We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Family Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #5 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Friendly Hotel”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed for one night at the Clarion with our elementary school-aged children and they thought it was the best hotel they had ever stayed at. The mini waterpark was super fun, the rooms were extremely clean and quiet, the beds were very soft and the property was within walking distance of many of the things we wanted to do. We will definitely stay here again if we return to Pigeon Forge .

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnd92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
We appreciate your review. Hospitality and excellent customer service are the rule at this hotel. A guests satisfaction is our #1 priority. We want you to enjoy your stay by taking advantage of the numerous money-saving discounts we offer to area shows, restaurants or attractions and relaxing in one of our spacious rooms. Our beds are Serta Comfort Plush mattresses and our guests frequently compliment us about them. All ages love the indoor and outdoor water park areas too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,029
    232
    44
    15
    16
See reviews for
1,107
741
22
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dacula, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2011

I would recommend this hotel to anyone! Missy and her husband have a wonderful hotel and staff! The staff is curtious, knowledgeable and will go the extra mile to make the guest happy! The breakfast is very good! The pool is open until 2am. and the kids loved it! We will stay again!

Room Tip: Book early during the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBF150072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Thank you for the wonderful compliments. It was a pleasure to serve you and your family. We always answer all customer reviews and to my knowledge we are the only hotel who does that. We look forward to your next visit when you are in the Pigeon Forge area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

I don't know why this hotel is rated # 1 on TripAdvisor. The rooms are very loud as we could hear EVERYTHING that went on in the rooms next to and above ours. The continental breakfast was like any other hotel with frozen items that had been heated. I feel this hotel was just average and will not stay here again.
The next time I visit Pigeon Forge, I will stay at The Inn At Christmas Place. Yes, you pay a little more but it is quiet, clean and has a yummy freshly made breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CaileyBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
The Clarion Inn here in Pigeon Forge is the only hotel to offer the use of complimentary massage chairs to our guests, additionally we have a chef who prepares omelets and waffles along with the full hot breakfast buffet where you may serve yourself unlike Christmas Inn that controls your portions by serving you, extended pool hours, bellhop assistance available but not mandatory, free wi-fi with a private enlosed business center, free snowcones to guests by the outdoor waterpark, a baby grand piano in the lobby that guests may use, concierge services that offer guests exclusive discounts available only to the Clarion Inn guests such as discount tickets to The Forge cinemas and we have Calhoun's Restaurant on one-touch speed dial for room service delivery along with other discounts available on a regular basis, and a meet & greet refreshment hour, all of these free amenities do make this hotel better than average. However, how a guest sees this hotel is a matter of personal preference or opinion and what type of lodging he or she is accustomed too. We want to thank you for staying at the Clarion Inn in Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg, North Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

My mom and I decided to stay here after reading the great reviews on Tripadvisor. Now we're wondering why it's rated so high. Check-in was a breeze. The lady behind the desk was friendly but not overly so. Our room was on the 2nd floor. We found it to be fairly average. The bathroom had a bad odor but we ran the fan for awhile and it smelled a little better after that. Later that night I looked out the window. Our room looked over the parking lot. I noticed that some people had left their car door open. I kept an eye on it for about half an hour but no one came ever came back out to it. I assume that a child gotten out of the car and left the door open. I called the front desk to let them know. It happend to be the closest car to the entrance. The lady said, "Thanks for letting us know. We'll try to figure out who it belongs to. Wait, we don't have a way of knowing that. We'll try to take care of it." 20 minutes later that door was still open. So I put my shoes on and went downstairs and closed it myself. I mean, anyone could have walked by and stolen anything out of it or, best case scenario, their battery would have been dead the next morning. The two ladies at the front desk were too busy gossipping to each other to be bothered with it, I suppose. But I don't really feel like that's taking very good care of your customers. Otherwise, there was hair in the shower and in the bathroom floor that did not belong to us. The beds are comfortable and the TV is a nice size. No DVD player which would be nice since the invention of Redbox. There is a fridge in the room, however, it isn't very cold and there's no way to make it colder. The room is LOUD! We heard everything going on in the rooms around us and above us! And the continental breakfast was just average. The juice wasn't cold and most of the foods were previously frozen and heated up. We have previously stayed in the Inn at Christmas Place and, in my opinion, do NOT choose this Clarion Inn over that one. I think this one is rated higher because it is cheaper but the Inn at Christmas Place is ten times nicer. It's quieter, has DVD players, and a lot of the breakfast foods are cooked just for you. We were very disappointed by this very average hotel and will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hlmorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
The management staff at the Clarion Inn welcomes a guest's compliments as well as comments in order for us to grow and improve upon our service to guests. We also realize that an individuals preferences can vary greatly and because of that we strive daily to improve upon our customer service to make your stay more enjoyable. We will engage our front desk and housekeeping staff in on-the-job teaching/training such as reviewing job responsiblities and duties. We do apologize for any disturbances that occurred during your stay. Privacy and noise levels of a hotel room versus a cabin or your own home can be quite different however our rooms were designed at a higher standard than was even mandated by building codes and regulations. It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay but the issues you put in your review will be addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We really loved the modern decor and the ceiling fan in the room!!! My family really enjoyed the stay!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reedfamily88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, July 30, 2011
Thank you and thank you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay! You chose to stay on the top floor, where every room has a ceiling fan and the ceilings are higher. The owner chose three different color styles for the hotel rooms with a contemporary flair throughout the hotel. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This will be our 3rd time staying at the Clarion Inn in Pigeon Forge and each time has exceeded expectations. Check in is friendly and courteous, providing discounts for attractions and dining, local recommendations, and beautiful comfortable lobby. Smells clean from the time you arrive! Upstairs the hallways smell clean and new, carpets are well maintained in halls and rooms. Rooms are fresh and clean, linens and comforters are clean, as are the clean bathrooms. Flat screen tvs in rooms and balconies.
The pool area is open the longest of any hotel in the area I think. 6am - 2am, yes that is early open and really late close :) They understand you are busy all day just to come back to a closed pool, not very fun! The slide, fountain area, indoor pool and 2 hot tubs, gas lit firepit outside make a very cozy relaxing place for kids and grown ups too! We will be back for many years to come!!

Thank you Clarion (and Manager Scott!)

Room Tip: Call the local hotel number not the 1800#
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyloved199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, July 29, 2011
Thank you for the complimemts! Since the hotel opened last year we have worked dilligently to keep it as clean and maintained as it did from the very first day. We have a fantastic housekeeping staff and an excellent inspector that work together to keep the rooms and common areas spotless. To hear such praise from a repeat guest is wonderful. We look forward to your 4th stay and every one thereafter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We went to Pigeon Forge on a quick getaway and had no reservations. We stopped at Clarion Inn in Pigeon Forge and had the best stay in Years ! They have a wonderful place to relax and renew yourself! They have massage chairs that are very relaxing after ahard day of shopping, touring or whatever. And the General manager and his wife are the greatest people to help you while you're there . I reccommend this hotel Very Highly !! You got to try it , when you do you won't go anywhere else !!! Also the beds are GREAT they are soooo comfortable ! Adrian & Evelyn Flynn Hamilton . Ohio

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AEF45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, July 29, 2011
We appreciate the wonderful review. My wife and I believe that providing our guests with excellent customer service is what guests deserve. From our clean rooms, to the full, hot buffet breakfast to the massage chairs our goal is to please our guests. Having a hotel meet all of your vacation needs is priceless. The team at the Clarion Inn is ready for your next stay and to give you the hearty welcome back when you arrive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Property: Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing