We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, not so friendly staff. ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
Ranked #25 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel, not so friendly staff. ”
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed thanksgiving night, Our room was very nice, breakfast was great, not the extreme breakfast you would hope for. Staff wasn't that friendly, previous hotels typically when seeing a guest walking through the lobby says "hello", not here. Might consider more customer service skills. My wife said it's up in the air if we stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve42N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    169
    47
    23
    12
See reviews for
359
230
5
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Checking into the SpringHill Suites, Pigeon Forge, was a great choice. We decided to check out of another hotel in Pigeon Forge as we were unhappy with that hotel's cleanliness so I called the SpringHill and asked for an early check-in. I had the pleasure to speak with the General Manager, Joe, who was extremely helpful and went out of his way to get us into the hotel around 11am even though check-in is normally later in the day. The hotel was sparkling clean and every single staff member we encountered had a smile and a hello for us. I mean EVERY staff member, from room attendants to maintenance to breakfast attendant to front desk agent. The guest rooms were great, clean, comfortable, roomy, and quiet. Breakfast was great, a good selection every day, with eggs, potato's baked goods and fresh fruit. The hotel had an indoor pool and an outdoor pool and hot tub. My kids thought it was fun to jump into the outdoor pool then run to the hot tub to warm up, as it was only 35 degrees out. The exercise room is large with 2 treadmills, a recumbent bike and an elliptical machine as well as a great collection of dumbbells. The hotel is right in the center of things too, within walking distance to a number of restaurants, attractions and the movie theater. If you are looking for a great place to stay in Pigeon Forge, the SpringHill Suites should be your choice. It really is that great.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and it was very quiet. The elevators are fast, so we didn't have to wai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJGGSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We arrived into Pigeon Forge a day earlier than our Thankgiving cabin reservations and didn't have a place to stay for the night. It was late at night just as freezing rain and sleet were starting. After traveling all day, we were ready to get off the road and get a good nights sleep. I logged into Tripadvisor from the car, found this was the number 3 hotel in Pigeon Forge and dialed the number. I had a reservation and we were in warm and comfy beds within 20 minutes. The lady at the check in desk was really friendly and offered us extra (warm) towels as we headed up to our room. The room was spacious and clean and absolutely perfect for the night. There was plenty of seating and a fairly decent (free) breakfast downstairs in the morning. It was right off of the parkway behind the Inn at Christmas Place on Christmas Tree Lane, so you really can't go wrong with a road name like that. I had always wanted to stay at the Inn at Christmas Place, but I'm pretty sure the nightly rate is more than double what we paid here. If I needed a place to stay for a night, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaSunsoaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

I am writing this review from my room.
We arrived last night to a welcome package for our anniversary. The staff has been very friendly and the room is nice & clean and the bed is comfortable.
Enjoying our stay very much.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudon, TN
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

As I have come to expect, Marriott properties are very consistent. This hotel offers an excellent location and a great value. Upon arrival, the front desk staff quickly registered us and gave us a welcome bag of two waters with some snacks. They gave us a coupon good a various nearby restaurants, which we used for our dinner that night. The room was very nicely appointed and quite comfortable. The next morning, we used the exercise room. It had nice Life Fitness equipment. I had a problem with the personal t.v. but it was taken care of promptly by one of the Maintenance personnel. Breakfast was very well sorted and nice & hot. I would strongly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: You can never go wrong with Marriott! They embody the meaning of customer focus. Walking proximity...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLiebbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruckersville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We were on our way home from visiting family when we decided to stop in Pigeon Forge, TN for the night. We didn't really know the area, so we turned to Trip Advisor for help. This hotel had a bunch of great reviews, so we decided to stay here. IT WAS GREAT!!!!!! The room was nice and clean, with a fair price. They also had a free hot breakfast. I will absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed here the last few times we've been to the area. A big thing is the consistency here & how clean it always is. Good value for money spent. The front desk is always friendly. Easy in & out from the Parkway. Nice hot breakfast too! Our favorite place to stay in PF

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Fred_Barb6866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,124 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
623 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
Address: 120 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge is an award winning property located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Surrounded by the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, our jewel of a property is a favorite for guests who return year after year. Our well appointed spacious suites at our Pigeon Forge, TN hotel offer either a King or 2 Queen beds, full size sleeper sofas, microwaves, mini refrigerators, coffee makers, 37” LCD TVs, and complimentary high speed Internet access. Guests love our indoor and outdoor pools, waterslide, hot tub with a waterfall, 24 hour state-of-the-art fitness center, and 24-hour market. Our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet is a family favorite. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge is an excellent Pigeon Forge hotel for meetings and events. With 1,200 square feet of meeting space, it is a favorite spot for weddings, corporate groups, family reunions, sports teams, and church groups. Guests of our hotel can enjoy a variety of activities nearby such as Dollywood, theaters, shopping, hiking, rafting, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing