We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and good room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
Ranked #26 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We tend to stay at Marriott properties to earn Rewards points, which is why we chose this property. It has a great location next to the Christmas Inn in the middle of town. Room was spacious with separate living area and big screen tv that swiveled to living or bedroom. Only complaint is that the bed (in the king rooms) faces the bathroom, and there is no door to the bathroom, so lights are super bright. Loved the computer in the breakfast room to check weather reports on Hurricane Sandy and print boarding passes. We also took advantage of the small store with water and snacks that you could charge to your room. Breakfast was typical hotel breakfast with waffles, fruit, eggs, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt. They had biscuits and gravy on the weekend, which was nice, but didn't offer during the week. Wish they had a decaf hot tea option. Front desk staff was super friendly in the evening but the guy there during the day was not too friendly - just going through the motions. The lady was nice and printed directions on best way to get to Biltmore.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mizzougalfromtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (778)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

587 - 593 of 778 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

My Fiancee and I have stayed at this hotel several times and have absolutely loved it! The views we have of pigeon forge from our room and the service we get from the Hotel staff is excellent. Every time we have stayed at this Hotel, we have been greeted by a guest services representatives who are very welcoming and friendly.

The Hotel is still new, having opened in early 2010, and to this day, the hotel still looks like it just opened it's doors and even still smells new. All of the rooms are suites, which come with a small living room area that has a couch, chair, tables, and television. The rooms also have a small kitchenette, which is nice for our leftover food from restaurants and making coffee in the morning with the coffee pouches that are left for us in the room.

This hotel also has a very nice pool area, indoors and outdoors. So far, every time we have been at this Hotel, we have stayed in the winter and we still go outside and swim in the outdoor pool/hot tub due to it being so warm. The hot tub is always on full blast outside and steam coming from it. They have also installed a nice waterfall that comes down into the hot tub and it is all lined in nice looking brick.

We both love travelling to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and from now on, every time we are down there, we will be staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room as close to the top floor as possible for great views of Pigeon Forge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasmed0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thanks so much for your patrionage!! We are so happy you all enjoy our property when you travel to the Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg area! Thanks for the terrific comments on trip advisor. We truly appreciate you all! See you soon.
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This was our first stay at this hotel. Hotel is clean, pretty and very comfortable, also location is good. Customer service could not have been better, they were all very helpful and friendly! Joan in housekeeping was great! This is our new "favorite" place to stay in Pigeon Forge, we will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thanks so much for staying at SpringHill Suites and taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We really celebrate with our staff when names are mentioned on Trip Advisor. I will relay the kudos to Joan! Please come back again! Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel is very clean and the customer service is excellent ! I will stay in this hotel again and I will recommend this hotel to my friends and family. The manager of the housekeeping services has wonderfull customer skills which it is very helpfull. If you want to enjoy your vacation in a clean place this is the place to stay at Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosario r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thanks so much for staying at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge. We love to read the reviews on trip advisor (especially the excellent ones). We share all of our Guest reviews with our staff! Come back again! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Would like to congratulate the GM, well done. Been in the hospitality industry for many years. I have no reasonable recommendations to make regarding improvement. Staff, rooms, food all top notch. It's just off the Parkway, so it is conveniently located without having to hear the traffic.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thanks so much for staying at the SpringHill Suites Pigeon Forge. Thank you for the terrific compliment! We hope to see you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Good location next to "side road" that helps with traffic, yet only one block off "main drag". Lots of restaurants nearby.
Typical older-style Springhill. We were fooled by pictures into thinking it was newer-style. Breakfast was very busy on first morning and they couldn't keep up with refilling food selections. The other two mornings were much quieter and selection was better. Usual scrambled eggs and sausage, thick oatmeal, waffles, bagels, cold cereal. Plenty to choose from after Day One. Small vanity separate from rest of bathroom. One television placed between living/bedroom on swivel stand. Pricy but probably similar to other properties of that type on a resort area. Mostly clients were senior citizens who could travel in the fall.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thanks so much for staying at SpringHill Suites Pigeon Forge and taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our location. We are presently updating some items on the breakfast buffet. We have added biscuits and gravy to the weekend line up and are looking into other options. I wanted to clarify that the our property is a newer SpringHill Suites (opened April 2010), but the design and architecture is actually influenced by the area we are located. We use more earthy colors, natural stone and elements that reflect the Smoky Mountains. We hope to see you all again! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

breakfast was terrible, featuring stale muffins and runny, flavorless eggs.The view out of our room was blocked by the metal awning on the front of the building. I also didn't care for the room's layout, but the physical location of the hotel was great. We'd planned to stay two nights, but had a family emergency on the second day and had to leave. The person working the front desk checked us out, threw his hands in the air and said he coudln't do anything about a discount, which I hadn't asked for. The only thing I'd said was that we had to check out. He never asked why or if everything was okay with our room or experience which was also disappointing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jennifer d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at SpringHill Suites Pigeon Forge. Thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I would like to sincerely apologize that the stay was soured by a poor guest service situation. This is definitely not the norm and we would like to make this right.. We are making improvements on our breakfast buffet (biscuits and gravy some days, etc). Please give me a call at the property so we can further discuss.
Sincerely, Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
#7 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge

Address: 120 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $99 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge is an award winning property located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Surrounded by the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, our jewel of a property is a favorite for guests who return year after year. Our well appointed spacious suites at our Pigeon Forge, TN hotel offer either a King or 2 Queen beds, full size sleeper sofas, microwaves, mini refrigerators, coffee makers, 37” LCD TVs, and complimentary high speed Internet access. Guests love our indoor and outdoor pools, waterslide, hot tub with a waterfall, 24 hour state-of-the-art fitness center, and 24-hour market. Our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet is a family favorite. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge is an excellent Pigeon Forge hotel for meetings and events. With 1,200 square feet of meeting space, it is a favorite spot for weddings, corporate groups, family reunions, sports teams, and church groups. Guests of our hotel can enjoy a variety of activities nearby such as Dollywood, theaters, shopping, hiking, rafting, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing