We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$117
$100
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$130
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$89
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveler rating
532
181
50
26
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
532
181
50
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspring hillmellow mushroomchristmas tree lanefront deskoutdoor poolwalk in closetwafflessitting areahot tubthe breakfast areaferris wheelfree breakfastrooms are largefitness centerwould stay here againclean hotelsleeper sofa
Filter
Updating list...
611 - 616 of 803 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We tend to stay at Marriott properties to earn Rewards points, which is why we chose this property. It has a great location next to the Christmas Inn in the middle of town. Room was spacious with separate living area and big screen tv that swiveled to living or bedroom. Only complaint is that the bed (in the king rooms) faces the bathroom, and there is no door to the bathroom, so lights are super bright. Loved the computer in the breakfast room to check weather reports on Hurricane Sandy and print boarding passes. We also took advantage of the small store with water and snacks that you could charge to your room. Breakfast was typical hotel breakfast with waffles, fruit, eggs, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt. They had biscuits and gravy on the weekend, which was nice, but didn't offer during the week. Wish they had a decaf hot tea option. Front desk staff was super friendly in the evening but the guy there during the day was not too friendly - just going through the motions. The lady was nice and printed directions on best way to get to Biltmore.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mizzougalfromtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My Fiancee and I have stayed at this hotel several times and have absolutely loved it! The views we have of pigeon forge from our room and the service we get from the Hotel staff is excellent. Every time we have stayed at this Hotel, we have been greeted by a guest services representatives who are very welcoming and friendly.

The Hotel is still new, having opened in early 2010, and to this day, the hotel still looks like it just opened it's doors and even still smells new. All of the rooms are suites, which come with a small living room area that has a couch, chair, tables, and television. The rooms also have a small kitchenette, which is nice for our leftover food from restaurants and making coffee in the morning with the coffee pouches that are left for us in the room.

This hotel also has a very nice pool area, indoors and outdoors. So far, every time we have been at this Hotel, we have stayed in the winter and we still go outside and swim in the outdoor pool/hot tub due to it being so warm. The hot tub is always on full blast outside and steam coming from it. They have also installed a nice waterfall that comes down into the hot tub and it is all lined in nice looking brick.

We both love travelling to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and from now on, every time we are down there, we will be staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room as close to the top floor as possible for great views of Pigeon Forge.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasmed0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thanks so much for your patrionage!! We are so happy you all enjoy our property when you travel to the Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg area! Thanks for the terrific comments on trip advisor. We truly appreciate you all! See you soon.
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This was our first stay at this hotel. Hotel is clean, pretty and very comfortable, also location is good. Customer service could not have been better, they were all very helpful and friendly! Joan in housekeeping was great! This is our new "favorite" place to stay in Pigeon Forge, we will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thanks so much for staying at SpringHill Suites and taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We really celebrate with our staff when names are mentioned on Trip Advisor. I will relay the kudos to Joan! Please come back again! Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel is very clean and the customer service is excellent ! I will stay in this hotel again and I will recommend this hotel to my friends and family. The manager of the housekeeping services has wonderfull customer skills which it is very helpfull. If you want to enjoy your vacation in a clean place this is the place to stay at Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosario r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thanks so much for staying at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge. We love to read the reviews on trip advisor (especially the excellent ones). We share all of our Guest reviews with our staff! Come back again! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Would like to congratulate the GM, well done. Been in the hospitality industry for many years. I have no reasonable recommendations to make regarding improvement. Staff, rooms, food all top notch. It's just off the Parkway, so it is conveniently located without having to hear the traffic.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thanks so much for staying at the SpringHill Suites Pigeon Forge. Thank you for the terrific compliment! We hope to see you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews