We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Grove Inn(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky Top Condos(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timbers Lodge(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Shular Inn Hotel(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,450)
Filter reviews
2,450 results
Traveler rating
2,119
249
50
15
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,119
249
50
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesflavored wateromeletmeet and greetlazy riverwafflesfire pitthe general managerfresh fruitindoor pooldiscount ticketsplace to staymovie theaterhot tubbest hotel in pigeon forgefree breakfastkrispy kreme donuts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,296 - 1,301 of 2,450 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This was one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in and I have stayed in an abundance of them in many states. The staff were always there asking if you needed anything. The room was magnificant. Spotless and very nice. I was disappointed that you couldn't smoke, even on the balcony, but understood because many people are inconsiderate and throw them on the ground. They did have a very nice smoking area right in front of the hotel. The pool and hot tub was also great. This hotel is truly a place of excellence.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

All hotels should be welcoming, clean, comfortable, and affordable for the services and amenities you receive. All of that is and always should be the first order of business for any hotel. People are always telling our staff and management that they are truly happy they chose our hotel because of our customer service and we are glad to be a part of the great vacation memories with staying here at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge. The front desk always wants to make sure our guests have what they need, like attraction and show tickets where we can save the family a lot of money. From our SPA services to our complimentary massage chairs to our free breakfast, free Wyfi, and heated pools that are open when you need them, we have what the vacationer or business client is looking for. We appreciate your stay with us and always look forward to your return here at the "Most Fun Place to Stay in the SMOKIES!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Excellent property- clean, smelled great in all areas, breakfast was awesome, the pool was clean.
i can even say that the covers on the beds looked and smelled like they had just been laundered.
Our room had a step stool so that my pre-schooler could get up on the bed and brush his teeth!
Staff was courteous and efficient. Parking is great! AND all of these good things happened for my family of four, even though there were 2 bus loads of kids staying at the hotel. Our stay really couldn't have been any better!

Room Tip: 6th floor facing the parking lot. Balconies are small but nice for some fresh air.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanguup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Whether we are entertaining groups or individual guests, everyone that stays at the Clarion receives the best customer service possible and we always try to have as many as amenities as possible for them. We are constantly training our staff and adding new services for the guests to enjoy thus the motto our hotel has always kept with pride and tradition; "SOMETHING NEW And SOMETHING DIFFERENT"! Our hotel has many unique amenities that many do not, such as complimentary massage chairs, a mini library, pools that are open till 2a.m., on onsite SPA, free wyfi and safes in the room, services at the front desk that save you money on attraction and show tickets, and a free full hot buffet breakfast. Thank You for your review and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was our first stay at the Clarion Inn, and we all really enjoyed the time there. The kids loved the pools, hot tubs and esp the slide. The ipads and piano were also a lot of fun. There is so much to do in Pigeon Forge but we had a hard time getting the kids away from the hotel to enjoy the sights...this is a BIG compliment because my kids love Magiquest and Dollywood. We can't wait to return for our next visit!!! Elizabeth Smith....Campobello, SC

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabeth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Elizabeth & Family,
Thank You so much for the review and for choosing us as your new Home Away from Home. We do like saving money for our families that stay with us. As you noticed at our front desk, the 15% off cards for MagiQuest and we can get you two full days at Dollywood for the Price of one and you have a three day window to use it in. There are all kinds of savings for our families and the many amenities we have do tend to offer a lot to do, even if your just hanging out at the hotel. We look forward to your next visit and tell the kids the slide is my favorite part of the pool as well. See you next time here at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge, "The Most Fun Place to Stay in the SMOKIES"!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. Not only was our room so big with a fireplace, jacuzzi tub, and patio but the staff were so nice. Also, the hotel was very clean and had a freshly cleaned smell. I would stay here a million more times. It wont let me take my restaraunt rating away. There wasn't a restaraunt at this hotel so disregard that.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Gabriela,
The staff and management appreciate your review and for choosing us as your Choice Hotel. The great thing about having an Awesome hotel is serving AWESOME Guests like you and your family. We look forward to your return visit and we will always have "Something New and Something Different" here at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge...."The Most Fun Place to Stay in the SMOKIES!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

The customer service was excellent! The rooms are spotless, and it was the best shower I've had in a long time. Right in the middle of town so everything is easy to get to. Would recommend to anyone, and definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bamagirl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

We are glad you feel good about your new Home Away from Home and we always want each and every stay to be even better than the last. We always try to make the guests feel at home and the customer service should always match the amount of amenities you have. Thank You for your review and for recommending us. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews