We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dollywood Trip 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #5 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
McEwen, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Dollywood Trip 2012”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

First time staying here, the reason why I had chose this is because of the great ratings on Trip Advisor.. Sometimes you really never know about how well people rate places & how honest one can be, BUT this place was fantastic :-) from the free breakfast, free massage chairs, 2 pools & 2 hot tubs, very clean rooms, & very friendly people I can promise you we will be back when we stay in only Pigeon Forge .. When we stay in Gatlinburg, it's always Park Vista or Double Tree as it is now called :-( We stayed 3 days & no problems with hanging out the do not disturb sign because they never came in our room, but they did leave a bag of towels, soaps, tissues, tp, shampoo , all in a bag for us which I thought that was very nice, and left them a nice note & a very nice tip as well !!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferB553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you for giving the opportunity to serve you and your family. I agree with you on the fact that you may not one to believe everything that you read on online reviews. You experienced for yourself the way we do business. The economy has everybody on the edge and we want to be the exception to the norm. My staff and I work hard to please each and every guest that walk thru our front doors. I will have conversations with the owner and tell him that we cannot fix all problems and he will say lets try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,040
    233
    45
    15
    17
See reviews for
1,119
741
22
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
TX
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The housekeeping staff is low class, they ring your room and hang up on the day you depart to push you along and then start knocking on your door around 9 am to ask if you're out, they ignore the "do not disturb sign" so don't bother. If you stay for several days you'll need to call the front desk to ask to have your room cleaned because the housekeeping staff isn't efficient! The breakfast is very good and they are numerous choices. The indoor pool is nice and there is an outdoor gas fireplace that's a nice touch. The outdoor pool is tiny and the slide is painful. There's a very small lazy river that great for little kids and two hot tubs, one indoor and one outside, both are nice. The beds and linens are nice and the rooms are quiet. It's a nice hotel with the biggest negative being the housekeeping staff!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letstravelTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
We do have the best breakfast in town. We encourage all guests to notify us at the front desk of any issues regarding your stay. Housekeepers will note on there daily sheets if the room has a do not disturb sign out in front of the door. The first 3 days of your stay, the do not disturb sign was in front of your door. The 4th day you said your room was filthy and needed to be clean, so the front desk, asked why are you placing a do not disturb sign on your door?...no answer.. but to make the customer happy they offered you a completely different room to stay in. We will not disturb you if there is a sign on your door indicating this, and we will not call you that early in the morning to see if you want your room clean. To all future guests, we understand customer service....this is why we are ranked number 1 in the country. Our housekeepers are very hard working and from time to time they do make mistakes, but in this case there was and issue with the customer itself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This is an awesome place to stay. The front desk is very helpful and friendly as well as all of the staff. They have a great breakfast and little snacks through out the day. My daughter and her friend loved that the pool stayed open late and the other parents and myself loved the relaxing seating around the outdoor fire pit. We could watch the girls swim and go down the slide as well as relax and enjoy the adult company. We will continue to come to this hotel and send our friends and family there.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk for discounts they have lots of them :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you for the compliments. We believe for the limited amount of space to work with, we have some of the best water park features in the area. Look for a new permanent basketball goal to be installed in the indoor pool area within the next couple of weeks. You and your family realize the value in your hotel stay at the Clarion Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waycross, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We have always stayed in cabins when we visit Pigeon Forge. This trip was a just short get away and we decided to stay in a motel. We seen the Clarion Inn and decided to pull in. BEST thing we could have ever done!! The staff is wonderful and so welcoming. This is one of the CLEANEST motels I have ever stayed in. Breakfast bar had made to order omlets(which my husband loved). Motel was located in a very convientant place. Rooms are fabulous. Outside pool area has a lazy river and a curly slide which the kids can't get enough of. We loved this place so much, we are going back in July with our entire family!!! There is nothing that I can say bad about the Clarion everything was simply FANTASTIC!!!

Room Tip: Motel was very quiet!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MsTipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
We appreciate your review and were glad to have you as a repeat guest in the near future. I realize when planning trips with your family that you have many options in Pigeon Forge, cabins, condos and even timeshares. Major difference between them and us is customer service. You will get your money's worth while staying at the Clarion Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I would like to thank Danny and Bruce for all the help they gave and making this past weekend a blast.They have the best staff here than anywhere that i have stayed at. It is hard to stay any where else when you are treated like family, this was our 4th time staying here and i would stay again and again. Nothing bad about this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickyDinkpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank you for the compliments about the staff. Both Danny and Bruce work very hard to please each and every guest that walks thru the Clarion Inn doors. Bruce has worked in the restaurant industry before he joined our staff. If you ever need any advice about restaurants in the area, he is the one to talk to. Danny has worked in the hotel industry for many years, he patrols the hallways and keeps in touch with the customers day to day needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I've stayed in several hotels in this area and this is my fave for convenience and cleanliness. It's one of the newest hotels and you can walk to restaurants, shops and movies.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LifeofRiley00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank you for considering us with all the choices you have in the Pigeon Forge area. We want to provide the best service in the hotel industry. We pre-negotiate discounts to all area attractions so that we can save you as much money while you are in Pigeon Forge. We continue to work with the area attractions to provide the most money saving tickets possible. We do not up charge our tickets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Our family traveled to Pigeon Forge for a baseball tournament and the whole team & their families stayed at this Clarion Inn. It was a wonderful experience. The rooms were clean and new, the breakfast was great with made to order omlets. The pools/hot tubs/water slide, etc. were great for when we weren't at the ball game. They even let my daughter play some of her piano pieces on the piano in the lobby. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and most ball teams enjoy there stay here also. Be ready for more major league ball parks coming to Pigeon Forge, within the next year and half, baseball great Cal Ripkin will be investing in these parks in the near future. The Smoky Mountains and the Pigeon Forge area will be an area for all to enjoy with the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge being the destination hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,009 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,730 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Property: Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing