We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newer Hotel, 1st floor room noise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
Ranked #26 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2010

Stayed here on a recent trip to Pigeon Forge. The hotel was newer and the rooms were what you would expect at a SpringHill. Would have rated our stay higher except for the noise we encountered in our 1st floor room. Don't know if it was the heat pumps outside, but definitely quite a bit of mechanical noise all night long. Maybe it's not a problem for other rooms and could have just been our location. If we could find a quieter room, we would probably stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Trout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

762 - 768 of 785 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2010

Very clean comfortable and up to date. The staff was friendly and helpful. This is a relatively new hotel in a perfect location.

Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank Keith6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

Not much more to say beyond the title. Front desk was very friendly, breakfast was the usual, along with the big waffle iron (always happy to see that). Room was beyond clean; the bathroom fan had even been cleaned. Not a speck of dust in the place.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umukk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

This hotel was excellent! Very clean and new! We were told it was less than a year old and it showed! Fluffly clean bed, big flat screen T.V. , 2 awesome pools and a big full breakfast! The breakfast had everything from eggs and canadian bacon to homemade waffles with O.J...and lots more! It's also within walking distance of the strip too. We are already planning our Fall trip and we will be staying with the Springhill Mariott Again! A+!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5bigorangefans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

We booked this hotel very last minute and were very impressed by it! The rooms were beautifully clean and modern. The staff were very helpful and even rang the room just after we checked in to check that the room was to our satisfaction. We requested more towels upon arrival and they were with us in seconds with more towels than we asked for just in case we needed them. The breakfast was excellent and the atmosphere was lovely. We spent quite a bit of time at the pool, which again was excellent and very clean. I found the experience of staying there wonderful and I look forward to my next stay there!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geb3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

We went for the weekend and had a great time. The hotel was everything we expected and more. I think it was the cleanest hotel we've ever stayed at. We were there with our three small children, and the room had plenty of space. The way it is laid out is perfect. We utilized the indoor pool around 7:30 p.m., and had the place to ourselves. It was great. The free breakfast comes with booking the room. Yes, the eating area can get kind of cramped, but it was fine for us. How long are you going to be sitting there eating breakfast after all? We saw a few people come down and take breakfast upstairs, which nobody frowned upon. We would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kks101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Being a Marriott rewards member I was happy to learn this hotel had just opened this year. We travel to Pigeon Forge every Labor Day weekend for back to school shopping, Christmas shopping, and some fun and relaxation in the mountains away from home.

This was the best hotel we have stayed at so far. With 2 preteen boys and a mother-in-law in tow, our room had plenty of space. The room was very clean, well decorated, and the mini fridge and microwave are must haves for restaurant leftovers and late night popcorn.

If you are up early enough, you will miss the crowds downstairs gobling up the warm eggs and sausage, and making fresh waffles!! Plenty to eat and a great assortment.

Location is key as well, since we only drove one vehicle this year, my wife and her mom took it to go shopping, and me and the boys could easily walk the couple of blocks to the go-carts, mini golf, magic quest, and Smoky Mountain Brewery for lunch and watch the games. Then a short walk back to the hotel so they could play in the outdoor pool with the "swirly slide" as my 10 year old calls it. Hopefully we can stay again. My wife really wants to go back whithout the kids.

Plenty of parking as well, and The Christmas Place is right across the street.

The only negative thing I can say is that on one of the weekend mornings, when breakfast ends at 10AM, one of the attendants was pretty snippy with my wife, although it was still 9:50 and breakfast was not over, there was no more batter for the waffles, so my wife asked for some and was told quite promptly and rudely "breakfast is over at 10" Well it was not 10, and she did go and get more batter, but why the attitude?

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaffadawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,192 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
269 reviews
1.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
664 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Address: 120 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#11 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $96 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge is an award winning property located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Surrounded by the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, our jewel of a property is a favorite for guests who return year after year. Our well appointed spacious suites at our Pigeon Forge, TN hotel offer either a King or 2 Queen beds, full size sleeper sofas, microwaves, mini refrigerators, coffee makers, 37” LCD TVs, and complimentary high speed Internet access. Guests love our indoor and outdoor pools, waterslide, hot tub with a waterfall, 24 hour state-of-the-art fitness center, and 24-hour market. Our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet is a family favorite. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge is an excellent Pigeon Forge hotel for meetings and events. With 1,200 square feet of meeting space, it is a favorite spot for weddings, corporate groups, family reunions, sports teams, and church groups. Guests of our hotel can enjoy a variety of activities nearby such as Dollywood, theaters, shopping, hiking, rafting, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing