting. I was a little uneasy about making a 9:30 Kripy Kreme run, but the building and parking lot was well lit, didn't feel uneasy at all. We didn't get to take advantage of the pool, but it looked awesome. Everything was so nice! Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLBell01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We are glad you found everything to your liking, especially security! You can never have too much of that and we believe in it! We want every guest to have a clean, comfortable and safe stay with each stay being better than the last. We had one guest that commented on the fact we built the hotel so well that they don't hear any noises inside, only outside. She stated that they were even out in the distant. I recommended that she close both sets of curtains completely and turn their fan on their thermostat fan control in their room to the on position so it would continually run and see what happens. She told me the next morning that it was the best nights sleep she had in years and the curtains even kept the daylight from her thinking it was already morning. Sometimes its the little things that make a house a home but we always want you to feel welcome in yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Since my last review post, we have stayed at the Clarion Inn on our return trips from Florida each year - ever since this place opened right after construction nearly six years ago. Each year we try to find a different and exciting place to stay in Florida for our family adventures, but when it comes to finding a hotel in Pigeon Forge, we don't look any further about where to stay. This is the only place we come back to for all our vacation plans - and for excellent reasons. The entire hotel staff is so friendly. Not only are you greeted with smiles with the check-in desk, but also with the room service staff, kitchen staff, pool staff, and especially management. You don't find this type of attitude in many places, let alone to find it with each visit to the same place year-after-year-after-year. We also come back and stay right here in the Fall season, too. Again, Why Stress over Vacation Plans? This Place is The Best!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhenson24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
On behalf of the staff and management we would like to thank you for the many compliments and we hope you will always find your home away from home a great place to stay. We are always giving our guests Something New and Something Different as we continue to make folks stay the best we possibly can while vacationing in the Smokys! Thank you again for choosing us as your hotel of Choice and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessietown, Kentucky, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had a 4 day stay in Pigeon Forge that turned into a Griswald family vacation, after our car breaking down on day 1 and eventually having to tow it home. We stayed at the Clarion Inn in Pigeon Forge, and this place was NICE!!! Very friendly hotel staff, excellent rooms, our kids loved the pool area and really enjoyed themselves, and the breakfast was excellent! This hotel was by far the shining point of our entire trip! If you are in Pigeon Forge, and you want to stay at a hotel, then THIS is the one! I know exactly why it's ranked #1.

Murphy's Law got me on this trip.... everything except this hotel. Everything that could go wrong did, except this hotel. Everything went perfect and smooth here! Loved my stay and hope to get back soon to enjoy my 2 day Dollywood tickets.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We are so happy you got a rain card on your Dollywood tickets and we were sorry to hear about all the luck but glad that you are coming back to enjoy the area next time. Our staff and the amenities and services we put in the hotel are here so everyone can have an enjoyable and comfortable stay, even if everything else is going wrong! We want everyone to have a good time. Thank you for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The hotel staff (shout out to Tristia and Carrie!) were very friendly and accommodating to our travel needs (due to weather issues, we had to change our arrival and departure dates for motorcycle trip). Great breakfast, pools, free massage chair! All staff were courteous and professional. Thanks for making our Smoky Mountains vacation a great one!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndyLady66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your review and plans can always change suddenly. Most all guests know there is always a 24hour cancellation policy unless you are coming in with a group and most of those cancellation policies are 30 days. In your case it wasn't really either just rearranging some arrival and departure dates. That can always be handled easy too, as long as there is availability on the alternate dates. The front desk staff is always there to be helpful and make your stay more enjoyable, even if the weather doesn't cooperate. Thank you again for choosing us as your home away from home and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We checked in on June 8th and stayed for 5 nights. This was our first time in Pigeon Forge (but not our last).
I am a firm believer in "you get what you pay for" but at this hotel you actually get much more. The friendliest staff in Pigeon Forge, the most beautiful rooms, an awesome breakfast buffet (it saved us at least sixty dollars a day) and the best amenities of any hotel I have ever stayed at.
The hotel manager would pitch in and help the other staff members with the breakfast buffet every morning and would come around and ask us how everything was and if there was anything he could do for us. I can't say I have ever experienced that at any other hotel I have stayed at.
Kudos to Bill and Vanessa at the front desk, for being so accommodating and patient with all the questions we asked, and Jamie for taking time out to give us directions and tips on where to visit during our stay.
We had a great vacation, and our family will definitely be back next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side of the hotel. You will get better views, but any room would be fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
From the front desk, to housekeeping, breakfast staff and beyond, we are glad you choose us for your stay and we are glad you will be returning. There are so many things to do and see here in the Smoky Mountains and we love helping folks when they need help or suggestions on what to do or see. Hopefully we can help folks from everything from checking in to where to eat. Checking in can sometimes be a problem with some folks though, especially if using debit cards. What most folks don't realize is that on a debit card when you check into a hotel it will charge the entire stay at checkin and credit cards don't do that. Remember the little things on vacation cause we attempt to help everyone with any problem in order to have a more enjoyable vacation and a wonderful stay. Hope to see yours' and all those families wanting a hassle free vacation at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, TN
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We just concluded a very nice vacation at the Clarion, which we chose because of the TripAdvisor reviews. This hotel is the best example of what a hotel should be. Wonderful amenities, but also professionally run with the customer in mind. It is one of the cleanest I have ever visited. In addition, there is ALWAYS fresh coffee available and the expansive free breakfast is the best. Everyone is friendly from the Manager to the front desk to the janitorial staff. The pool areas are clean and so much fun for the kids. We had an incident with our granddaughter leaving her I Pod on the bed when we left one morning. When we returns that evening, the device could not be found. The front desk personnel took our information and began looking for it, keeping us posted by phone on every step they took to find the lost item. They made sure there was a very successful end to this story. I cannot say enough god things about the Clarion. We Will definitely stay here every time we visit Pigeon Forge and the Smoky Mtns.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dt1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We appreciate your review and we always try to take good care of our customers in their Home away from Home, no matter what the issue. We are glad that the staff could resolve any issues and that the stay went well with all that we offer in our amenities and customer service. We always look forward to all our families return visit and hope we see you soon here at the Most Fun Place to stay in the SMOKYS!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Property: Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing