We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Grove Inn(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky Top Condos(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timbers Lodge(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Shular Inn Hotel(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,451)
Filter reviews
2,451 results
Traveler rating
2,120
249
50
15
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,120
249
50
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesflavored wateromeletmeet and greetlazy riverwafflesfire pitthe general managerfresh fruitindoor pooldiscount ticketsplace to staymovie theaterhot tubbest hotel in pigeon forgefree breakfastkrispy kreme donuts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,386 - 1,391 of 2,451 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Our family has stayed at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge approximately 4-5 times over the past two years. Each time the rooms have been clean and quiet, housekeeping staff very efficient and friendly and kept working noise level to a minimum. The front desk staff on each shift were extremely friendly and helpful. We have seen Scott Ellis, the GM, upon each visit chatting with the guests at breakfast and helping in any way that he could. He, as well as the other staff, seem to have a heart for Pigeon Forge, Sevierville and Gatlinburg and truly enjoy their jobs and meeting people. Would recommend this hotel again and again. P.S. Thanks again for treating our sweet little girl to the stuffed cuddly bear she has now named "Smiley Clarion." : )

Chitwood Clan

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAPPY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear "Smiley Clarion" and family, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that you LOVE your new adopted family. Make sure your family knows that they are always welcome here at the "Most Fun Place to stay in the SMOKIES!" We are glad that they have made the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge their Home away from Home, and we look forward to you bringing your family back for a future stay. Thank You for your review Smiley and take care of your new family....We will see you real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The previous reviews were "spot on." After reading other reviews we decided to give it a try and found that if anything the others did not give enough credit to the staff. They are very friendly, rooms were wonderful and the price was great. Thank you for an enjoyable trip. We will stay here again when ever we are in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calvin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank You on behalf of our staff and management for your kind words and for choosing us as your Home away from Home. We always try to have something foe everyone and we will always back that with the best customer service we can. Thank You for acknowledging our staff's performance and that what our guests and customers are saying here on Trip Advisor are on the mark. Congradualations, You are our 1,000th 5 star review out of the 1063 reviews we have and that has been in less than two years. We feel that we have been blessed being a platinum choice hotel because we have platinum guests like yourself, who appreciate and see all that we have and all that we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We picked this hotel after reading some of the reviews and we are very glad that we did. Kudos to the housekeeping staff, our room was impeccably clean and very comfortable. There was an excellent variety at the breakfast bar and the people at the front desk very helpful in recommending a great place to eat steak. We cannot wait to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you want a good view ask for a room that faces the front.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCSunkist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

The Staff and Management Thank You for your review. They all work very hard every day to bring our customers the best stay possible while visiting the Great Smokey Mountains here in Tennessee. Our goal here at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge is to provide the most amount of amenities and the best service possible to back it. We also beleive that the guest should get all this for a fair price with an attitude backed by a staff that says..."Servatude" If all that comes together, it creates a clean, comfortable,and equitable stay for all those customers and guests that Choose us; Their "Choice Hotel" and always their Home away from Home. We look forward to serving you and your family again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My family and I stayed here 3 nights in December. We have stayed at Disney several times and it takes a very impressive hotel to compare to the ones we stay in there. We would recommend this hotel and have to everyone since our return home. The staff was so helpful, the breakfast saved so much time and was great! It was like coming home after being out shopping or spending time in Pigeon Forge. The room was spacious, beds very comfortable, and most important CLEAN! A special thank you to Scott Ellis for taking the extra time to show my son the hotel's parrot and for giving each of our kids a "Christmas" bear as we checked out! We will definitely be returning! Save us a massage chair!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mickye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Guest, We appreciate your review and for choosing us for your stay. We are glad you have now chosen us as your Home away from Home and we look forward in hosting you again soon! There are so many things to do and see here in the Smokey Mountain Region. We also help folks find what they are looking for and hopefully always provide them with a savings and information to what they are going to see and do while in the artea. We hope to always have "Something New and Something Different" here at the Clarion Inn. We look forward to your next stay and we thank You for all the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is a wonderful plave to stay. They have a wonderful staff. Very nice pool with slide. Nice fireplace to sit by inside and pool side. The softest beds I have ever slept on in the Smokey mountains. That goes for the carpet too. Super soft! The massage chairs were a lifesaver after a long hard day! There are so many great thing about our stay I could go on and on. The best place we have ever stayed in the Smokies!

Room Tip: I think any room would be great. Just make reservations because they book up fast! We were going to stay there again in July but didn't make reservations and they were full :(
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Little P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Your staff and friends here at your Home away from Home at the Clarion Inn are so glad you enjoyed yet another stay. There are so many little extras, somne of which you mentioned that are just too numorous too list them all. People who frequent the area are so use to getting just a bed and no service to speak of that when they see what's at the Clarion Inn they have are in disbeleif. Many that have stayed multiple times with us have even become spoiled. We always like to hear families have enjoyed their stay. Thanks again for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you back at the Most Fun Place to stay in the SMOKIES!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews