We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2012

My wife and I periodically enjoy a getaway to the Smokies and usually book whatever lodging is available ... but I think we've found OUR hotel in Pigeon Forge. Our room was clean and well stocked and the staff was great! Breakfast was free and wonderful and one morning we were a tad late and still got a hot breakfast with a smile. Location is pretty central to all in Pigeon Forge and great dining within walking distance. We WILL be back! Thanks for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topjymee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank You for staying with us and for choosing us as your Home away from Home. It is always a priviledge to serve wonderful families like yourself who appreciate our services and amenities.I have the opportunity to speak with many families from all over the country and around the world and they all have the same thing in common when wanting a good hotel. A clean, neat, comfortable, hotel with a full hot buffet breakfast that is included in their room rate. Many hotels don't attempt to have the size of breakfast we do much less make it free. The customer doesn't liked being nickel and dimed to death when traveling on vacation or even business. That's why many chains of hotels have attracted the business class when traveling but they forgot two things that we didn't leave out because we thought like the consumer rather than just another hotelier. Make sure the breakfast is good, plentiful and backed by service. The same service that backs the rest of the hotel. Servitude is the attitude with southern hospitality included as the key ingredients for making this hotel a success. We hope that every stay you have is as successful as the last in the Most Fun Place to stay in the SMOKIES!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,432 - 1,438 of 2,414 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

Back again this year to stay 5 days/nights. Just as fantastic! Super clean hotel/rooms. Rooms are spacious with balconies where you can enjoy "mountain air". Breakfast is free and has everything you could want including made-to-order omelettes, waffles, donuts, scrambled eggs, breakfast meats, etc. In the evenings we would fine cookies and popcorn at the front desk. The hotel is very convenient to the Tanger outlet mall, restaurants, walking distance to a movie theater and more. I nearly forgot the staff who could not have been more friendly and helpful. Now you see why I always hate to leave!

Room Tip: All seem great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank You for your review and we are glad you made us your choice hotel. There are so many things to do right here at the hotel that are in Waldens Landing. You have fire house putt putt golf, the tomb adventure,the movie theater,4 restaurants, and more than 16 other kinds of specialty shops. Remember , no matter what you are going to in the area, we can provide the tickets at a discount or acquire them for you. Our goal here at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge, is to make your time more enjoyable and save you money all at the same time. We always have 'SOMETHING NEW & SOMETHING DIFFERENT" for everyone that comes to the area. So come on by and stay, at the Most Fun Place to Stay in the SMOKIES!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Great new property off the main parkway in pigeon forge. Near light # 3 (we had some difficulty finding it as the address is not in gps). Indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs. Room was large and each has it's own balcony. Everything was super clean. Rooms were quiet. Breakfast was amazing, way more elaborate than your usual hotel fare. Omelet station, plus 6 more hot options, fruit cups, donuts, pastries, breads, etc. Hotel is centrally located near parkway with easy access to all the shopping, dining and entertainment of the area. We will definitely make sure to stay here again when visiting pigeon forge.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onamissionap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank You for staying with us and for the compliments. We do have a very large breakfast and it is one of our favorite places by many of our guests. The newest amenities and services though are the inhouse Spa on the third floor and the new healthy water and juice dispensor in the breakfast area. We are always offering " SOMETHING NEW & SOMETHING DIFFERENT", here at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge...The Most Fun Place to Stay in the SMOKIES!! We look forward to your next visit soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Many thanks to the staff for helping with the trouble my wife and I went through with CHOICE HOTELS INTERNATIONAL customer service. This hotel and staff are the best you could ever ask for, the hotel is clean, rooms are spacious, and the breakfast is fantastic. Located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, most attractions are within walking distance of the hotel. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. If you want to stay at this hotel I highly recommend you contact the hotel directly and bypass CHOICEHOTELSINTERNATIONAL.COM. The website cannot be trusted with your information as well as the information not getting passed on appropriately. The customer service is HORRIBLE through the 1-800 number. For this hotel I will return again and contact them directly, not using Choice Hotels ever again. Let me repeat that again NEVER US CHOICE HOTELS EVER!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bayouself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

We are so sorry you had difficulty booking your reservation through the 800 number. But the operators are looking at the same thing online that you are. So, like many hotels you may want to call the hotel direct as each hotel is independantly owned and operated and they best know what their services are, better than anyone. We are glad you did enjoy your stay though, and we hope we made up for any frustration you may have encountered. Please come back to see us and enjoy your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

As usual, the Clarion of Pigeon Forge exceeded my expectations. We were in room 517. The view from the room was great. The beds were so comfortable. I was actually surprised that the outdoor pool was still open. The indoor pool was warm, but not as warm as I would have liked. The hot tub was wonderful. I even sat in the outdoor hot tub but I was shivering from the cold so we moved inside. I did have to check out a day early due to the huge snow storm coming and it was a seamless check out. I can't say enough about how great this hotel is. Just they it once and you will be hooked. The customer service is phenomenal and that makes all the difference in my decision. Dealing with the public really sucks sometimes but
It seems whatever Mr. Ellis is doing to keep morale high with his employees is key to this hotels success.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldylocks28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank You so kindly for your review and for choosing us in being your "Home away from Home". It is always an honor in serving people who appreciate what we have to offer here, with all of our amenties and services. As far as moral goes it is simply this; I never ask of an employee what I am not willing to do myself first. The greatest form of service to our fellow man is SERVATUDE....You must first be willing to serve before asking someone else to do it. A true servant can be found in the hearts of our Faith and / or even the beliefs in our Country. The same will apply in our employees service to our customers and clients whom we all think of as family once they have stayed here at their "HOME away from Home", at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge, Tennessee....Thank You for choosing us as your New Place to Stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This Hotel is a great placet o stay when in the Smokey Mountan area.
We have stayed here two times & both times everything was fine.The hotel personnel were all friendly and helpful. The romm was clean & the heating and cooling system worked well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Our staff appreciates your comments and kind words. We also appreciate your choosing us as your hotel of choice. Having stayed several times, you now know we weren't just a fluke but instead a hotel that believes in the customer in every way. From the type of bed and how clean it is that you sleep in, to the type of breakfast that you have and that there is enough of it. We are always adding services and amenties all the time in order for the customer to have "SOMETHING NEW & SOMETHING DIFFERENT whether it's your first stay or your tenth stay. The newest things at the hotel are very health oriented. We now have open, a full scale Spa on the third floor and in the breakfast room, a brand new juice and water dispensor that delivers fruit flavored water and juices. We will always be looking for the next service or amenity to better enhance our customers stay. Thank You for your review and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This has to be one of the best Hotels I have ever stayed in. Talk about squeaky clean. The staff was wonderful, the breakfast was hot, and the evening snacks were also wonderful. Our family travels to Pigeon Forge often and my next stay will definitely be in this hotel. I can say enough or praise the management staff enough!!

Room Tip: We stayed on a higher floor and had a very quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Clean, Neat, Comfortable, and Good Service is what we are all about and the staff appreciates hearing it from customers like yourself. It makes their day to know that their work stands out and that customers appreciate staying in a place that is as comfotable as their own home or even better. At our hotel (Your Home Away from Home) we strive everyday to give the best service possible with the most amount of amenities you can offer in order to produce the best stay possible. Thank You for sharing your experience in producing just that, and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,545 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $57 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing