We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Honeymoon Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Clarion Inn for our honeymoon. We chose it because it was ranked #1 on tripadvisor and we were not disappointed.
We hadnt made reservations ahead of time and when we arrived at the Clarion, we asked if they had any rooms available. They showed us a really nice room and wehat decided to book it. Unfortunately it wasnt available for the entire time we were there. The manager then offered us a jaccuzi/fireplace suite (the most expensive room there) but we couldnt afford it. Not wanting to turn us away, he offered us the jaccuzi suite at a major discounted price because he said anyone on their honeymoon deserved a jaccuzi suite. We were blown away. He also gave us secrets to the area such as how to park free at Dollywood. We loved the room, we LOVED the breakfast and we loved the pool area. Overall, it really made our honeymoon so special and relaxed. It's also really close to local restaurants and shopping...there are many things within walking distance such as a movie theater, putt-putt, The Tomb, Magicquest, Calhouns and Five Guys Burgers and Fries. There is also a horse and carriage that loops in front of the hotel every night and we really enjoyed watching the horses.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms facing "the strip" so you can see the lights and watch the horse and bugg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shellster33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

It was our pleasure to make your honeymoon so memorable. The area you spoke of is Walden's Landing which features many unique retail shops in addition to those you mentioned. We offer discounts to many of the Walden's Landing places. Guests and motor coaches alike find the "play and stay" atmosphere of Walden's Landing a great experience! The carriage rides are offered by Heritage Carriages. They also can put together special occassion packages for our guests such as weddings, anniversarys or a birthday celebration. When you call to make your next reservation be sure to tell us if there is anything we can help you organize or plan. Thank you for the compliments and for staying at the Clarion Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,880 - 1,886 of 2,402 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2011

The hotel at which we normally stay was blocked by a convention so we chose the Clarion. GREAT choice! This will be our first choice when coming to the area. Trust me when I say you will not be dissapointed in any way at this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howbald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Thank You for your wonderful comments and I hope we can always have Something New and Something Different for you each and everytime you stay. We are always expanding our services and adding amenities to the hotel so we hope you will always have something to look forward to with each visit. We hope to see you on your next visit here at the Clarion Inn Pigeon Forge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We were on our way home when we decided to stay one more night. We stopped at several hotels looking for the right place to stay. We found it! The personnel, from the receptionist to the maid to the General Mgr. were exceptional. The rooms, pool, hot tubs, and patio fireplace gave it the hideaway type feel to it. The only thing that kept this Clarion Inn from being a Five Star Inn was, They need to have a flat screen T.V. on the patio outside by the hot tube and fire place to watch sports or whatever! We will definitly recommend the Clarion to anyone that is going to visit the Pigion Forge area and will plan on staying there the next time we go back. Keep up the Good Work! You left an excellent first impression!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Thank you for the compliments and I am glad that you enjoyed your 1st stay with us so much. A television outside is a great idea! Many of our guests have commented on how they love to sit outside in the hot tub or by the fire pit and it doesn't seem to matter if it is June or February. Thank you for staying with us and making us your hotel of choice for the Pigeon Forge area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We arrived late on our first of three nights. Warm chocolate cookies were waiting for us. A great way to begin our stay. The room was in excellent condition. We went out for breakfast on our first morning there. A mistake. A local pancake restaurant cost us $24 with tip. The next two mornings we ate at the Clarion. It was as good as the local place.

Pleasant staff. Convenient. Can't say enough. We had a great weekend.

Room Tip: Each room on the front side of the building has a balcony with a nice view of the mountains on the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank genep79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2011

We began baking cookies after a few guests requested them and it was an instant success. We then created a meet and greet hour which we have daily along with popcorn, lemonade, cappuccino and hot chocolate. Since the hotel opened in April 2010 our housekeeping staff has worked very hard to keep the hotel looking as new and clean as it did the first day. Our ever-changing and growing breakfast buffet is top notch in fact our food is delivered by the same company as Shoneys. Thank you for the compliments and thank you for staying at the Clarion Inn in Pigeon Forge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

This was one of the most pleasant hotel experiences I've had in several decades of travel. The hotel was bright, cheerful and clean. Beds were very comfy, rooms were quiet, breakfast was great and the staff was the most helpful of any I've ever dealt with. Everyone I encountered was genuinely eager to make my stay enjoyable. If I return to Pigeon Force, I will stay here. And I will look for other Clarion hotels for future travels.

Room Tip: I was with a fairly large group and heard no complaints about any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2011

We want our guests to get the most for their money by offering you many discounts on area attractions such as Dixie Stampede, the all-new Lumberjack Feud or the Smith Family Theater, we also want to give you the best breakfast and service in town. Many hotels have forgotten that service, sevice, service is what customers want. All of our amenities are included in your room rate so you aren't charged extra for your breakfast, parking or a resort fee. Our front desk staff is happy to direct you to great restaurants, shopping areas or a place for the ladies to get a manicure or pedicure. My wife was thrilled with the pedicure she received at the Color Bar & Spa located a few steps away in Walden's Landing. Before you do anything in the area ask the front desk we will more than likely be able to save you money. Thank you for the compliments and for staying at the Clarion Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

My husband, daughter and I visited Clarion Inn back in August and had such a good time that we are still talking about how great things were. The breakfast buffet accommodated each family member’s likes and the service was above and beyond. One morning after breakfast while chatting with Scott, the General Manager, we informed him that we were planning a visit to Cades Cove that day. He was full of great information and also gave our 9 year old daughter a little bear, which she then name Clarion. Clarion the bear was a permanent fixture wherever we went for the remainder of our vacation. You almost felt like you were visiting really good friends because the kindness and generosity was amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2011

Thank you for the compliments. We recently added yogurt, croissants, and strawberry flavored cream cheese to our breakfast buffet. Many of our guests had specifically asked for yogurt. The little stuffed bears that we hand out come from The Three Bears General Store, stop by the store for souvenirs or try their fabulous ice cream, I personally recommend the birthday cake flavor! The next time you stay with us ask about our discounts. Many guests are enjoying the areas newest show, the Lumberjack Feud, ask the front desk about savings for this show and many others. Thank you for staying at the Clarion Inn in Pigeon Forge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We had a great stay at the Clarion in February. We brought our then 5 month old daughter and had a great time. The location is wonderful - right in the heart of Pigeon Forge. We thought the breakfast was excellent and we were especially impressed to meet the manager at breakfast. We hope to visit again soon!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilovehawaii08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

Our location is ideally located in the heart of Pigeon Forge. The Walden's Landing area with the shops, miniature golf, restaurants, and new movie theater is a few steps from the hotel. We offer discounts for many of the Walden's Landing attractions including super saver movie passes, a coupon to eat at either Calhoun's, Smoky Mountain Brewery or No Way Jose's Mexican Restaurant or save on a visit to the interactive attraction The Tomb. Our full hot breakfast buffet has over 30 items with yogurt being a new addition. We appreciate your great review and thank you for staying with us at the Clarion Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,457 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
241 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,353 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $71 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing