We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base to tour the Smokies”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
Ranked #30 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Super convenient location at stoplight 2A on the parkway in Pigeon Forge. The hotel was clean in all the public areas as well as the room. The manager at the desk, Linda, was maybe the best I've seen. She handled my check-in perfectly and this was no routine matter as I was using a combination of Marriott Reward points and e-certificates. She combined the reward nights into one reservation and gave us keys good for all the nights. No checking out and back in, or worse, having to change rooms. She then gave us tons of good information about the area. Shows, restaurants, etc. with coupons for discount at just about everything. Marriott hotels are very good and this one is no exception. The suites are comfortable and functional. the breakfast each morning was better than most of the free breakfasts I've encountered at other chains. There were usually two attendants each morning and I never noticed any items running short for any length of time. There were always eggs with sausage and/or Canadian bacon available. Muffins, breads, croissants, hot and cold cereal, fruit, nuts, yogurt and milk as well as plenty of coffee, always ready.
A nice hotel and you can exit via Teaster Road instead of the parkway in order to avoid traffic at peak times. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank railroadpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 795 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is an OUTSTANDING hotel! I would highly recommend this hotel to EVERYONE!!!
Linda at the frond desk made our stay! She is a jewel! We were on our honeymoon. With her opinions on what was the best things to do in town she made our stay TOP KNOTCH!!! The room was VERY clean and beds comfortable! The maid staff went above and beyond for us as well. We will defiantly be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MendySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I was quite impressed with the hotel. Great location on christmas tree lane. If your gps can't find the street, it is on traffic light stop no.2A along Parkway, behind Mellow mushroom restaurant. Yes, the traffic lights along the main street are numbered!
We arrived tuesday evening and the night manager was very accomodating and very helpful! A+ customer service! We stayed inthe fifth floor and the room was great. Free wifi, microwave, fridge. Found everything we needed in a clean comfortable room! Tons of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel if you are visitng pigeon forge/gatlingburg!
they had a very nice breakfast too, including hot eggs, sausages, fruits, breads etc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selos10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here for two nights during our Fall Break in October The hotel is new and in great condition. The staff members were always friendly. The hotel was quiet even though it seemed pretty full.Our room was clean and large with a sitting area that included a sofa and chair. However our beds were EXTREMELY hard! After the first night, we thought about changing hotels due to our backs hurting from the too-firm mattresses. We decided to ask the front desk if they any kind of mattress topper that could be put on to make them more comfortable. The lady at the desk called a man, apparently from housekeeping, up to help us. He said they didn't have a topper, but he could put a king-sized duvet on the beds to cushion them. We thought this sounded like an improvement so we decided to stay. That night we came in, put on our pajamas, and crawled in bed to try out the change. Couldn't tell any difference. We started pulling up the bedding and discovered that the only thing that looked different from the night before was an added sheet. Needless to say, we once again slept poorly due to the mattresses.

Besides the beds, we enjoyed the rest of our stay. If we stayed here again, we would ask for another room and try out the beds before bedtime.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Everything about our stay at this hotel was handled well and served with a great deal of hospitality. We were greeted cordially, there was an immediate courtesy call to our room to inquire as to the satisfaction up arrival and everyone was helpful in suggesting restaurants and local features. The front desk woman, Romelyn, was especially helpful in assisting us with a change of hotels when our circumstances changed!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H2062JUcindyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

In a heavily-developed and older tourist "trap" city, this facility is probably one of the newest and best around. It is large, fresh, and has roomy suites that are comfortable. Everything in the room worked! Selections at breakfast are well thought out, with healthy options. Staff was friendly and helpful in selecting nearby attractions. Don't think it can be beat here!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank like2travelAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We just arrived home after three nights in Pigeon Forge, Tn. at the Spring Hill Suites. The hotel was very nice and clean. Our maid was super and the gal in the breakfast room was very accommodating.
Linda and Kayla at the front desk helped us so much in deciding what we would like to do while visiting. A big thank-you to Linda for getting us tickets to the Stampede.
Also a big thank-you to Dominick, over housekeeping, he is super! He got me what I wanted and made my day!
We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone going that way. Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor which was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bevb1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
292 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#9 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,209 reviews
1.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#10 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
673 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
#12 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Address: 120 Christmas Tree Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#11 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $99 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge is an award winning property located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Surrounded by the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, our jewel of a property is a favorite for guests who return year after year. Our well appointed spacious suites at our Pigeon Forge, TN hotel offer either a King or 2 Queen beds, full size sleeper sofas, microwaves, mini refrigerators, coffee makers, 37” LCD TVs, and complimentary high speed Internet access. Guests love our indoor and outdoor pools, waterslide, hot tub with a waterfall, 24 hour state-of-the-art fitness center, and 24-hour market. Our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet is a family favorite. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge is an excellent Pigeon Forge hotel for meetings and events. With 1,200 square feet of meeting space, it is a favorite spot for weddings, corporate groups, family reunions, sports teams, and church groups. Guests of our hotel can enjoy a variety of activities nearby such as Dollywood, theaters, shopping, hiking, rafting, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelPower, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing