We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
Ranked #26 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Fruitland Park, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Fantastic Customer Service”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed three nights and could not have asked for a better hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were large and so clean. Hot coffee, hot cocoa, and tea were always available. The fireplace in the dinning area was very cozy. Spring Hill Suites are now at the top of my list of favorite places to stay.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and it was very quiet. We also had a nice view for the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    167
    47
    23
    12
See reviews for
349
228
5
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband and I met with other family members beginning November 1, 2012. The room was very clean, always made up promptly in the morning by Joan and Merke, and had always been cleaned by the time we had breakfast and returned . All of the staff we encountered were very courteous, friendly, and available to help out in any way possible. Romalynn was very helpful in confirming reservation after some family members arrived sooner and our reservcation could not be located. After calling, she promptly confirmed all. We will definitely stay here again when/if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thanks so much for choosing SpringHill Suites Pigeon Forge. We are glad you had a terrific stay and that our staff helped ensure you had such a great experience. Thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Alabama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great location and clean hotel in a tourist town. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived on Friday night. Very helpful front desk staff. Very convenient location in Pigeon Forge. Everything was exactly as we expected. We enjoyed having the extra living space as well as the Microwave and Refrigerator. Also it is nice to have a light in order to turn out onto the Parkway.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGuthrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My family of six stayed here in the double queen suite with pull-out sofa on November 1st, 2012.
The room was exceptionaly clean and fresh. The same was true of the pool area and breakfast area. Both the indoor and outdoor pools were heated, and although the hot tub area is outside (right outside the indoor pool door), we found it to be a fun experience to be in such warm water with cooler outdoor temperatures. The customer service was excellent. I spoke with this hotel by phone at least three times since we had to change our reservations. The staff was always courteous and accommodating. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: First floor rooms to the left of the breakfast area are near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrightB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed two nights in Pigeon Forge and were very comfortable during our stay at Springhill Suites. The staff at the front desk was just wonderful, changing our room to one which had a great view of the mountains. They were also helpful with directions and suggestions for entertainment in the area. Our room was very spacious with a separate sitting area. It was clean, and temperature controls made it very comfortable for sleep. This hotel is very convenient for driving to Dollywood or seeing sights in Gatlinburg. You're right in the middle of shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. Loved it here and would recommend it to anyone coming to this area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 612SCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We tend to stay at Marriott properties to earn Rewards points, which is why we chose this property. It has a great location next to the Christmas Inn in the middle of town. Room was spacious with separate living area and big screen tv that swiveled to living or bedroom. Only complaint is that the bed (in the king rooms) faces the bathroom, and there is no door to the bathroom, so lights are super bright. Loved the computer in the breakfast room to check weather reports on Hurricane Sandy and print boarding passes. We also took advantage of the small store with water and snacks that you could charge to your room. Breakfast was typical hotel breakfast with waffles, fruit, eggs, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt. They had biscuits and gravy on the weekend, which was nice, but didn't offer during the week. Wish they had a decaf hot tea option. Front desk staff was super friendly in the evening but the guy there during the day was not too friendly - just going through the motions. The lady was nice and printed directions on best way to get to Biltmore.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mizzougalfromtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My Fiancee and I have stayed at this hotel several times and have absolutely loved it! The views we have of pigeon forge from our room and the service we get from the Hotel staff is excellent. Every time we have stayed at this Hotel, we have been greeted by a guest services representatives who are very welcoming and friendly.

The Hotel is still new, having opened in early 2010, and to this day, the hotel still looks like it just opened it's doors and even still smells new. All of the rooms are suites, which come with a small living room area that has a couch, chair, tables, and television. The rooms also have a small kitchenette, which is nice for our leftover food from restaurants and making coffee in the morning with the coffee pouches that are left for us in the room.

This hotel also has a very nice pool area, indoors and outdoors. So far, every time we have been at this Hotel, we have stayed in the winter and we still go outside and swim in the outdoor pool/hot tub due to it being so warm. The hot tub is always on full blast outside and steam coming from it. They have also installed a nice waterfall that comes down into the hot tub and it is all lined in nice looking brick.

We both love travelling to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and from now on, every time we are down there, we will be staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room as close to the top floor as possible for great views of Pigeon Forge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasmed0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thanks so much for your patrionage!! We are so happy you all enjoy our property when you travel to the Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg area! Thanks for the terrific comments on trip advisor. We truly appreciate you all! See you soon.
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
Address: 120 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge is an award winning property located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Surrounded by the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, our jewel of a property is a favorite for guests who return year after year. Our well appointed spacious suites at our Pigeon Forge, TN hotel offer either a King or 2 Queen beds, full size sleeper sofas, microwaves, mini refrigerators, coffee makers, 37” LCD TVs, and complimentary high speed Internet access. Guests love our indoor and outdoor pools, waterslide, hot tub with a waterfall, 24 hour state-of-the-art fitness center, and 24-hour market. Our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet is a family favorite. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge is an excellent Pigeon Forge hotel for meetings and events. With 1,200 square feet of meeting space, it is a favorite spot for weddings, corporate groups, family reunions, sports teams, and church groups. Guests of our hotel can enjoy a variety of activities nearby such as Dollywood, theaters, shopping, hiking, rafting, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing