We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
Ranked #26 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We were only here for one night but we were very pleased. The front desk was very helpful and we received a call to ask if everything was okay after settling in. It is located centrally and high enough where you can see the whole strip. You're walking distance from several restaurants and moments away from Dollywood or Parrot Mountain, the latter which we heartily recommend. The breakfast bar has something for everyone including waffles, bagels, juice, eggs and all the usual suspects. The only gripe I have is the funky pillows. The bed is very comfortable but I could not arrange my pillow to suit no matter what I did. Overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluezlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    168
    47
    23
    12
See reviews for
355
229
5
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake of Ozarks
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel and it was even better than last year. The front desk staff was excellent and very attentive to our needs. They even called our room two hours after we checked in to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was much better than last year and they had a second dining area available this year to relieve crowding. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billatlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellsville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay. The Hot tub and pool were great. Everything was clean and everyone was really interested in our stay being great. Thanks to the whole staff! I won this trip and did not know what kind of place we would be staying at and it was not disappointing at all. The only complaint I can think of is the sausage on the breakfast was not real good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leanna1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We are glad you all enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are working on some breakfast enhancements and improvements at this time. Please come back again! Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitland Park, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed three nights and could not have asked for a better hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were large and so clean. Hot coffee, hot cocoa, and tea were always available. The fireplace in the dinning area was very cozy. Spring Hill Suites are now at the top of my list of favorite places to stay.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and it was very quiet. We also had a nice view for the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband and I met with other family members beginning November 1, 2012. The room was very clean, always made up promptly in the morning by Joan and Merke, and had always been cleaned by the time we had breakfast and returned . All of the staff we encountered were very courteous, friendly, and available to help out in any way possible. Romalynn was very helpful in confirming reservation after some family members arrived sooner and our reservcation could not be located. After calling, she promptly confirmed all. We will definitely stay here again when/if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thanks so much for choosing SpringHill Suites Pigeon Forge. We are glad you had a terrific stay and that our staff helped ensure you had such a great experience. Thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great location and clean hotel in a tourist town. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived on Friday night. Very helpful front desk staff. Very convenient location in Pigeon Forge. Everything was exactly as we expected. We enjoyed having the extra living space as well as the Microwave and Refrigerator. Also it is nice to have a light in order to turn out onto the Parkway.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGuthrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My family of six stayed here in the double queen suite with pull-out sofa on November 1st, 2012.
The room was exceptionaly clean and fresh. The same was true of the pool area and breakfast area. Both the indoor and outdoor pools were heated, and although the hot tub area is outside (right outside the indoor pool door), we found it to be a fun experience to be in such warm water with cooler outdoor temperatures. The customer service was excellent. I spoke with this hotel by phone at least three times since we had to change our reservations. The staff was always courteous and accommodating. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: First floor rooms to the left of the breakfast area are near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrightB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#9 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,096 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,264 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
192 reviews
1.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
Address: 120 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge is an award winning property located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Surrounded by the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, our jewel of a property is a favorite for guests who return year after year. Our well appointed spacious suites at our Pigeon Forge, TN hotel offer either a King or 2 Queen beds, full size sleeper sofas, microwaves, mini refrigerators, coffee makers, 37” LCD TVs, and complimentary high speed Internet access. Guests love our indoor and outdoor pools, waterslide, hot tub with a waterfall, 24 hour state-of-the-art fitness center, and 24-hour market. Our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet is a family favorite. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge is an excellent Pigeon Forge hotel for meetings and events. With 1,200 square feet of meeting space, it is a favorite spot for weddings, corporate groups, family reunions, sports teams, and church groups. Guests of our hotel can enjoy a variety of activities nearby such as Dollywood, theaters, shopping, hiking, rafting, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing