We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
Ranked #20 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I vacationed in the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area for the first time in mid June. I had made reservations at another hotel and had planned to stay there. We arrived in Gatlinburg in the early evening and went to our hotel. I was completely horrified at the condition of the hotel room. I immediately checked out and went in search of another hotel. I am not overly picky, but I do have allergies to many things including dust and molds. I could not find another hotel room in the area that met my needs. As the night wore on and we had nowhere to stay, I began making phone calls to every hotel in the area. I eventually called SpringHill Suites in Pigeon Forge. The minute Kayla answered the phone, I was confident we had found a good hotel. She was so nice over the phone and offered to let us see the room before we checked in. She gave us great directions from where we were and was so compassionate to our situation. When we arrived, we were greeted with a huge smile and she checked us in quickly. The hotel was extremely clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable and the decor was current and clean. The next morning we had a great complimentary breakfast in the lobby. There was a big selection of both hot and cold breakfast items. The staff kept the area well stocked and immediately cleaned up when a table was vacated. I needed some help with directions and wanted to get an opinion on some of the activities we were planning on going to. Romelyn was working that morning and she was great too. She gave us a bunch of pointers and advice and she was right on!! The hassle of booking a horrible hotel to start turned completely around when we hit SpringHill Suites. I can't say enough about the facility and staff. If we come back to this area, there is nowhere else I would want to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmjen15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    167
    47
    22
    11
See reviews for
349
227
5
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

I only have positive things to say about this hotel. The hotel was extremely clean, employees were extremely helpful, breakfast was pretty good and the location is great. I would definitely stay here again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJS_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Found the front desk staff and housekeeping crew very pleasant and polite. The hotel is centrally located and restaurants and attractions are nearby. Free breakfast was fine - your typical menu. Service was attentive and food was plentiful. Overall a good experience

Room Tip: Ask for down pillows - the foam are not confortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
211 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

1. The staff is very, very friendly and pleasant!
Ex. We asked for add'l towels and a staff member (maybe Dominick Stazzone, Exec. Housekeeper) handed them to us folded over both arms. Some might think nothing of this, but a simple gesture like this is always nice and appreciative.

2. The frontdesk staff (maybe Lori Van Price, Frt Office Mgr) ensured the guest's comfort come first.
Ex. A little league team was staying for a wknd tournament and they happened to be on our floor. This is generally not an issue but the players ran up and down the halls and slammed doors late into the evening when we were getting ready for bed. AND the parents were in the patio drinking and making noise. The staff resolved this quite quickly and peace prevailed!

Pros:
-Location: Close to many places yet off the main street
-Walking distance to many good restaurants (Bullfish is really good)
-Staff
-Large parking lot. Esp great if you have a p-up or pulling a trailer

Cons:
-Small family pool
-Breakfast buffet should have more healthy selections
-Fruit mix tasted quite "off". I think it's the large bagged "stuff"
-Can get busy esp. during tourist season
-Environmental control is old school. When it's on you can feel and hear it.

TIPS!:
-When going places consider Teaster Lane. It's not nearly as busy as Parkway.
-Consider your routes and think like a UPS driver: All right turns whenever possible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chef D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Ridge, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The reason I titled my review, unpleasantly surprised, is do to the fact, that they ran my debit card, 24 hours, before I checked out, and also, beware, they add a "incidental fee" of $60 to the total of your room, that also came out of my checking account. They assured me that after the housekeeping checked to see if our room was in good condition, and nothing taken, that they would refund the $60, but it would take 72 hours to get the refund. I stayed at a Marriott in Brandon, FL a few weeks ago, and this "incidental charge" was not on my card, although, the girl at the desk, said that all Marriott's are suppose to add it now.

Room Tip: We chose a "two queen suite" it had a sitting area, including a sofa, chair and coffee tab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Carol S,
I am so sorry to read about the trouble with the authorization on your debit card. Unfortunately, Debit cards must be authorized by our system on the day the guest arrives to ensure that there are the proper funds to cover the cost of the room and any addtional services. The hotel never actually charged your card until you left, but we did have to make sure the funds were available. Some hotels that do not offer additional services (such as an onsite market or valet dry cleaning services) and thus do not authorize additional money beyond the cost of the room. There are 2 signs posted on the front desk counter where you check in that specifically address the holds applied, but these can often be overlooked. I am going to make sure and coach my staff to better explain the holds and authorizations that guest can expect before they check-in.
I understand how frustrating this can be, I have had to wait for funds to be released on my card for hotel stays and rental cars in the past and it can be annoying to have to wait for money that you didn't spend to go back on your account. If ever this is an issue in the future, feel free to contact the hotel directly to see if they can assist. I can often contact your bank and get any additional money that was not charged released quicker by simply faxing in a letter and copy of the reciept.
The only comments that you left were in regard to the authoriztion on your card, I can only hope that you enjoyed our hotel and were provided excellent service by my team. If you did have any issues or if there is something more that I can help you with regarding the authorization, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. My contact information is below.
Also, be sure to contact me next time you are going to be in the area and I will personnally make sure you have a great stay.
Have a wonderful evening!

Joe Grieco
General Manager
(865)453-4514
joseph.grieco@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

The staff was very nice, checkin was easy, the room was clean and comfortable. WiFi worked good and was included with the room. Includes breakfast bar (scrambled eggs, waffles, cereal, sausage, fruits, etc). Convenient to most everything, near the Christmas shop. I would recommend this as a good place to stay. They have a pool, but we didn't check it out. A lot of families with kids.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigTWoodstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear BigTWoodstock,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. The feedback from our guests is one of the best ways we can improve our property and the staff really enjoys hearing all the happy guests talk about their vacation with us.
Based on your comments it sounds as though you had a great time at on your vacation. I noticed that the 3 out of 5 rating on your review was mostly a result of the value category and I am sorry if you did not feel that you recieved a good value for the stay at our hotel. If there are any suggestions as to what we could do to have made your stay more enjoyable or a better value, please do not hesitate to contact me by phone or email. My contact information is below. We welcome the opportunity to use your feedback to improve our hotel and make it the best in the area.
I look forward to hearing from you and also hope that you do choose to stay with us on your next trip to Pigeon Forge.
Have a great day!

Joe Grieco
General Manager
(865)453-4514
joseph.grieco@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
200 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Of all the Marriott properties in the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area, this one has consistently been the best. However, on this particular stay, we did not have the best experience. The room was clean but it wasn't until we were settled in that we realized the air conditioner put out a strong musty smell. As it wasn't a particularly hot night, the problem was solved by keeping the air conditioner off the entire night, but still, it was a bummer.

On the positive side, the room was clean and despite super busy breakfast crowd, the staff was able to keep items well stocked. The outdoor pool is nice and features a small spiral waterslide. We mentioned the musty smell at time of check-out and "a notation was made in the maintenance logs" so hopefully the next guest won't have a problem.

The location of this hotel is excellent. Right in the middle of Pigeon Forge within easy walking distance to restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adventuretravelernc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Adventure Traveler NC,
Thank you very much for posting your review of our property online. We value our guest opinions and are always looking for ways to improve. I will be sure to share this with our team at our next meeting.
I want to sincerely appologize for the musty smell coming from the air conditioning unit in your room. I assure you we have addressed the issue in the room you stayed in and are checking other rooms throughout the hotel to make sure this does not happen to any other guests. We pride ourselves on being the cleanest and friendliest hotel in the area and it appears that we fell short during your stay.
I am very grateful for all the other positive comments and I am glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We hope that you return to the area, stay with us again next time and give us another opportunity to make sure you have a wonderful vacation. Please feel free to contact me directly next time you are coming to Pigeon Forge and I will personally make sure everything is perfect with your stay.
Have a great day!

Joseph Grieco
General Manager
SpringHill Suites Pigeon Forge
joseph.grieco@marriott.com
(865)453-4514
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
Address: 120 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge is an award winning property located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Surrounded by the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, our jewel of a property is a favorite for guests who return year after year. Our well appointed spacious suites at our Pigeon Forge, TN hotel offer either a King or 2 Queen beds, full size sleeper sofas, microwaves, mini refrigerators, coffee makers, 37” LCD TVs, and complimentary high speed Internet access. Guests love our indoor and outdoor pools, waterslide, hot tub with a waterfall, 24 hour state-of-the-art fitness center, and 24-hour market. Our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet is a family favorite. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge is an excellent Pigeon Forge hotel for meetings and events. With 1,200 square feet of meeting space, it is a favorite spot for weddings, corporate groups, family reunions, sports teams, and church groups. Guests of our hotel can enjoy a variety of activities nearby such as Dollywood, theaters, shopping, hiking, rafting, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing