We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Do not stay anywhere else!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #5 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Do not stay anywhere else!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel is great! Great hot breakfast selection! Comfy beds and pillows! Wi fi worked great! Staff is very friendly. Can't say a bad thing about this hotel! Would definatly stay again and highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsg96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
We appreciate your kind words and always want our guests to feel at home here at the Clarion Inn. Our goal is to provide the highest level of service possible with the most number of amenities available. We are always helping our guests so as to make vacation fun all while saving you money. Thank You for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay here at the Most Fun Place to stay in the SMOKIES!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,959
    220
    41
    12
    15
See reviews for
1,067
704
22
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Unbelievable Continental Breakfast.Everything about this Inn is great.I hesitate to tell how good it is for fear there won't be anything available if my wife and I decide to go back.We couldn't have been more pleased.Everyone from the manager to the maid was so nice and knowledgeable about the area. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Keeping that to myself. We did not use the Spa, too busy taking in the shows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babosshadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank You for the great compliments and we have more than 48 items on our breakfast bar and our breakfast is one best liked item behind our massage chairs here at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge. When full the hotel serves between 350 and 400 people for breakfast in a 3 hour time period and puts out alot of food. We strive everyday for folks to be well fed, sleep comfortable and have as many amenities as possible. If you want to go the extra step and pamper a friend or family member, you could always get a gift certificate for our inhouse Spa. We have many different ways to make life easier and hassel free all while saving you money and giving you the best. We look forward to your next stay no matter what your visiting the area for...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hildebran
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

They have a very friendly staff and they were very helpfuli in booking shows. Breakfast staff did excellent job. Everything good. They served cookies in the evening that melted in your mouth.. The Beds were so good and comfortabe,it was hard to get out of Bed.

Room Tip: Geat Swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
We appreciate having all you folks stay with and we look forward to your return next year. We love folks that like to get out and go with friends. We call them GoGetters!!! So we hope all you GoGetters come back to see us next year and bring your friends. We are glad everybody liked the food and comfort of their stay. We will always look forward to hosting those who return year after year so we can show them what's new from their last stay. Thank You again and we will see you next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed at the Clarion in Pigeon Forge November 6th thru 9th and it was a great stay. The facility was clean and the employees were very attentive to your needs. I look forward to staying at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge again!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edmond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
We appreciate your time in sending in a review and are glad you chose us for your stay. We hope you will tell others about us and we will always have Something New and Something Different awaiting your next stay. The newest item we most recently added was heallth water and juices in the breakfast area and we now have the inhouse Spa open on the 3rd floor. We look forward to your next visit to the area and your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was am Amazing hotel. nice staff, wonderful! A MUST STAY! Its is close to everything such as places to eat, shows and attractions. Dollywood is only about 3 miles away. They have very good service. Ask the front desk about things to do they are very up on what you show not miss.
They know alot about Ripley's Attractions and Dollywood as well as Dixie Stampede.
The food was wonderful in the morning, omlets, baccon, waffles...etc. for free!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank You Chris for your review and we do try to keep all the guests well informed about all the shows and attractions. There is so much to see and do here in the Smokies. We have everything here except beach front and we are only 6 hours from the wonderful Myrtle Beach area who has Ripleys and Dolly's Pirates Voyage. So when your adventurous and want it all, the Mountains and the Beach can be done in a week. So when in the mountains we would love to see you here at the Clarion Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We normally use tripadvisor.com in selecting hotels/motels, especially in a tourism-based city. We chose Clarion Inn on Waldens Main Street in Pigeon Forge, TN for our visit on 11/9 - 11/12/12 based on numerous excellent reviews. This was a great decision! Our treatment and accommodations were first class. General Manager Scott Ellis contacted us in the lobby and breakfast area twice during the visit inquiring how accommodations were and if this visit was pleasant. He gave suggestions on shows to see and places to eat in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. He introduced a bird in the lobby to children with their parents. Mr. Ellis makes a very good impression with his appearance and helpfulness. The breakfast had an outstanding selection and all staff were friendly and courteous.

Room Tip: Research on line for reviews and photos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
We appreciate guests who do their homework before traveling and we are glad we lived up to all of our comments here on trip advisor. As you can see we now have well over one thousand revieiws from our guests with a more than 99.3% happy rate. We beleive that all our guests deserve the best and our staff strives for that everyday in their duties in serving you. We will always have SOMETHING NEW & SOMETHING DIFFERENT for you with each and every stay. We look forward to your next stay with us and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tn
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

From the moment we checked in at the desk, these folks could not have been more welcoming.
I stay in Hotels in my business a lot. This was a SUPER SOUTHERN HOSPITALITY Inn.
The next morning the rest of the staff was great also. The manager made every effort to ask if we needed anything several times. I highly recommend this Clarion Inn. It is not hidden away in the mountains but very close to stores on the main drive there in Pigeon Forge Tennessee. The value for this Inn. is very good also. Fresh cooked to order Omelets and other breakfast items. There is also a Hospitality treat around 5pm everyday. Just a great place!!! A+++++

Room Tip: Get a room with the Hot Tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank You for noting our Southern Hospitality and we will always welcome our guests with the Charm and Beauty of thr Great Smoky Mountains. The staff appreciates your kind words and for choosing us as your Home away from Home. Being clean, comfortable, and having a very broad breakfast were our first priorities in serving our guests. We then back that with customer service from the front of the house to the back of the house. Without servitude, you can't complete the recipe for a great stay for your customers. We want all our customers to feel as though they are in their Home away from Home when staying with us. Thank You for making us , yours'. We will see you here at Home, on your next visit !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#6 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#1 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
#4 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
1.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Property: Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#8 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing