We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try it-you are sure to love it as all others have”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

On results of other TA decided to try this hotel. We stayed for three days and had an awesome experience. Everything was great. Our room was very spacious and loved having extra towels in bath. The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. Was concerned being close to ice & vending machine, as am a very light sleeper. Really no problem as it was behind doors. Only heard some noise when others would enter, but very slight. By far, their breakfast exceeded all reviews. Even better than some restuarants in this area. Such a large selection, everyone should be pleased. In fact, liked everything about this hotel. Staff was well trained and very pleasant. Especially liked that Scott (manager) had plans for expansion. Would be very easy to just rest on the laurels that the hotel already has, but should be even better in the future. Am really looking forward to next trip as we go up fairly often. Have now found a new favorite place to stay. All hotel managers need to be as concerned about their guests and hotel as Scott does. Looking forward to next trip.

Room Tip: Was on top floor and seemed to be a quiet floor. Although several tour buses stayed also, noise was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gstrc501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank You for your kind words and our staff so appreciates knowing your stay was great and that this is now your Home away from Home. We are always adding to, enhancing, or even changing things in order for the guest experience to be the best. We want everyone to enjoy their stay whether it's their first stay or 10th stay. We adopted the theme, "Something New Something Different" when we first opened and we intend to live up to it, cause the customer deserves it. Thank You again for being our customer as we will look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,273 - 1,279 of 2,432 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

I am a group travel planner and so far this year I sent two groups to Pigeon Forge, TN. The first group was over 200 adults and students and the second group was 30 Seniors. This hotel has been amazing to work with. When the large group (March 2013) arrived the hotel was completely prepared and check in was a breeze. Our escort called to say how "blown away" she was at the hotels condition, cleanliness, and service. As you can imagine a group of this size presents its own set of challenges. The hot breakfast (including made to order omelets) was ready each morning with plenty of food for everyone to eat before taking on the day! They were having unusually cold spring weather including snow and some of the planned attractions were not available to the group. I was paniced, this big group was going to need a whole new itinerary and meal plan for the day or their trip could be ruined! All it took was a quick call to Jon Bentley at the Clarion and a whole new set of attractions and meals for the group were arranged and everyone had a wonderful time! I can't think of another hotel with that kind of service ~ above & beyond! Jon Bentley really knows groups and he really knows Pigeon Forge!! Thanks Jon, you saved me!!

My second group was a group of 30 seniors. Their expectations can be a bit different than that of 200+ students and adults. They too, were extremely impressed with the friendly service as well as the hotel's amenities. They also oved the breakfast!! I can't tell you how many of them commented on how "spotless" the hotel is! They particularly liked the free massage chairs and the hot tubs!

I will never stay anywhere else if I am in the Pigeon Forge area!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

First of all, let me say thank you for your group travel business and we so appreciate your candid comments here on trip advisor. It is our goal to take care of all our guests with equal service always available to make their stay a memorable and happy one. We have chosen to have as many amenities as possible for the hotel backed by the best possible service. Our group travel planner and group sales department should be no less. We are glad we exceeded your expectations and look forward to making each and every stay better than the last.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We were on A bus trip withe Rockford [ Illinois ] Charter
It was to Pigeon Ford , Great smoke mountains .
The hotel we had no choice in [ and might not have stayed it looked A little out of our price range ]
But being off season and the tour group I found out that it was quite reasonable priced.
The rooms were large and well equipped ,the on property amenities were quite , and the included breakfast was excellent.
All in all when we go back on our own I will be staying withe them again
The only draw back is the height of the toilets I am older and the knees aren't what they used to be

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vancemabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Thank You for your review and we appreciate all of your comments. Most people are pleasantly surprised when staying at our hotel whether with a group or even individually. Our goal has always been to provide the most services and amenities possible along with the best price. Our price like all hotels will change depending on the time of the week or even time of the year but is always a value for the price. In regards to our toilets we certainly understand and would recommend a handicapped room which addresses our elderly folks as well as the handicapped. Please don't be afraid to ask for that whether staying with a group or individually. A group coordinator will make sure you are taken care of with the best possible service. Thank You again for your stay and we welcome your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We have stayed at many, many hotels and I must say this is by far the best!! We had a little problem with noise from a group that was there, but when we brought it to the manager's attention, he was very apologetic and willing to do anything for us. We really appreciated him actually sympathizing with us. It meant so much!!! He didn't realize we were in the midst of the group or they would've moved us immediately. But even with that, I want to add the room was very nice, the pool area, breakfast (which they did an outstanding job with accomodating everyone) and our favorite was the massage chairs. My husband and I fell asleep in them!!!! Oh and just to let you know they have a massage therapy right in the hotel. We couldn't ask for any better service or amenities. We will be staying here when we come back to the area. Thank you so much Clarion.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjzader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank You for your compliments and for acknowledging that You, the Guest, is our most important people while staying with us here at the Clarion Inn. Even our guests help to keep their Home away from Home running smoothly. We never want a guest to be disturbed or have an uncomfortable stay and we are glad you called our front desk quickly so the kids could be quieted. That was unfortunate they were up after curfew but kids will be kids and test their possibilities when traveling as a group. Thank You for staying with us and we are glad that everything went well overall. We look forward to your next visit and will make sure that any groups are all together and not with the regular guests. Thank You again....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We continue to come back to this hotel because we can count on it to be hospitable and clean. The rooms are perfect with everything in the right place, I love having the coffee pot on the bar, not in the bathroom and the towels are NOT stored over the toilet. Someone thought of all the features people look for in a hotel room when this one was built. The staff is friendly and helpful and they make you feel at home. The location is great and right in the middle of everything going on in Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRWard17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

We are glad you liked the amenities, services and design of the hotel. There were many different things evaluated and thought of when building the hotel. We always are taking new ideas and constantly updating and adding to the hotel. Our motto since we opened in spring of 2010 has been "SOMETHING NEW & SOMETHING DIFFERENT", which is why there is always changes going on around the hotel. Our mission statement has been "Creating a Home away from Home through valued Customer Service". We hope that you will always find this to be true upon any stay. Thank You for making us your Home away from Home as we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just stayed at this hotel with a large group (3 tour buses!) for several days and would definitely stay here again. The staff checked us in quickly, which I never expected. The hotel is extremely clean and is in a wonderful location so many of the tourist sights are only a short drive away. Staff was extremely courteous and professional. I had to call the front desk several times - someone always answered immediately and was happy to help. As for the beds ... SUPER comfortable!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

We appreciate your review and the staff was very happy by your comments. They work very hard to please our guests but we also have owners that know what it takes to provide that customer service. Most hotels our size would not be staffed properly or know how to organize that staff efficiently. Take something as simple as answering the phone for the guests in the hotel or even taking a reservation. Our policy is that if a phone rings more than 3 times, that's too many. It's the little things like that which can make or break customer service. Most problems can be addressed quickly if the proper staff is in place. Extra staff at important times is not a big expenditure but can overall cost the hotel more business or repeat business. It's great to have a clean, comfortable, and amenity filled hotel. But, what good does it do if you don't have the service to back it all up. Thank You for noting our customer service, as it is the heart of our Hotel and how it operates. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This was one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in and I have stayed in an abundance of them in many states. The staff were always there asking if you needed anything. The room was magnificant. Spotless and very nice. I was disappointed that you couldn't smoke, even on the balcony, but understood because many people are inconsiderate and throw them on the ground. They did have a very nice smoking area right in front of the hotel. The pool and hot tub was also great. This hotel is truly a place of excellence.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

All hotels should be welcoming, clean, comfortable, and affordable for the services and amenities you receive. All of that is and always should be the first order of business for any hotel. People are always telling our staff and management that they are truly happy they chose our hotel because of our customer service and we are glad to be a part of the great vacation memories with staying here at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge. The front desk always wants to make sure our guests have what they need, like attraction and show tickets where we can save the family a lot of money. From our SPA services to our complimentary massage chairs to our free breakfast, free Wyfi, and heated pools that are open when you need them, we have what the vacationer or business client is looking for. We appreciate your stay with us and always look forward to your return here at the "Most Fun Place to Stay in the SMOKIES!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,591 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
282 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#12 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,405 reviews
1.2 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#7 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Spa Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $47 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing