We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Very much enjoyed our stay at the Clarion Inn. Check in was fast and courteous. The room was very nicely appointed and clean. A great breakfast, with omelets cooked to order, was included in our stay. Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Christie, We are glad the family liked their stay and we have many folks that come from Georgia to stay with us each year. The great thing about living less than 4 hours or so from the Smokey Mountains is the flexibility of when you can come. For those that come during the week you can always get a better rate than on the weekends but the weekends always look attractive for those that live closer. The one thing that we always suggest is that you never leave town without a reservation and never ever assume there will be availabilty. Also, if you are using a debit card of any type, it will be charged the full amount of the stay at checkin no matter if you check out early or not. Keep in mind on a debit card, it takes about 10 to 13 days to credit back any difference. On credit cards, your stay is preauthorized for the total time and the exact charge is charged at checkout with the preauthorization falling off after 3 to 5 business days. It's always important to understand how the credit card process works so people can plan their vacations accordingly. This is general information we were letting everyone know just in case they didn't. We look forward to yours and everyone's next stay always, that has choosen us as their home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,299 - 1,305 of 2,414 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed there this past weekend--Quick getaway close to home---so clean--great location--wonderful breakfast--the staff was amazing--management has to be good to employees as their attitudes reflected it--Mr. Ellis spoke to us upon checking in & checking out--The only negative was the extremely slow WIFI--We did not complain as it was minor to us compared to everything else being over the top--I am VERY picky & this hotel more than passed my expectations--We will visit them next time we escape for a day or two!

Room Tip: Stayed on 6th floor--617--fireplace & jacuzzi--right across from elevator & vending--NEVER h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GirlFromGeorgia2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Our hotel has been through so many inspections, I cannot began to name them all; From labor department, to Justice department, to health department, to codes inspectors, to fire marshall inspections, to Choice Hotels, to AAA travel inspectors, to travel clubs, motor coach operators, to government, corporate, and group travel coordinator inspectors that the list goes on and on. Our scores are some of the highest in the Industry with the Ones I like the most; 99 s and 100 s from the health department The greatest compliment one can always receive or the greatest score that will always be the best in the end though, is given by the customer. As you noticed upon your stay or any stay is that the customer is the single most inportant person in our hotel and all customers are VIP's while staying with us. Our hotel has been Rookie of the Year when we opened, has now received its second Platinum award in a row, has gone from 9th in the nation to 4th in the nation and 23rd in the World in customer service, is now the number 1 Clarion Inn for the Clarion Inn brand in the world for Choice Hotels and is nominated for Inn of the Year this year. But, the customer's vote will still and will always be the most important vote in our opinion. With that said the more than 75 million viewers here on trip advisor are all in agreement that we seem to be doing everything right. Thank You trip advisor reviewer and thank you for being our guest. We hope to always have your vote and your business!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Clean, friendly, helpful. Had several special requests due to handicapped elderly aunt traveling along. the handicap room was well equipped and spaceous. No problems and courteous responses. Room, pool, and full breakfast were very good.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slentzdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

We are glad yoyu found everything to be in order for your stay, especially when dealing with a special needs situation such as an elderly family member or a child for any type of situation. Hopefully, we can address any need you have while traveling. We have even done special requests that require calls ahead of time and dealing with medical staff and teams in the area. No stay with family or friends is anymore or less imporatant than any other stay of any guest we have. All our guests are equally important and we want our families and business guests to understand we are here for the long haul and not a one time meeting when coming to the area. Even if it is your first time to the area and not your 20th like so many we want to help you and yours create a tradition and the memories to go with them like so many others. I guess that's how you can say the "Smokey Mountains National Park" became the number 1 most visited National Park in the Country. Memories and Tradition....Let the Clarion Inn be part of yours from now on and we can make each stay better that the rest. Thank You for your review and we will start planning that next stay! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Where to start? So many great things to say about this place. I will start by saying I know everything always starts at the top. From there it funnels down. You are only as good as your weakest link. This hotel doesn't have a weak link. Me and my wife usually stay at the Christmas Place Inn but we saw on tripadvisor that the Clarion Inn has now become the #1 hotel in Pigeon Forge. Now I can't say anything in the least bit negative about the previous Champs of Christmas Place Inn but if you want to be the champ you have to beat the champ. Let me tell you that this hotel starting with Scott, wants to be the champs. There are so many good things I could say but what caught my eye the most was their desire to be the best. Most hotels don't have the desire and just merely exist without making any era's. The staff at Clarion Inn have made a conscience effort to do what it takes to make your stay out of this world. My wife says that Christmas Place just lost out on future business. Not because of anything they done wrong but rather the desire to go Above and Beyond make this hotel a better choice. The breakfast is just as good if not better than the Christmas Place. The free massage chairs are incredible and the cleanliness of this hotel is, well lets just say it's still smells new. Alright, enough of me spilling my guts. Just go ahead and book your stay. Location, food, GREAT service, right price=Happy Stay!! Thanks again to Scott and Shelia and the whole gang at Clarion. PS. Scott, put a tip jar at the omelette station already. That person needs to be tipped.

Room Tip: 6th floor with Jacuzzi is a plus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beaufaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank You for the wonderful overview of our hotel and its staff. We noted that you guys either started traveling together or at least statred using trip advisor one month to the date prior to this hotel opening and haven't looked back. You like the best and there is a reason for it and that is service. We hope that you found that to be the liking and thats one of the other many reasons why you have now choose to make us your home away from home. It's reasonsable, accountable, and well informed customers like yourself that we so enjoy serving and even adding services as we are constantly expanding to meet the customers needs and flexibility, while on vacation. It is our goal that if you have thought of it, dreamed of it , or wanted it while on vacation, we have it available for you. For this reason, is why you see such a large choice at breakfast and things like free massage chairs, free wyfi, free workout facilities, free towells by the pool, free mini library, free coffee available 24/7 ,free snacks at night, free inroom safes, free concierge sevices to bye show/attraction tickets at highly discounted rates, extended pool hours, room service, and the list goes on. We hope that your New Home Away from Home will always have what you need. Thank You for staying with us and we will look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Hotel was great Matthew the service desk attendant was awesome. The hotel was neat and clean pool and hot tub awesome. The hotel is located on the strip so it is in walking distants if you want to walk on the strip everything was great let me also say the beds are so comfortable.

This hotel is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiuna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Please come stay again at the Clarion Inn, your "Most Fun Place to Stay in the Smokies!" Our desk clerks like Matthew are there to answer your questions and attend to your services such as; getting tickets to shows and attractions, answering your questions about the area, helping with the best places to eat, and all the other services the hotel has to offer. The front desk staff is there to help you with your plans whether your here on vacation or a working business trip. The Clarion Inn is a guest friendly hotel but also allows the guest their responsibility to be an informed and resposible travelor. Our goal is for you to have the best stay possible when staying in the Smokey Mountains here in East Tennessee. We are glad you liked your stay and we look forward in serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Read the reviews and everyone was right. Great service, nice people, yummy food, and close to everything. Even when we checked in the late night guys were helpful. We felt like we were treasured guests. Within walking distance of so many great places too. We stayed at another hotel later in the week and both my husband and I wished we had booked this one for longer. We tried out the hot tubs and the indoor pool. Everything was perfect. Would never stay anywhere else after finding this gem! You could easily spend a whole week there and feel spoiled. The breakfast had fresh donuts and omelets as well as a ton more breakfast items. I was amazed at how spoiled we felt.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripgoer101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

We are so glad your family finally found us. We are so happy you have found your new home away from home. We could tell by your review, that you obviously research where you are going to stay. You will find here at our hotel that we do our best on all the amenities and services you receive. From the front desk where we save you money on attraction and show tickets to free wi-fi, free massage chair room, free workout facilities, free towels by the pool, and the free breakfast which alone is so huge it saves you lots of money. First of all not many hotels have this many amenities much less save you as much with the amenities they do have, Customer service is the single most important thing in the hospitality industry which includes clean, comfortable, and affordable for the services and amenities you receive. We always enjoy serving you and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We frequent Pigeon Forge several times throughout a year. This weekend we decided to go just for a night to celebrate my oldest son's birthday-let the kids swim, ride go karts, etc. I booked the Clarion while we were driving to Pigeon Forge based on all the wonderful reviews I had previously read on Tripadvisor. Normally we will stay in a cabin or condo, but for one night a hotel is just the easier choice. I am a very, very picky person. Everything was very clean and you feel welcomed first thing upon entering. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool the most of course. I was very pleased that it was heated to their liking. Many times indoor pools are still cool, but this one was just right. I would also like to add that having a special needs child, I notice little things that others might not. A great deal of my time is spent noticing specifics about bathroom layout or pool accessibility. There are two pool lift chairs for those not physically capable of getting in/out of the water by themselves. While my little one did not require that, I found the very essence of having that available to be such a nice benefit. I'm fairly certain it is the first time I've ever seen one at any hotel we've stayed. The rooms included an individual wall mount thermostat to adjust to your own settings, microwave, fridge, and the bathroom was an adequate size for a larger family. Typically we will eat breakfast at the Log Cabin Pancake House, but with such a good variety of food at the hotel, why would you?! We had biscuits & gravy, sausage, eggs, bacon, hashbrowns, & Krispy Kremes. There was an omelet station or waffle station for those that wanted that as well. The breakfast area was quite crowded on a Saturday morning but that is to be expected. The hotel had provided additional seating in the lobby area adjoining the breakfast room. Not a problem since my kids were quite entertained by the bird in the lobby. Upon checkout the manager gave my 5 month old a little stuffed bear as a souvenir. This was actually our first "trip" of any sort with the new baby. So, I thought that was a very nice gesture upon departure. The management is very very good at this hotel and as long as it stays like that we will certainly return. Great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank murphinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. It is obvious by the detailed information and length that you gave in your review that you want the best for your family. We are glad that we can be your home away from home and that you have a clean, comfortable and safe stay with us. It is obvious with the size of our breakfast, with the audiovisual surveillance security within the hotel, spa services, the concierge services(which allow savings on attraction and show tickets), complimentary massage chairs, the newest technology such as our RFID locks, the IPads on the wall, the free wi-fi, and the all of the other services and amenities gives our families the best. This is why the customers don't mind and understand our policies on booking rooms, whether it be using a credit card for a hold on the room for method of payment or nonrefundable deposits on advance pay or using a debit card to pay the full amount of the stay at check-in. Most high end hotels will charge you the first nights stay upon booking your reservation but we charge you when the services are rendered or if there is a reservation made and not cancelled during the proper time period. Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,545 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $57 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing